Skip to main content
Menu
المواضيع

ترحيل سكّان خان الاحمر: واقع الحال في شهر آب 2018

ناقشت محكمة العدل العليا في بداية هذا الشهر الموافق 1.8.2018 التماس سكّان تجمّع مدرسة الخان الاحمر ضدّ هدم منازلهم وترحيلهم القسريّ من منطقة سكنهم. وقد أوضح القضاة أثناء الجلسة أنهم لا يريدون البتّ في الالتماس وعليه فقد ضغطوا على الطرفين مطالبين بأن يتوصّلا فيما بينهما إلى "تسويّة" أو اتّفاق بالتراضي. ضمن ذلك طالبت المحكمة الدولة بأن تقدّم للمحكمة تفاصيل خطّة أو مقترح الإسكان البديل التي أعدّتها لنقل مقدّمي الالتماس.

قدّمت الدولة ردّها في 7.8.2018 وجاء فيه انّها تصرّ على ترحيل السكّان فورًا إلى الموقع الأصلي المحاذي لمزبلة أبو ديس. وأضافت الدولة أنّها على استعداد للسعي في وقت ما مستقبلًا لإقامة بلدة جديدة لسكّان التجمّع في موقع صحراويّ يقع جنوب غرب أريحا لكنّها اشترطت لأجل ذلك أمرين: 1- أن ينتقل إلى البلدة الجديدة - إضافة لسكّان تجمّع خان الأحمر سكّان ثلاثة تجمّعات مجاورة له - وفقًا لهذا الشرط يرتفع عدد السكّان الذين يقتضي ترحيلهم إلى الضّعف وربما أكثر ليربو على 400 شخص. 2- أن يُخلي جميع السكّان منازلهم دون اعتراض وأن يوقّعوا على تصاريح يشهدون فيها بأنّهم يغادرون منازلهم بالتراضي.

تريد الدولة من خلال هذا المقترح أن تثبت للمحكمة أنّها تستجيب لمطلبها وأن تبدو وكأنّها تقبل التوصّل إلى "تسويات" مع الملتمسين. غير أنّ العرض الذي قدّمته الدولة ينقصه حُسن النيّة إذ تقدّمه وهي تدرك جيّدًا أنّ البديل الذي تقترحه غير لائق وغير قابل للتّطبيق - لأنّ الموقع الذي تقترحه قاحل ويخلو من المراعي بحيث أنّ السكّان لن يتمكّنوا من مواصلة رعي مواشيهم وبالتالي سيفقدون مصدر رزقهم الأساسيّ. إضافة إلى ذلك فهو موقع منفصل عن نسيج الحياة الذي ينخرط فيه الملتمسون وسكّان التجمّعات الثلاثة الأخرى الذين تريد الدولة نقلهم - فهو بعيد عن أماكن أعمالهم الأخرى وعن المراكز التي يتلقّون فيها الخدمات الصحّية والتعليميّة والاجتماعيّة والتي قد اعتادوها على مرّ السنين. علاوة على ذلك فإنّ الموقع قريب من منشأة لتطهير مياه المجاري إذ لا يبعد سوى بضعة مئات من الأمتار (وهذا تفصيل فات الدولة أن تذكره في العرض الذي قدّمته للمحكمة) إضافة إلى أنّ شقّ شوارع إلى البلدة الجديدة المقترحة يقتضي مصادرة أراضٍ فلسطينيّة.

إلى جانب هذا كلّه حين تجمع الدولة في مقترحها ترحيل سكّان ثلاثة تجمّعات أخرى إضافة إلى سكّان تجمّع خان الأحمر فإنّها تضع الإجراء القضائيّ الدّائر حاليًّا موضع السّخرية. الدولة نفسها التي ادّعت أنّه لا يمكن للملتمسين تقديم هذا الالتماس لأنّ المحكمة سبق وأصدرت في شأنهم حُكمها النهائي تستغلّ الالتماس في محاولة لترحيل تجمّعات أخرى ليست جزءًا من الالتماس أصلًا. بفعلتها هذه تكشف الدولة عن غايتها الحقيقيّة ألا وهي القضاء على وجود كلّ التجمّعات الفلسطينية الواقعة فوق الأراضي الممتدّة شرقيّ مدينة القدس وصولًا إلى منتصف الطريق للأردنّ لتدقّ فيها الإسفين الاستيطانيّ الذي سيشقّ الضفّة ويقسمها نصفين تبعًا لمسار جدار الفصل الذي تخطّط لإقامته في هذه المنطقة.

