Skip to main content
Menu
المواضيع

قصف بيت عائلة البيّومي في مخيم النصيرات للّاجئين ومقتل 13 شخصًا، 31/7/2014

انقاض بيت عائلة البيومي. تصوير: خالد العزايزة، بتسيلم، 27/8/2014.
انقاض بيت عائلة البيومي. تصوير: خالد العزايزة، بتسيلم، 27/8/2014.

في يوم 31/7/2014 ونحو الساعة 20:30، قصف الجيش الإسرائيليّ بيت عائلة البيّومي في مخيّم النصيرات للّاجئين في مركز قطاع غزة. وسقطت أجزاء من ركام البيت على بيت الجيران، وهم عائلة الأعسر. قُتل في القصف 13 شخصًا.

يقع بيت عائلة البيومي في قلب مخيم النصيرات للّاجئين. ويعيش في الطابق الثاني عامر وانتصار البيومي مع أولادهما السبعة. ونتيجة للقتال والتفجيرات في أرجاء القطاع، وصل إلى بيتهم أيضًا أقرباء عائلة انتصار، وهم من سكان مخيم البريج للّاجئين: والدة انتصار، زينب زقوت، وعائلة أخيها ناصر زقوت التي يبلغ تعداد أفرادها ثمانية أنفار وعائلة ابن أختها، إبراهيم أبو شوكة، التي يبلغ تعدادها 11 نفرًا. ويعيش في شقق البيت الأخرى أفراد عائلة البيومي الموسّعة: في الطابق الأول كان يسكن والدا عامر وأحد أخوته مع أفراد عائلته. وفي الطابق الثالث كان يسكن أخوان آخران مع عائلاتهما، ليبلغ مجموع سكان البيت 43 شخصًا.

وقال إبراهيم أبو شوكة (52 عامًا)، ابن أخت انتصار، لباحث بتسيلم، كيف أنّه وجد نفسه هو وزوجته وأولاده السبعة وحفيداه الاثنان، في بيت عائلة البيّومي:

بعد نحو أسبوع على بداية القتال، وبعد أن وزّع الجيش الإسرائيليّ المناشير فوق مخيّم البريج للّاجئين، وأمر السكان بإخلاء منازلهم، اضطررتُ لترك بيتي أنا والعائلة. في البداية ذهبنا إلى بيت أخ زوجتي في قرية الزوايدة. مكثنا هناك لساعتين حتى وقوع القصف. خفنا وتركنا البيت. ذهبنا من هناك إلى مخازن شركة المجد لإنتاج الكرتون، مقابل مخيم البريج للّاجئين. وكان معنا أخي محمد (62 عامًا) وزوجته وأولاده السبعة. ظللنا في المخزن قرابة الأسبوعيْن. كان فيه فراش للنوم ومياه وغاز وكهرباء. كان الوضع جيّدًا.

بعد أسبوعيْن ازداد القصف وأصيب المخزن بشظايا، فقرّرنا المغادرة ثانية. ذهبنا إلى بيت عامر البيومي، زوج خالتي، في مخيم النصيرات للّاجئين. عندما رأى أخي أنّ البيت لا يتسع للجميع، أخذ زوجته وذهب للسكن لدى أقاربنا في مدينة الزهراء، شمال مخيم النصيرات للّاجئين. وظللتُ أنا مع عائلتي في بيت عائلة البيومي.

بعد أسبوع، جرى فيه قصف مناطق مختلفة في المخيم من الجوّ، اتصل بي خالي عبد الرحمن زقوت وقال لي إنه يعيش في مدرسة للأونروا في مخيم النصيرات. واقترح أن آتي إلى هناك برفقة عائلتي. تركنا بيت عائلة البيومي وذهبنا إلى المدرسة. عندما وصلنا رأينا أنّ الوضع صعب جدًّا، وكان هناك الكثير من الناس الذين فرُّوا من بيوتهم ولم يكن في المكان لا ماء ولا طعام. نمنا هناك ليلة واحدة، وبعدها عُدنا إلى بيت عامر البيومي. وأقمنا أن وزوجتي والأولاد في غرفة واحدة.

