Skip to main content
Menu
المواضيع

قصف بيت عائلة الحاج في مخيّم خان يونس للّاجئين وقتل ثمانية أفراد من العائلة، 10/7/2014

انقاض بيت عائلة الحاج. تصوير:حمد سعيد، بتسيلم، 10/7/2014
انقاض بيت عائلة الحاج. تصوير:حمد سعيد، بتسيلم، 10/7/2014

في ليلة 10/7/2014، وبعد الساعة 1:00 بقليل، أطلقت طائرة صاروخًا صوب بيت عائلة الحاج في مخيّم خان يونس للّاجئين. وقد انهار البيت وقُتل ثمانية من أفراد العائلة: الوالدان محمود وباسمة الحاجة، وأولادهم الستة. ولم يبقَ على قيد الحياة إلا اثنين من أفراد العائلة، في سنوات العشرين، لأنهما لم يمكثا في البيت أثناء القصف: ياسر الحاج (25 عامًا) وفداء (27 عامًا) والتي تسكن في بيت زوجها. نتيجة لهذا القصف جُرح أيضًا عدد من الجيران، ولحقت الأضرار بالبيوت المجاورة، التي لم يعد قسم منها صالحًا للسكن.

وفقًا للإفادات التي جمعتها بتسيلم، فإنّ بعض أفراد العائلة خرجوا في ذلك المساء لتناول وجبة العشاء لدى أقرباء، وعادوا إلى بيتهم قرابة الساعة 00:30. محمد شاهين (44 عامًا)، وهو جار عائلة الحاج، وصف ما حدث بعد ذلك:

بعد الساعة 1:00 ليلاً بقليل كان أفراد عائلتي قد ناموا. أنا كنت مستلقيًا في السرير أشاهد لعبة نصف النهائي في كأس العالم بين الأرجنتين وهولندة. كان الوضع في الخارج في تلك الأثناء هادئًا. كنت سعيدًا باللعبة وانتظرت ريثما يحلّ موعد "السحور" التي يبدأ بها يوم الصوم في رمضان.

فجأةً سمعتُ صوت انفجار قويّ جدًا. شعرتُ بأنّ سريري يهتزّ وكنت على وشك أن أطير من مكاني. شعرتُ بأنّ التفجير كان في بيتنا أو في بيت ملاصق لبيتنا. خرجت النوافذ من أماكنها. النافذة التي كانت قريبة من رأسي خُلعت من مكانها مع الإطار ووقعت في وسط الغرفة. أنا أحمد الله أنها لم تُصب ابنتي التي كانت تنام في الغرفة. امتلأ البيت بالدخان السميك. لم ينقطع التيّار الكهربائيّ وساد النور، ولكنّ الرؤية كانت صعبة بسبب الدخان. ساد البيتَ جوٌّ من الرعب، وبدأت بسماع الصراخ من بيوت الجيران.

تأكّدتُ من أنّ جميع الأولاد بخير وجمعتهم سوية من أجل مغادرة البيت. لم أكن على دراية لحظتها أيّ بيت قُصف. خرجنا من البيت كما فعل أخوتي وسائر أفراد العائلة الذين يسكنون إلى جانبنا. حاولنا أن نعرف أيّ بيت قُصف ثم أدركنا أنه بيت عائلة الحاج القريب جدًّا من بيتنا.

وصلنا إلى البيت الذي قُصف. أنا أعرف هذا البيت جيّدًا. لم يظلّ منه شيء تقريبًا. تهدّم بالكامل. وعلى الشارع كانت تنتشر أجزاء الجثث. إلى جانب بيت عائلة الحاج كان بيت عائلة شكشك، الذي دُمّر هو الآخر، لكنّ الإصابة لم تكن مباشرة ونجوْا من الموت.

