Skip to main content
شجار بملكية فلسطينية أتلفها مستوطنون وفي الخلفية البؤرة الاستيطانية حفات جلعا\. تصوير: عاطف أبو الرب، بتسيلم، 13.10.2013
Menu
المواضيع

إمعانًا في الجريمة: الحكومة تمنح بؤرة حفات جلعاد الاستيطانية مكانة مستوطنة رسميّة بعد أن سمحت للمستوطنين طيلة 15 سنة الاستيلاء على أراضٍ خاصّة والتنكيل بسكّان القرى المجاورة

في 31.1.2018 صادقت الحكومة على إقامة ما تسمّيه "بلدة جديدة" على جزء من أراضٍ كان مستوطنو بؤرة حفات جلعاد الاستيطانية قد استولوا عليها بالقوّة. يحدث ذلك بعد سنوات طويلة سكن خلالها المستوطنون في بؤرتهم الاستيطانية بدعم من السلطات وإن كانت لم تصدّقها رسميًّا.

أقيمت حفات جلعاد منذ اكثر من 15 عامًا في نيسان 2002 في موقع يبعد كيلومترًا واحدًا إلى الشرق من مستوطنة قدوميم وكجزء من طوق استيطاني يخنق مدينة نابلس ويحدّ حركة الفلسطينيين في المنطقة - يشمل مستوطنات يتسهار وهار براخا وإيتمار وألون موريه وشافي شومرون.

في المرحلة الأولى بنى مستوطنو حفات جلعاد أربعة مبانٍ على أرض خاصّة تعود لسكّان قرية فرعتا الفلسطينية. في حينه أصدرت الإدارة المدنيّة أوامر هدم لتلك المباني وخلال السنة الأولى بعد إقامتها هدمت قوّات الأمن مرارًا وتكرارًا مبانٍ أقامها المستوطنون هناك لكنّهم كانوا يعودون إلى بنائها مجدّدًا في كلّ مرّة. في نهاية تمّوز 2003 كانت جميع المباني قائمة.

منذ ذلك الحين توقّفت السلطات عن إخلاء المستوطنين وهدم مباني البؤرة الاستيطانيّة عدا بعض الهدم الموضعيّ وتجاهلت استمرار البناء هناك. أخذت البؤرة الاستيطانية تتوسّع تحت أنظار قوّات الأمن حتّى باتت تمتدّ على 450 دونم من الأراضي الزراعية والمراعي الخاصّة التي تعود ملكيّتها إلى سكّان قرى فرعتا وتل وجيت. حتّى تمّوز 2017 بلغ عدد مباني " حفات جلعاد" 75 مبنًى يُستخدم معظمها لأغراض السكن. جميع سكّان حفات جلعاد يتمتّعون بحماية عسكريّة ملازمة لهم.

 

Thumbnail
خير الله عبد الله. تصوير: سلمى الدّبعي, بتسيلم.

أستطيع رؤية أرضي فقط عن بُعد. أذهب إلى منطقة مطلّة على أرضنا من جهة البلدة وأنظر إليها. إنّها تقع أمام ناظريّ ولا أستطيع الوصول إليها. أشاهد المستوطنين يتجوّلون فيها بكلّ حريّة ويفلحون أراضينا ويشقّون فيها الشوارع - بكلّ سهولة لأنّ الجنود يعملون على حمايتهم. الجيش الإسرائيلي كلّه مسخّر لخدمتهم وحمايتهم ويمنعنا من الاقتراب. أشعر بألم وحنين إلى الأيام التي كنت فيها قادرًا على الوصول إلى أرضي وأفلحها وأعتني بأشجارها. إنّه موقع جميل بإطلالة رائعة بحيث أنّه يلائم لإقامة متنزّه لخدمة جميع سكّان نابلس وشمال الضفة. ولكنّ المستوطنين سلبونا كلّ شيء حتّى حقّ الوصول إلى أراضينا. أتمنّى لو نذهب أنا وأولادي إلى أرضي وأرض والدي وجدّي وأن نتناول هناك وجبة في أحضان الطبيعة.

مقتطف من إفادة خير الله عبد الله (40 عامًا) من سكّان قرية صرّة في محافظة نابلس كان قد أدلى بها يوم 8.2.2018 أمام الباحثة الميدانية لبتسيلم سلمى الدّبعي.

وجود المستوطنين في المكان اقترن منذ البداية بممارسات عنف روتينيّ ضدّ السكّان الفلسطينيين في القرى الثلاث التي استولى المستوطنون على أراضيها. الجهاز الإسرائيلي الموكَل إليه تطبيق القانون يواظب على تجنّب اتّخاذ أيّة إجراءات ضدّ المعتدين الإسرائيليين - سواء مستوطني حفات جلعاد أو غيرها في أنحاء الضفة وحتّى عندما يجري الاعتداء في وجود جنود يقف هؤلاء جانبًا دون أن يحرّكوا ساكنًا، بل ويشاركون في الاعتداء أحيانًا.