نحو الساعة 20:30 قصف الجيش الإسرائيليّ بيت عائلة البيومي وتهدّم فوق رؤوس ساكنيه. كانت شقتان في تلك الأثناء خاليتيْن، إذ أنّ إحدى العائلات مكثت خارج القطاع وكانت عائلة أخرى في زيارة للأقرباء. أمّا سائر الشقق في البيت فكانت مأهولة. قُتل في القصف 13 شخصًا: عشرة منهم في داخل البيت، ومن بينهم تسعة أشخاص في الطابق الثاني: ثلاث من بنات عامر البيومي وستة من أفراد العائلة التي طلبت الملجأ في بيته. وقُتل أيضًا أخ عامر، الذي كان يمكث ساعتئذ في الطابق الثالث.

ثكل إبراهيم أبو شوكة في القصف زوجته واثنتين من بناته وحفيدته. وقال واصفًا ما حدث:

يوم الخميس، 31/7/2014، ونحو الساعة 20:30، كنتُ في بيت أقرباء لي، وهم عائلة حمادة أبو شوكة، على بُعد نحو ثلاثين مترًا من بيت عمي. كنا أنا وابن عمي نجلس هناك ونقضي الوقت سوية. فجأة سمعنا صوت انفجار مُدوٍّ وشعرت فور ذلك بأنّني أطير في الهواء أنا والفرشة. لم أستطع سماع شيء فور وقوع الانفجار.

خرجت بسرعة إلى الشارع وأدركتُ أنهم فجّروا بيت البيّومي. كان التيّار الكهربائيّ مقطوعًا وامتلأ الشارع بالغبار. ركضتُ نحو البيت وأردت دخوله لكنّ الناس منعوني خوفًا من قصفه ثانية. لم أستطع البقاء في الخارج فيما كانت عائلتي داخل البيت. شغّلت المصباح في هاتفي المحمول وأمسكته بفمي وبدأت أتلمّس طريقي بيديّ بين الركام. عندما صعدتُ إلى الطابق الثاني، الذي تقع فيه شقة عامر، وجدتُ زوجتي تحت الركام. ناديتها ولكنّها لم تجبني. أصيبت برأسها وأدركتُ أنها قُتلت. حملتها إلى الشارع. وفي الطريق وقعت عدّة مرّات على الركام لأنّني كنتُ وحدي. كان الناس يخافون دخول البيت.

بعد ذلك، وصل جيران إلى البيت وساعدوا في إخلاء المصابين وجثث القتلى. واستمرّ تخليصهم حتى ساعات الفجر الأولى. وقال إبراهيم أبو شوكة:

واصلت البحث حتى طلوع الفجر. جاء الناس وحاولوا تهدئتي. قالوا لي إنّه لم يبقَ أيّ شخص تحت الركام ولكنّني لم أصدّقهم حتى قالوا لي أسماء أولادي وقالوا إنهم موجودون في مستشفى شهداء الأقصى في دير البلح. وقالوا لي أيضًا إنّ عددًا من المصابين نُقلوا إلى مستشفى الشفاء.

شعرت بالتعب الشديد. تركت الناس وابتعدتُ عدّة أمتار. جلست بجانب أحد البيوت وطلبت شرب الماء، فاحضروه له. بعد عشر دقائق على ذلك جاء شخص وسألني عن ابنتي إسلام. قال لي إنه ذاهب لإحضارها. ثم أحضرها وكانت بحالة جيّدة. عرفتُ أنّ إسلام طارت بسبب قوّة القصف نحو 12 مترًا ووقعت في بيت الجيران، ولكنها لم تُصَب.

كنتُ مرتبكًا جدًّا ولم أعرف هل عليّ الذهاب إلى مستشفى الشفاء أم إلى مستشفى شهداء الأقصى. أبقيتُ إسلام لدى أقربائي وذهبت سيرًا على الأقدام وحافيًا. كانت الساعة مبكرة جدًا ولم تكن سيارات في الشارع. واصلت السير حتى وصلت مدخل الزوايدة (على بعد عدّة كيلومترات). بعدها جاء ابن عمي، أحمد أبو شوكة، بسيارة إسعاف. أخذني إلى مستشفى شهداء الأقصى وهناك تعرّفت بالقتلى.