* سجل الفادة اياد حداد في تاريخ 11/7/2014 عبر الهاتف

ابنة عائلة الحاج تبكي أفراد عائلتها. تصوير: إبراهيم أبو مصطفى، رويترز، 10/7/2014
ابنة عائلة الحاج تبكي أفراد عائلتها. تصوير: إبراهيم أبو مصطفى، رويترز، 10/7/2014

أحمد العثامنة(24 عامًا)، جار آخر لعائلة الحاج، وصف الحادثة بما يلي:

في يوم الخميس، وبعد الساعة 1:00 ليلاً، كنتُ في شرفة بيتنا في الطابق الأول. الشرفة تطلّ على بيت جيراننا- عائلة الحاج. كنا أنا وزوجتي وطفلنا محمد ابن السنة الواحدة، ننام في غرفة النوم، بجوار الشرفة. سمعت صوت طائرات بلا طيّار وفجأة رأيت ضوءًا أحمرَ في كلّ مكان. بعدها سمعتُ صوت انفجار دفعني صوب الأرض بالقوّة، وأغمي عليّ لفترة قصيرة. وعندما استيقظتُ رأيت الناس من حولي يصرخون ويطلبون سيارات الإسعاف. شعرتُ بآلام قويّة في ظهري. سمعت بعض الجيران يقولون إنّ أحد البيوت في المنطقة قُصف وهناك جرحى وقتلى. سألت عن زوجتي وابني وقال أحد الجيران إنّهما بخير.

بعد عدّة دقائق، حضرت إلى المكان عدّة سيّارات إسعاف ونقلوني إلى مستشفى ناصر، الكائن جنوبيّ مدينة خان يونس. وفي المستشفى اتضح أنني أصبتُ بشظايا في الظهر ورضوض في أنحاء جسمي. وعندما سألت عن أبناء عائلتي، قالوا لي إنّ أبي، محمد أحمد عبد القادر العثامنة (51 عامًا)، أصيب هو الآخر بشظايا في يديْه ورجليْه وهو نائم، وهو يرقد في المستشفى أيضًا. وقرابة الساعة 8:00 صباحًا خرجنا من المستشفى.

عند وصولي إلى البيت فوجئت بحجم الدمار في المنطقة. فقد دُمّر بيت جارنا محمود كليّة وكان أفراد الدفاع المدنيّ والمضمّدون يفتشون بين الركام عن أحد أفراد العائلة. لم يكن يفصل بين بيتي والبيت الذي قُصف إلا شارع ضيّق عرضه متران تقريبًا. وقد لحق ضرر هائل ببيتنا وتهدّم قسم منه ولحقت الأضرار أيضًا ببيوت جيران آخرين لأنّ البيوت متجاورة، ولا تفصل بينها إلا بضعة أمتار معدودة. وقد نجونا بأعجوبة. .

*   سجل الافادة محمد سعيد بتاريخ 30/8/2014

أسماء القتلى:

الوالدان: محمود لطفي محمود الحاج، 51 عام
باسمه عبد القادر محمد الحاج، 51 عام
اولادهم
نجلاء محمود لطفي الحاج، 29 عام
اسماء محمود لطفي الحاج، 22 عام
عمر محمود لطفي الحاج، 20 عام
طارق محمود لطفي الحاج، 18 عام
سعد محمود لطفي الحاج، 16 عام
فاطمه محمود لطفي الحاج، 14 عام

Skip to main content
Menu
Topics

Bombing of al-Haj home, Khan Yunis R.C.; 8 members of the family killed, 10 July 2014

The ruins of the al-Haj family home. Photo by Muhammad Sa’id, B’Tselem, 10 July 2014.
The ruins of the al-Haj family home. Photo by Muhammad Sa’id, B’Tselem, 10 July 2014.

On the night of 10 July 2014, shortly after 1:00 AM, an aircraft fired a missile at the al-Haj home in Khan Yunis R.C. The building collapsed and eight members of the family were killed – the parents, Mahmoud and Basemah al-Haj, and six of their children. Only two members of the family, in their twenties, survived, as they were not in the house during the attack: Yasser al-Haj, 25, and Fidaa, 27, who lives in her husband’s home. In the explosion, some neighbors were also injured and nearby homes damaged, rendering some no longer habitable.

