Skip to main content
محمد نضال التلحمي بعد إطلاق سراحه. تصوير منال الجعبري، بتسيلم
القائمة
تحديثات من الميدان
المواضيع

مستوطنون وعناصر من شرطة الحدود يهاجمون أفراد أسرة في الخليل أثناء جدال حول فتح بوّابة حاجز، يعتقلون أحدهم ويشترطون لإخلاء سبيله عدم تقديم شكوى لدى الشرطة ضدّ مستوطن

في يوم الإثنين الموافق 5.7.21 نحو السّاعة 22:30 ليلاً، كانت ريما التلحمي وشقيقتها إيمان عائدتين من عيادة طبيب الأسنان. ريما من سكّان شرقيّ القدس وهي في الـ41 من عمرها وأمّ لخمسة أولاد. إيمان تقيم في حيّ السّلايمة في منطقة وسط البلد في مدينة الخليل وهي في الـ43 من عمرها وأمّ لستّة أولاد. عندما وصلت الاثنتان - في سيّارة ريما - إلى حاجز 160 الذي نصبه الجيش على بُعد نحو 200 متر من منزل إيمان رفض شرطيّا حرس الحدود الواقفين هناك أن يفتحا البوّابة لكي تدخل إيمان وشقيقتها، كما رفضا إبداء الأسباب التي تسوّغ تصرّفهما.

أثناء الجدال مع أحد عناصر الشرطة طلبت الاثنتان من محمد (22 عاماً) ابن إيمان أن يأتي إلى الحاجز لكي يُترجم أقوالهما وعندما وصل محمد رفض العناصر إدخاله وحاولوا اختطاف مفاتيح السيّارة من ريما كما ضربوا محمد. وصل إلى الحاجز مستوطنان وهاجما إيمان أمام أنظار عناصر الشرطة ودون تدخّلهم لمنع الاعتداء الذي استدعى إخلاءها لاحقاً إلى المستشفى.

مثل هذه الحادثة ليس أمراً استثنائيّاً في الخليل المكتظة بالحواجز العسكريّة التي نصبها الجيش ويخضع عبور الفلسطينيّين فيها لأهواء ومزاج الجنود وعناصر الشرطة وهي تندرج ضمن روتين عُنف يوميّ يعيشه سكّان الخليل كما سكّان الضفة الغربيّة كلّها.
 

حاجز 160 في الخليل. تصوير إيال هرئوبيني, بتسيلم
حاجز 160 في الخليل. تصوير إيال هرئوبيني, بتسيلم

أدناه تحدّث ريما التلحمي عن ملابسات تلك الحادثة - من إفادة أدلت بها في 8.7.21 أمام باحثة بتسيلم الميدانيّة منال الجعبري:

في 5.7.21 عند السّاعة 22:30 ليلاً كنت عائدة مع شقيقتي إيمان إلى منزلها بعد زيارة لعيادة طبيب أسنان في الخليل. عندما وصلنا إلى حاجز 160 أوقفت سيّارتي عند البوّابة وانتظرت أن يفتحوها لكي ندخل. كان يقف هناك اثنان من عناصر شرطة حرس الحدود وأحدهما منشغل في حديث مع شابّتين إسرائيليّتين في الـ18 من عمرهما تقريباً. طلبت من الشرطيّ أن يفتح البوّابة لكي أتمكّن من الدّخول بالسيّارة وأبرزت أمامه بطاقة هُويّتي الزرقاء، لكنّ الشرطيّ رفض أن يفتح البوّابة.

قلت له أنّني لطالما مررت من الحاجز في سيّارتي فأجابني بلغة عربيّة مخلوطة بالعبريّة أنّه في هذه المرّة لا يرغب في إدخالي. أجبته أنّني لن أتحرّك من هناك حتى يفتح لي البوّابة. اتّصلت مع محمد ابن أختي وطلبت منه أن يأتي إلى الحاجز ويتكلّم مع عناصر الشرطة، لأنّه يُجيد العبريّة.

جاء محمد خلال بضع دقائق وتحدّث مع شرطيّ حرس الحدود ولكنّ هذا الأخير أصرّ على الرّفض ولم يسمح لي بالدّخول في السيّارة. بعد أن انتظرنا هناك نحو نصف السّاعة جاءت سيّارة فيها شابّ فلسطينيّ واقترح الشابّ عليّ أن يُدخل هو سيّارتي. ناولته المفاتيح وأدخل السيّارة ثمّ أوقفها في الجانب الآخر عند طرف الشارع وأعاد لي المفاتيح. في تلك اللّحظة حاول الشرطيّ أن يختطف المفاتيح ولكنّني أدخلتها بسُرعة في جيبي. حاول أن يُخرجها من جيبي ولكنّني لم أسمح له. قلت له "إذا أردت أن تجري عليّ تفتيشاً فلتجلب شرطيّة"، وعندما ترجم له محمد أقوالي إلى اللّغة العبريّة هاجمه عناصر الشرطة.