طال القصف أيضًا بيت الجيران، إذ قُتل فيه ثلاثة أشخاص آخرين: عبير الأعسر، التي كانت حامل بشهرها التاسع، وابنتها رناد التي تبلغ من العمر عامين ونصف العام، وابنة نسيبها، لمى الأعسر، ابنة الأعوام الستّة. وقال أشرف الأعسر (36 عامًا)، زوج عبير، واصفًا ما مرّ عليه تلك الليلة:

אשרף אל-עסאר. צילום: ח'אלד אל-עזאייזה, בצלם, 27.8.14

يوم الخميس، 31/7/2014، ونحو الساعة 20:15، كنّا أنا وأفراد عائلتي في شقتنا، في الغرفة ذاتها. أدّيتُ صلاة العشاء واستلقى الأولاد على فراشهم. فجأة وقع انفجار قويّ جدًا وانهارت الجدران علينا. صرخت زوجتي ونادت عليّ، وصرخ الأولاد ونادوا عليّ وعلى والدتهم. حاولت القيام لإنقاذهم لكنني لم أستطع لأنني كنتُ تحت الركام. حاولتُ أكثر من مرة، فلحق الأذى بيديّ وكتفيّ.

بدأتُ بالصراخ والمناداة على أخوتي وأبي. عمّ الظلام والغبار البيت وكان الركام مكومًا فوقنا. أعتقد أننا ظللنا هكذا بين عشر دقائق إلى ربع ساعة. وفي هذه الأثناء، واصلت بناتي الصراخ ولكنّ زوجتي عبير، التي كانت في الشهر التاسع من حملها، سَكَنت.

بعد عدّة دقائق سمعت صوت أشخاص أتوْا لمساعدتنا. عندما سمعت صوت خطواتهم فوق الركام بدأت بالصراخ بصوت عالٍ لكنّ أحدًا لم يسمعني. لم يدخل الهواء إلا من شقّ صغير مقابل أنفي. لكن يبدو أنهم سمعوا صرخات بناتي. سمعت ابنتي نغم تقول لهم "أبي موجود هنا". سمعتُ شخصًا ما يقترب مني. بدأ برفع الركام وعندها نجحت بمساعدتهم على إخراج يدي. أشرت إلى المكان الذي كانت فيه زوجتي وابني وابنتي رناد، وطلبت منهم تخليص زوجتي والولدين قبلي. أخرجوا عبد الله من تحت الركام. سمعته يصرخ فهدئت لأنني أدركت أنه على قيد الحياة. بعدها بحثوا عن زوجتي بواسطة المصابيح. كانت قريبة مني وعندما رأيت وجهها تحت الركام أدركتُ أنها ماتت لأنها لم تفتح عينيها ولم تتنفس. في ذلك الوقت حاولوا إخراج رناد أيضًا وعندما رأيتها أدركتُ أنها ميتة هي الأخرى.

كانت زوجتي على وشك الولادة. قبل يوميْن من مقتلها طلبت منها البقاء في المستشفى حتى تلد لكنّها أصرّت على البقاء في البيت إلى جانب أولادها بسبب الحرب. كانت قلقة عليهم. وبحسب فحوصات الأشعة، فإنّ جنس الجنين كانت أنثى. تحدّثنا أحيانًا عن الاسم الذي سنمنحه للمولود وقلت لها إذا كان ولدًا فإنّني سأسمّيه أحمدَ. لم نقرّر أيّ اسم سنمنحه للمولود لو كان بنتًا.

اسماء القتلى:

بنات عامر وانتصار البيومي:
عبير عامر الحميد البيومي، 18 عام
اسيل عامر الحميد البيومي، 15 عام
هديل عامر الحميد البيومي، 13 عام
ابن اخ عبير عامر البيومي: الحسن محمد عبد الحميد البيومي، 13 عام
اقرباء انتصار البيومي اللذين وصلوا من مخيم اللاجئين البريج:
امها زينب يوسف زقوت، 77 عام
ابن اخيها حسن ناصر حسين زقوت، 21 عام
زوجة ابن اختها نعمة درويش حسين ابو شوكة، 44 عام
بناتها:
لبيبة ابراهيم شاكر ابو شوكة، 44 عام
ابنتها: ملك شاكر محمد ابو شوكة، عام واحد
الهام ابراهيم شاكر ابو شوكة، 18 عام
قتل في البيت المجاور:
عبير ناهد محمد الاعسر، 23 عام
ابنتها رناد اشرف محمد الاعسر، عامان
ابنت اخيها لما رأفت محمد الاعسر، 6 اعوام

Skip to main content
Menu
Topics

Bombing of al-Bayumi family home in a-Nuseirat R.C. kills 13 people, 31 July 2014

The ruins of the al-Bayumi family home. Photo: Khaled al-'Azayzeh, B'Tselem, 27 Aug. 2014
The ruins of the al-Bayumi family home. Photo: Khaled al-'Azayzeh, B'Tselem, 27 Aug. 2014

On 31 July 2014, at approximately 8:30 P.M., the military attacked the home of the al-Bayumi family in a-Nuseirat Refugee Camp in the central Gaza Strip. Some of the debris fell on the house of neighbors, the al-’Assar family. The bombing killed 13 people. 