طريقة العمل الموصوفة أعلاه - حيث يفرض المستوطنون الوقائع على الأرض وكأنّما دون إرادة أجهزة الدولة الرسميّة - متّبعة ليس فقط في حفات جلعاد. إنّها آلية سلب مخصخصة مستقلّة ظاهريًّا يجري تطبيقها منذ سنين طويلة في كلّ أنحاء الضفّة بحيث تتيح للدولة أن تقيم عشرات المستوطنات وتوسيعها تدريجيًّا، وفي الوقت نفسه أن تبدو في الساحة الدولية وكأنّها قد توقّفت عن إقامة مستوطنات جديدة. بذلك نجحت الدولة في تعزيز مشروعها الاستيطاني القائم على السلب والنهب ونجحت في الوقت نفسه - حيثما استدعت الحاجة - في التنصّل من أفعالها هذه.

إجراءات تبييض المستوطنات بأثر رجعيّ استنادًا إلى ذرائع شتّى (في حالة حفات جلعاد بذريعة مقتل أحد سكّانها) لا تغيّر شيئًا من حقيقة أنّها إجراءات مخالفة للقانون. جميع أشكال الاستيطان -المعترف به وغير المعترف به رسميًّا المدعّم بقرار حكوميّ على طاولة الحكومة أو المدعّم خِفية من تحت الطاولة - تنتهك أحكام القانون الدولي وتعزّز مشروع السّلب وتمسّ مسًّا خطيرًا بحقوق الإنسان لسكّان الضفة الفلسطينيين.

Thumbnail
مستوطنون يهاجمون فلسطينيين في كرم زيتون تابع لقرية فرعتا. تصوير: علاء الدين الطويل، فرعتا، 28.2.2012

المكان

Skip to main content
Palestinian-owned trees vandalized by settlers against the background of the Havat Gilad settlement point. Photo: 'Atef Abu a-Rub, B'Tselem, October 13, 2013

Adding insult to injury: Israel officially recognizes Gilad Farm settlement outpost after turning blind eye to land seizure and harassment of Palestinians there for 15 years

On 31 January 2018, the Israeli government approved the establishment of what it described as a “new community” on part of the land seized by force by the settlers at Gilad Farm. The settlers have lived on the outpost for many years with the authorities’ support, albeit without official approval.

The settlement outpost of Gilad Farm was established more than 15 years ago, in April 2002. Situated approximately one kilometer to the east of the settlement of Kedumim, it forms part of a ring of settlements that chokes the city of Nablus, restricting Palestinian movement in the area. The ring includes the settlements of Yitzhar, Har Bracha, Itamar, Elon Moreh, and Shavei Shomron.

The settlers began by erecting four structures on private land belonging to residents of the village of Far’ata. The Civil Administration issued demolition orders for the structures, and in the outpost’s first year the security forces demolished them time and again, with the settlers rebuilding them every time. By the end of July 2003, all the structures were standing on site with no further demolition attempts.

Thereafter, with the exception of localized demolitions over the years, the Israeli authorities no longer attempted to evict the outpost and turned a blind eye to the ongoing construction. In full view of the security forces, the oustpost expanded and now spans some 450 dunams (45 hectares) of farmland and pastureland under the private ownership of Palestinians from the villages of Far’ata, Tal and Jit. As of July 2017, there were 75 buildings on the site, most of which are used for residential purposes. All the residents of Gilad Farm enjoy close military protection.

Kheirallah ‘Abdallah. Photo: Salma a-Deb’i, B'Tselem, 8 Feb. 2018

All I can do is look at my land. It’s in front of my eyes, but I can’t go there. I see the settlers moving around it freely, farming our land, building roads on it – while the soldiers protect them. The entire Israeli military is at their disposal and we can’t even go near. It really hurts me. I miss the days when I could farm my land and care for the trees. This is a beautiful area that could have become a park for all the residents of Nablus and the northern West Bank. But the settlers took everything from us – even our right to enter our land. I’d really like to go to my land, which belonged to my parents and grandparents, with my children and eat a meal there in the lap of nature.

From the testimony of Kheirallah ‘Abdallah, 40, a resident of the village of Sara in the Nablus District, taken on 8 February 2018 by B'Tselem field researcher Salma a-Deb’i.

The settlers’ presence on the site and their seizure of land from the villages have been accompanied from the outset by violence against local Palestinians. The Israeli legal system has consistently refrained from taking any action against Israeli assailants from Gilad Farm, as elsewhere in the West Bank. Even when soldiers are present during attacks against Palestinians, they often stand back and sometimes even take part in the attacks.

The method described above, whereby settlers establish facts on the ground despite the supposed disapproval of official state arms, is not unique to Gilad Farm. It constitutes a privatized and ostensibly independent mechanism of land seizure that is applied throughout the West Bank, enabling the state to establish and expand dozens of settlements while claiming internationally that it is not. In this way, the state manages to promote acts of settlement and expropriation while disassociate itself from them when necessary.

The retroactive approval of settlements on various pretexts, such as the killing of settler Rabbi Raziel Shevah from Gilad Farm, or other excuses regarding other settlements, in no way changes their illegality. All the settlements, whether recognized or unofficial, are supported by government decisions, whether these are above board or beneath the table. All the settlements violate international law, advance the expropriation project and gravely violate the human rights of Palestinians in the West Bank.

Settlers attack Palestinians in an olive grove near village of Far'ata. Photo: 'Alaa a-Din a-Tawil, Far'ata, 28 February 2012