أثناء الجدال حول المفاتيح مع شرطة الحاجز وصل مستوطنان وأخذا يصوّران بواسطة هاتفهما الخليويّ، فيما كان أحدهما يتهكّم عليّ. عندما طلبت منهما شقيقتي إيمان أن يتوقّفا عن تصويرنا هاجمها أحد المستوطنين وأوقعها أرضاً. في هذه الأثناء كان عناصر شرطة حرس الحدود يحتجزون محمد ابنها. حاول المستوطن الذي هاجم إيمان أن يهاجم محمد أيضاً ولكنّ العناصر لم يسمحوا له بذلك، ثمّ اقتادوا محمد إلى سيّارته وطالبوا المستوطنين أن يغادرا المكان.

أدناه يحدّث محمد نضال التلحمي (22 عاماً) عن الهجوم عليه وعلى والدته - من إفادة أدلى بها أمام باحثة بتسيلم الميدانيّة منال الجعبري:

محمد نضال التلحمي. تصوير: منال الجعبري، بتسيلم
محمد نضال التلحمي. تصوير: منال الجعبري، بتسيلم

بعد نصف ساعة من الجدال مع عناصر الشرطة وصلت إلى الحاجز سيّارات أخرى وترجّل من إحداها شابّ فلسطينيّ اقترح على خالتي ووالدتي أن تخرجا من السيّارة لكي يقودها هو ويعبر بها الحاجز. قال أنّ عناصر شرطة الحاجز سوف يسمحون له بذلك، وعندما وافقتا خرجتا من السيّارة ثمّ وقفتا قرب الحاجز. في هذه الأثناء وصل مستوطنان، أحدهما ضخماً بل أشبه بعملاق وكان يرتدي بنطالاً قصيراً. أخذ الاثنان يصوّران والدتي وخالتي بواسطة هاتفيهما الخليويّين.

عبر الشابّ الحاجز في سيّارة خالتي وأوقفها في الجهة الأخرى. عندما أراد أن يُناولها المفاتيح ركض أحد عناصر شرطة حرس الحدود إليهما وحاول أن يختطف المفاتيح من يدها فسارعت إلى إدخال المفاتيح في جيبها. حاول الشرطيّ أن يُخرج المفاتيح من جيب خالتي فاعترضنا على أن يلمسها وطالبناه أن يأتي بشرطيّة. أغضب مطلبنا عناصر الشرطة فانقضّوا عليّ وحاولوا أن يكبّلوا يديّ. في اللّحظة نفسها شاهدت المستوطن ضخم الجثّة يدفع والدتي فوقعت أرضاً وأخذت تصرخ من الألم. حاولت أن أخلّص نفسي من أيدي عناصر شرطة حرس الحدود لكنّهم ثبّتوني بعد أن دفعوني إلى جدار الحاجز ثمّ أشبعوني ركلاً وضرباً. بينما كان عناصر الشرطة يحتجزونني حاول المستوطن أن يهاجمني وشاهدت أحد العناصر يتحدّث معه فدخل المستوطن إثر ذلك إلى سيّارته وغادر. في هذه الأثناء كانت والدتي لا تزال ملقاة على الأرض وتبدو كأنّها في حالة إغماء.

بعد مضيّ دقائق عدّة جاءت سيّارة إسعاف وأخلت والدتي ومعها خالتي إلى المستشفى. بعد ذلك أخلى الشرطيّ سبيلي وعُدت إلى المنزل. نحو السّاعة 3:00 فجراً توجّهت في سيّارة خالتي إلى المستشفى وأوصلتُهما إلى المنزل.

علمت لاحقاً أنّ الشرطيّ طلب من عائلتي التخلّي عن تقديم شكوى ضدّ المستوطن كشرط لإخلاء سبيلي. جرّاء ضرب الشرطة لي أثناء محاولتهم السّيطرة عليّ جُرحت في الجهة اليمنى من رأسي وفي ذراعي اليمنى وأماكن أخرى في جسمي.