The al-Bayumi family home is in the center of a-Nuseirat camp. ‘Amer and Intesar al-Bayumi lived on the second floor of the house with their seven children. Due to the fighting and bombardments throughout Gaza, relatives of Intesar’s from al-Bureij R.C. came to shelter with them: Intesar’s mother, Zeinab Zaqut; the eight-person family of her brother, Nasser Zaqut; and the eleven-member family of her nephew, Ibrahim Abu Shuqah. The other apartments in the house were home to the extended al-Bayumi family. On the first floor lived ‘Amer’s parents, one of his brothers, and the brother’s family. On the third floor lived two other brothers with their families. In total, 43 people lived in the house. 

Ibrahim Abu Shuqah, 52, Intesar’s nephew, told B’Tselem’s field researcher how he, his wife, their seven children and two grandchildren came to be in the al-Bayumi house:  

Ibrahim Abu ShuqahAbout a week after the war began, I had no choice but to leave my house with my family. At first, we went to my wife’s brother in the village of a-Zuaidah. Two hours after we got there, there was a bombing. We were frightened and left his home. From there, we went to the storerooms of Al-Majd Co., cardboard manufacturers, opposite al-Bureij camp. My brother Muhammad, 62, his wife and their seven children were with us. There were mattresses, water, gas and electricity there. Things were good. 

More than a week later, the shellings increased and the storeroom was hit by shrapnel, so we decided to leave again. We went to ‘Amer al-Bayumi’s house in a-Nuseirat camp. He’s my aunt’s husband. When my brother saw there wasn’t enough room in the house for everyone, he took his wife and children and went to stay with relatives of ours in a-Zahraa, north of a-Nuseirat camp. I stayed with my family in the al-Bayumi home. 

About a week later, during which time there were air raids on various parts of the camp, my uncle ‘Abd a-Rahman Zaqut called me. He said he was sheltering in an UNRWA school in a-Nuseirat camp and suggested I come there with my family. We left the al-Bayumi house and went to the school. When we got there, we saw things were very bad. A lot of people who had fled their homes were there, and there was no water or food. We stayed there one night and went back to ‘Amer al-Bayumi’s. My wife and children and I sat in one room together. 

On the evening of 31 July 2014, the military attacked the al-Bayumis’ home and it collapsed with its occupants inside. Two of the apartments were empty at the time, as one family was outside the Gaza Strip and another was visiting relatives. There were people living in all the other apartments. 

The bombing killed 13 people: ten inside the house, nine of whom were on the second floor. 

Ibrahim Abu Shuqah lost his wife, two of his daughters, and his granddaughter to the bombing. He described that evening’s events:

On Thursday, 31 July 2014, at around 8:30 P.M., I was at the home of relatives – the Hamadah Abu Shuqah family – about thirty meters away from my uncle’s house. My cousin and I were sitting there, passing the time together. Suddenly, I heard a massive explosion and then immediately felt myself fly up in the air with the mattress I was sitting on. I couldn’t hear anything right after the explosion.

I ran out into the street and realized the al-Bayumi house had been bombed. The power was out and the street was filled with dust. I ran over to the house and tried to go in, but people there held me back because they were afraid it would be bombed again. I couldn’t stay outside when my family was in that house. I turned on my cellphone flashlight, held the phone between my teeth, and started feeling my way through the wreckage with my hands. When I reached the second floor, where ‘Amer’s apartment had been, I found my wife under the debris. I called out to her but she didn’t answer. She had been hit in the head and I realized she was dead. I carried her out into the street. I stumbled and fell in the rubble a few times on the way, because I was alone. People were afraid to enter the house. 

Then, neighbors came over and helped carry out the wounded people and dead bodies, a process which lasted until early next morning. Ibrahim Abu Shuqah related:

I continued searching until the sun came up. People came over and tried to calm me down. They said there was no one left under the ruins, but I didn’t believe them until they told me the names of my children and said they were in Shuhadaa al-Aqsa Hospital in Deir al-Balah. They also told me that some of the wounded had been taken to a-Shifaa Hospital.