Muhammad Shahin, 44, a neighbor of the al-Haj family, described what happened next:

A little after 1:00 A.M., my family was already asleep. I was lying in bed watching the soccer World Cup semi-final between Argentina and Holland. Things were quiet outside. I didn’t hear any airplanes in the sky. I was enjoying the game and waiting for suhoor – the last meal before each fast day of Ramadan.

Suddenly I heard a very loud blast. I felt my bed move and I almost flew out of it. It felt like the explosion had been in our house, or right next door. The windows flew out of their frames. The window by my head was simply torn out of place along with its frame, and fell in the middle of the room. I thank God it didn’t hit my daughter, who was sleeping in the room. Thick smoke filled the house. The power didn’t get cut off so there was light, but I could hardly see through the smoke. There was a feeling of dread throughout the house. I heard screaming from my neighbors’ homes.

I made sure all my kids were okay and gathered them up to leave the house. I didn’t yet understand which house had been bombed. We went outside and so did my brothers and other relatives who live nearby. We tried to figure out which house had been bombed and realized it wasn’t any of our family’s homes. It was the al-Haj family home, which is very close to ours.

We reached the house that had been bombed. I know it well. There was hardly anything left. It was totally destroyed. Bits of bodies were scattered on the road. The house next door to the al-Hajs belonged to the Shakshak family. It was also destroyed, but it wasn’t a direct hit and they got out alive. Read full testimony 

* He gave his  testimony to Iyad Hadad on 11 July 2014, over the telephone.

Woman mourns killing of al-Haj family, her relatives. Photo: Ibrahim Abu Mustafa, Reuters, 10 July 2014
Woman mourns killing of al-Haj family, her relatives. Photo: Ibrahim Abu Mustafa, Reuters, 10 July 2014

Ahmad al-‘Atamneh, 24, another neighbor of the Al-Haj family, also described the incident:

On Thursday, after 1:00 A.M., I was out on the first-floor porch of our house. The porch overlooks the house of our neighbors, the Al-Hajs. My wife and my baby boy Muhammad, who is a year old, were asleep in the bedroom, which is adjacent to the porch. I heard drones in the area and suddenly saw a red light everywhere. Then I heard a blast that forced me to the ground, and I lost consciousness for a little while. When I came to, I saw people all around me, shouting and calling for ambulances. My back was extremely painful. I heard some neighbors saying that one of the nearby houses had been bombed and that people had been wounded and killed. I asked for my wife and son, and a neighbor told me they were all right.

A few minutes later, several ambulances reached the scene and took me to Naser Hospital, south of the town of Khan Yunis. When I asked about my family, I was told that also my father, Muhammad Ahmad ‘Abd al-Qader al-‘Atmaneh, 51, had been wounded while he was sleeping by shards in his hands and feet, and that he was also in hospital. At around 8:00A.M. we were discharged.

When I got home I was surprised by the devastation of the whole area. The home of our neighbor Mahmoud had been completely demolished, and civil defense personnel and medics were searching the wreckage for a member of the family. A narrow street, about two meters wide, is all that separates my house from the one bombed. Our house was badly damaged and part of it was destroyed. Other neighbors’ houses were also damaged because the houses are close together. Mere meters separate one house from another. It’s a miracle we survived.

* He gave his  testimony to  Muhammad Sa’id on 30 August 2014.

The people killed in the incident:

The parents: Mahmoud Lutfi Mahmoud al-Haj, 51
Basemah ‘Abd al-Qader Muhammad al-Haj, 51
Their children:
Najlaa Mahmoud Lutfi al-Haj, 29
Asmaa Mahmoud Lutfi al-Haj, 22
‘Omar Mahmoud Lutfi al-Haj, 20
Tareq Mahmoud Lutfi al-Haj, 18
Sa’ed Mahmoud Lutfi al-Haj, 16
Fatmeh Mahmoud Lutfi al-Haj, 14