مهما كانت تفاصيل العرض الذي قدّمته الدولة يبقى أنّ نقل السكّان قسرًا من منطقة سكناهم يشكّل جريمة حرب وأنّ جميع الضالعين في تنفيذها والمصادقة عليها يتحمّلون المسؤولية عن ارتكابها. لا فرق بأيّة وسيلة ينفّذون جريمتهم - سواء باستخدام القوّة المباشرة ضدّ السكّان أو بتحويل حياتهم إلى جحيم لا يُطاق ودفعهم إلى الرّحيل - وكأنّما بمحض إرادتهم.

إنّ الخطر يدهم سكّان تجمّع خان الأحمر وهذا ما يجب وقفه فورًا أمّا التجمّعات المجاورة فما زال التهديد يخيّم فوقها. لكن إذا تحقّق تهجير خان الأحمر فسوف يُطبق خطر الترحيل الوشيك على هذه التجمّعات ممّا يعني أيضًا: الترحيل الفعليّ لآلاف الفلسطينيين الآخرين الذي يسكنون في نحو 200 تجمّع رعويّ وزراعيّ في أنحاء الضفّة الغربيّة - وهم أصلًا يعانون درجات متفاوتة من التنكيل والعُنف والتجريد الذي تمارسه السلطات الإسرائيلية.

 

منطقة خان الأحمر - تجمّعات معدّة للهدم والنقل القسريّ

Thumbnail

اضغطوا هنا للتكبير .

 

تجمّع خان الأحمر: الموقع الحاليّ (داخل مسار الجدار المستقبليّ) وموقعا تثبيته الجديدان (خلف الجدار)

Thumbnail

اضغطوا هنا للتكبير .

 

تجمّع خان الاحمر: موقع تثبيت 2، جنوب غرب أريحا

Thumbnail

اضغطوا هنا للتكبير .

Skip to main content
Menu
Topics

The expulsion of Khan al-Ahmar: August 2018 update

On 1 August 2018, Israel’s High Court of Justice heard the new petition filed by the Khan al-Ahmar school community against demolition of their homes and their forced expulsion. During the hearing, the justices clarified that they wish to refrain from a ruling and pressured the parties to reach an “agreement”. The state was told to provide a written document detailing its proposal for an alternate site.

The state filed its response on 7 August 2018, insisting on the community’s immediate expulsion to the site originally proposed near the Abu Dis landfill. The state noted that, at some point in the future, it would be prepared to advance plans for a new site for the community in a desert location south-west of Jericho, on two conditions. First, that residents of three neighboring communities would also relocate to the new site, raising the number of people to be expelled to more than 400 – more than double the original amount. Second, that all residents would leave their homes “consensually” and sign affidavits to that effect, without any objections.

This proposal is an attempt to show the court that the state is supposedly heeding its demands and is theoretically prepared to reach a “compromise” with the petitioners. However, it is a show of bad faith, as the state is fully aware that the suggestion is neither adequate nor feasible. The proposed site is completely barren and contains no pastureland, so that residents would not be able to continue shepherding, losing their main source of income. It is also far from the hubs that residents of Khan al-Ahmar and the other three communities rely on for additional work, educational and health services and social ties. In addition, the site is only several hundred meters away from a sewage treatment facility (a detail that the state failed to mention in its response), and building access roads to it would involve expropriating Palestinian lands.

Furthermore, the state’s demand to tie the expulsion of Khan al-Ahmar to the expulsion of three additional communities is a cynical exploitation of the current legal proceedings. The state initially argued that the community was not even entitled to file the petition, as the court had already made a final ruling in their matter. Now, it is using the very same petition to try and expel other communities that were not included in the first place. This is telling of the state’s ultimate goal: to remove all Palestinian communities from the area stretching east of Jerusalem and half way toward the Jordan River, thereby creating a wedge of Jewish settlement that would split the West Bank in two, in keeping with the route planned for the Separation Barrier.

Whatever alternative the state proposes, forcible transfer is a war crime. All persons involved in approving and executing the transfer of the Khan al-Ahmar community would bear responsibility for this crime, whether it is achieved by physical force or by making the residents’ lives so unbearable that they leave, ostensibly of their own free will.

The threat to the community of Khan al-Ahmar is imminent and must be stopped now. If the community is expelled, the threat to neighboring communities and to thousands of Palestinians in some 200 farming and shepherding communities throughout the West Bank – who already suffer some level of abuse, violence and dispossession – could become a reality, too.

 

Khan al-Ahmar area - communities targeted for demolition and forcible transfer

Thumbnail

Click here to enlarge.

 

Khan al-Ahmar community: Relocation site 2, south-west of Jericho

Thumbnail

Click here to enlarge.

 

Khan al-Ahmar community:  Current location and the two relocation sites

Thumbnail

Click here to enlarge.