I felt so tired. I walked away from the people talking to me and sat down a few meters away, next to a house. I asked for water, and someone brought me some. Ten minutes later, a man came and asked me about my daughter Islam. He told me he was going to get her. He brought her over, and she was all right. I found out that the force of the blast flung her about 12 meters away and she landed in a neighboring house, but she wasn’t hurt. 

I was very confused and didn’t know whether to go to a-Shifaa Hospital or Shuhadaa al-Aqsa Hospital. I left Islam with relatives. I started walking, barefoot. It was very early in the morning and there were no cars on the road. I kept walking until I reached the entrance to a-Zuaidah, a few kilometers away. Then my cousin, Ahmad Abu Shuqah, came by and picked me up in an ambulance. He took me to Shuhadaa al-Aqsa Hospital, where I identified the bodies. 

* He gave his testimony to Khaled al-‘Azayzeh on 28 August 2014.

The bombing also damaged the neighbors’ house, killing three others: ‘Abir al-’Assar, who was nine months pregnant; her two-and-a-half-year-old daughter Rinad; and her brother-in-law and sister-in-law’s daughter, Lama al-‘Assar, 6. Ashraf al-‘Assar, ‘Abir’s husband, 36, told B’Tselem what he went through that night:  

Ashraf al-‘Assar. Photo: Khaled al-'Azayzeh, B'Tselem, 27 Aug. 14

On Thursday, 31 July 2014, at around 8:15 P.M., my family and I were in our apartment, in one room. I was saying the evening prayers and the children were lying on their mattresses. Suddenly, there was a very powerful explosion and the walls tumbled down on us. My wife screamed and cried out me, and the children shouted and called out for me and their mother. I tried to get up to save them but I couldn’t, because I was trapped under debris. I tried several times, bruising my hands and shoulders in the process. 

I started shouting, calling my brothers and my father. It was dark and the house was full of dust. We were trapped under the rubble. I think we stayed that way for about 10-15 minutes. My daughters kept screaming, but my wife ‘Abir, who was nine months pregnant, had fallen silent. 

A few minutes later I heard voices of people who had come to help. When I heard their footsteps over the debris, I started shouting loudly, but no one heard me. I only had air coming in through a small opening in front of my nose. But I guess they heard my daughters shouting. I heard my daughter Nagham say, “Daddy’s here.” I heard someone getting closer. He started removing the debris, and with their help I managed to get my hand out. I pointed to where my wife, son and my daughter Rinad had been and asked them to get my wife and children out before me. They got ‘Abdallah out from under the wreckage. I heard him screaming so I was somewhat relief, because that meant he was alive. Then they searched for my wife with flashlights. She was close to me and when I saw her face under the rubble, I realized she was dead because her eyes were closed and she wasn’t breathing. At the same time, they also tried to get Rinad out. When I saw her, I realized she was dead too. 

My wife was about to give birth. Two days before she was killed, I asked her to stay in hospital until the birth, but because of the war she insisted on staying at home with the kids. She feared for their lives.  The fetus was a girl. Sometimes, we talked about what name to give the baby and I said that if it was a boy, I would call him Ahmad. We hadn’t decided on a girl’s name. 

* He gave his testimony to Khaled al-‘Azayzeh on 27 August 2014.

The people killed in the incident:

The daughters of ‘Amer and Intesar al-Bayumi:
‘Abir ‘Amer ‘Abd al-Hamid al-Bayumi, 18
Asil ‘Amer ‘Abd al-Hamid al-Bayumi, 15
Hadil ‘Amer ‘Abd al-Hamid al-Bayumi, 13

‘Amer al-Bayumi’s nepher: Al-Hassan Muhammad ‘Abd al-Hamid al-Bayumi, 13

Intesar al-Bayumi’s relatives whou had come from al-Bureij R.C.:

Her mother: Zeinab Yusef ‘Issa Zaqut, 77
A nephew (her brother’s son): Hassan Naser Hussein Zaqut, 21

Wife of a nephew (her sister’s son): Ni’mah Darwish Hussein Abu Shuqah, 44
Her daughters: Labibah Ibrahim Shaker Abu Shuqah, 23
Labibah’s daughter: Malak Shaker Muhammad Abu Shuqah, 1
Ilham Ibrahim Shaker Abu Shuqah, 18

Killed in a nearby house:

‘Abir Nahed Muhammad al-’Assar, 23
Her daughter: Rinad Ashraf Muhammad al-‘Assar, 2
Her niece: Lama Raafat Muhammad al-‘Assar, 6