Skip to main content
Muhammad a-Talhami after his release. Photo by Manal al-Ja’bari, B'Tselem
Menu
From the field
Topics

Border Police and settlers attack family in Hebron during argument over crossing a checkpoint, arrest member and demand he not complain against a settler in exchange for releasing him

On Monday, 5 July 2021, at around 10:30 P.M., sisters Rima and Iman a-Talhami were on their way home from the dentist. Rima (41), a mother of five, is a resident of East Jerusalem, and Iman (43), a mother of six, lives in the a-Salaimeh neighborhood in central Hebron. The two women were driving in Rima’s car, which has Israeli license plates, to Iman’s house. When they reached Checkpoint 160, which the military erected about 200 meters from Iman’s house, two Border Police officers stationed there refused to open the gate and let them through, without offering any explanation.

The two women called Iman’s son Muhammad (22), to come and translate for the police officer. Yet even then, the officers refused to let them through, tried to forcibly snatch the car keys from them and hit Muhammad. Two settlers who came to the checkpoint attacked Iman, who was later taken to hospital. The officers did nothing to prevent the settlers from harming her.

This incident is no exception. Hebron is laden with military checkpoints, which Palestinians depend on the goodwill of soldiers and police to cross. This violent routine is all too familiar to Palestinians in Hebron and throughout the West Bank.

Muhammad a-Talhami after his release. Photo by Manal al-Ja’bari, B'Tselem
Muhammad a-Talhami after his release. Photo by Manal al-Ja’bari, B'Tselem

In a testimony she gave B’Tselem field researcher Manal al-Ja’bari on 8 July 2021, Rima a-Talhami recounted what happened that day:

On 5 July 2021, at around 10:30 P.M., my sister Iman and I arrived at Checkpoint 160. We were on the way back to her house after going to the dentist in town. When we got to the checkpoint, I stopped at the gate and waited for them to open the gate for vehicles. Two Border Police officers were standing next to it, and one of them was talking to two Israeli girls who looked about 18. I asked the officer to open the gate so I could drive through. I showed him my Israeli ID card. He refused to open the gate. I told him that I always cross the checkpoint with my car, and he answered in Arabic mixed with Hebrew that he didn’t feel like letting me through this time. I replied that I wouldn’t move until he opened the gate. I called my nephew Muhammad and asked him to come to the checkpoint and talk to the officers because he knows Hebrew.

Muhammad arrived within a few minutes and spoke with the Border Police officer, but he still wouldn’t let me through with the car. After we waited there for about half an hour, another car with a young Palestinian driver arrived and he offered to drive my car through the checkpoint. I gave him the keys and he got in the car, parked it by the roadside [on the other side of the checkpoint] and handed me the keys. The officer immediately tried to snatch the keys from my hand. I put them in my pocket and he tried to take them out, but I wouldn’t let him. I told him that if he wanted to search me, he had to get a female officer. Muhammad explained it to him in Hebrew, and then the officers attacked him.

During the argument over the keys, two settlers came to the checkpoint and started filming us on a cellphone. One of them mocked me. When my sister Iman asked them not to film us, one of them attacked her and she fell down. Meanwhile, the Border Police officers detained Muhammad. The settler who attacked Iman also tried to attack Muhammad, but the officers wouldn’t let him. They led him to his car and asked both settlers to leave the area.

In a testimony he gave B’Tselem field researcher Manal al-Ja’bari, Muhammad Nidal a-Talhami (22) described how he and his mother were attacked:

Muhammad a-Talhami
Muhammad a-Talhami

After about half an hour of arguing with the soldiers, more cars drove up to the checkpoint. A young Palestinian got out of one and suggested to my mother and aunt that they get out of the car and he drive it through the checkpoint. He said the Border Police officers would let him. They agreed and got out, and he got into the car. My mother and aunt stood by the checkpoint. Meanwhile, two settlers arrived, one of them a huge man wearing shorts, and they started filming my mother and aunt on a cellphone.

The young man drove the car through the checkpoint, parked it by the roadside and handed the keys to my aunt. One of the Border Police officers ran over to them and tried to snatch the keys from her hand, but she put them in her pocket. The officer tried to take the keys out of her pocket, but we objected to him touching her and ask him to call a female officer. The officers got angry, jumped me and tried to handcuff me. At that moment, I saw the huge settler push my mother, and she fell down and screamed in pain. I tried to free myself from the Border Police officers, but they overpowered me after slamming me against the checkpoint fence, kicking me and hitting me. While the officers were holding me, the settler tried to attack me. I saw one of the officers talking to him, and then the settler got in his car and drove away. My mother was still on the ground and looked unconscious.

After a few minutes, an ambulance arrived and took my mother and aunt to hospital. Then the officers let me go and I went home. At around 3:00 A.M., I went to get my mother and aunt from the hospital in my aunt’s car and brought them back to our house.

I later learned that the officer had demanded that my family not file a complaint against the settler in exchange for my release. I had bruises on the right side of my head, on my right arm and on other parts of my body from the beating I took from the officers while they were trying to control me.