Skip to main content
القائمة
تحديثات من الميدان
المواضيع

الإدارة المدنية تهدّد بهدم قسم كبير من قرية سوسيا

لمعلومات محتلنة قوموا بالضغط هنا

وزّعت الإدارة المدنية يوم الثلاثاء، 12/6/2012، أوامر هدم على أكثر من 50 مبنى عرضيًا في قرية سوسيا التي تقع جنوبي جبال الخليل. وكُتب على الأوامر أنها تأتي لتجديد أوامر هدم أصلية صدرت في سنوات التسعين. وقد مُنح الأهالي ثلاثة أيام، حتى 15/6/2012، للاستئناف على الأوامر أمام مجلس التخطيط الأعلى في الإدارة المدنية. وينوي السّكان تقديم اعتراضاتهم على الأوامر اليوم، 14/6/2012.

الالواح الشمسية التي وضعتها منظمة
الالواح الشمسية التي وضعتها منظمة "كومط" والتي توفر الكهرباء لسكان خربة سوسيا، التي ترفض اسرائيل ان تربطها يشبكات الكهرباء والمياه. تصوير: بتسيلم.13.6.12.

وتشمل المباني التي تهدّد "الإدارة" بهدمها 17 خيمة سكنية على الأقل، يسكنها ما لا يقل عن 100 شخص، و14 خيمة تُستخدم كمطابخ. كما أنّ أوامر الهدم تسري على دكان وعيادة ومركز جماهيري ومبنى لتخزين حليب الأغنام قبل بيعه وألواح شمسية (سولارية) ومغارة تُستخدم كمتحف للثقافة الفلسطينية ومبان لتخزين المحاصيل وإيواء الدجاج والبهائم.

في شهر شباط 2012 التمست منظمة "رجابيم" للمحكمة العليا مطالبة الإدارة المدنية بتنفيذ أوامر الهدم التي صدرت في الماضي بحقّ هذه المباني في القرية. وردًا على الالتماس أعلنت الإدارة المدنية في شهر آذار 2012 أنها ستصدر أوامر جديدة "في الوقت القريب" تُمكّن أهالي سوسيا من تقديم تحفظات تتعلق بالأوامر. وفي يوم الخميس الماضي 7/6/2012، جرت في المحكمة العليا مداولة أولى في الالتماس. واتضح لقضاة التركيبة أثناء المداولة أنّ ثمة التماسات أخرى عالقة أمام المحكمة العليا، قدمها سكان القرية ضد تطبيق أوامر هدم في القرية. وعليه، قرر رئيس المحكمة العليا، القاضي آشِر غرونيس، أنه "من الجدير إجراء فحص للمسألة على يد جميع الأطراف المتعلقة". وفي القرار الاحترازيّ الذي أصدره القاضي غرونيس فإنه منع تشييد مبان جديدة في أجزاء القرية التي قُدم ضدّها الالتماس، ولكنه امتنع عن إصدار أمر احترازيّ يمنع تنفيذ أوامر الهدم إلى حين انعقاد الجلسة القادمة.

خلفية

هدم خيمة سكنية وبركس في قرية خربة سوسيا. تصوير: نصر النواجعة. بتسيلم. 24.11.11.
هدم خيمة سكنية وبركس في قرية خربة سوسيا. تصوير: نصر النواجعة. بتسيلم. 24.11.11.

تعيش في قرية سوسيا 45 عائلة يبلغ تعدادها 400 نسمة. ويعتاش أهالي القرية على تربية الأغنام وكروم الزيتون. وفي حال تطبيق أوامر الهدم في سوسيا فستكون هذه المرة الثالثة التي ستحاول فيها إسرائيل طرد سكان القرية من أراضيهم.

ويعيش سكان سوسيا في هذه المنطقة، في بعض فصول السنة، منذ القرن التاسع عشر على الأقل. وفي عام 1983 أقيمت مستوطنة سوسيا على أراض فلسطينية أُعلنت أراضي دولة. وفي عام 1986 طرد الجيش السكان من بيوتهم بعد أن أعلنت الإدارة المدنية أنّ منطقة القرية الأصلية هي "حديقة وطنية" في مركزها موقع آثار وحفريات. ولا يُسمح لسكانها الأصليين بزيارة هذه الحديقة. وقد نقل سكان سوسيا مكان إقامتهم إلى أراض زراعية يملكونها، والتي تقع على بعد عدة مئات من الأمتار جنوبي- شرقي القرية الأصلية. وفي شهر تموز 2001، وبعد وقت قليل على قيام فلسطينيين بقتل يئير هار سيناي، من سكان مستوطنة سوسيا، قام الجيش بطرد سكان القرية للمرة الثانية من أراضيهم. وأثناء طردهم، هدم الجيش ممتلكات السكان وأتلف وهدم المغر والكهوف وطمر آبار المياه. التمس سكان القرية للمحكمة العليا، التي أصدرت في شهر أيلول 2001 أمرًا احترازيًا سمح لهم بالعودة إلى أراضيهم، إلا أنها منعتهم من تشييد أيّ مبنى جديد في القرية. وقد تأجل نقاش هذا الالتماس، ومن بين أسباب ذلك إعلان سكان القرية أمام المحكمة العليا في أيلول 2005 أنّ في نيّتهم الطلب من الإدارة المدنية الحصول على تراخيص بناء للمباني القائمة في القرية. وقدم عدد من سكان القرية طلبات كهذه، إلا أنها رُفضت كلها. وفي حزيران 2007 قرّرت المحكمة العليا شطب الالتماس.

ومنذ طرد سكان القرية عام 1986 لم تقترح الإدارة المدنية على السّكان مكانَ سكن بديلاً، ولم تحضر خرائط هيكلية تُمكّنهم من السكن على أراضيهم بشكل قانونيّ. وترفض الإدارة ربط القرية ببنى المياه والكهرباء التحتية التي أنشأتها إسرائيل في المنطقة، والتي تخدم المستوطنات والبؤر الاستيطانية، بادّعاء أنّ القرية تفتقر للخرائط الهيكلية اللازمة للبناء. وفي السنوات الأخيرة نُصبت في القرية ألواح شمسية (سولارية) يجري بواسطتها إنتاج الكهرباء لاستخدام السكان. وفي عام 2011 هدمت الإدارة المدنية 14 مبنًى في القرية، بما فيها عشر خيم سكنية سكنها 87 شخصًا، من بينهم 30 طفلا. وما يزال 20 أمر هدم آخر عالق ضد مبانٍ إضافية في القرية، من بينها المدرسة الابتدائية وبئر مياه.

كما أنّ منظومة التخطيط الإسرائيلية في مناطق C، الخاضعة للسّيطرة الإسرائيلية الكاملة، تكاد لا تسمح بالبناء والتطوير في القرى الفلسطينية الواقعة في ضمن هذه المناطق. كما أنّ سياسة إسرائيل شملت في منطقة جنوب جبال الخليل طرد سكان قرى إضافية. وخلافًا لهذا، تمتنع إسرائيل عن فرض قوانين التنظيم والبناء على البؤر الاستيطانية التي أقيمت في المنطقة خلافًا للقانون ومن دون تراخيص: "حفات معون"، "أفيغايل"، "متسبيه يئير"، سوسيا شمال-غرب، "نوف نيشر و"عسائيل"، وسمحت بوصلها ببُنى المياه والكهرباء التحتية.

ويدّعي سكان قرية سوسيا الملكية على قرابة 3,000 دونم من الأراضي الزراعية، فيها قرابة 30 بئر ماء ومُحاذية لمستوطنة سوسيا. وأصدر الجيش أوامرَ تمنع السكان من الدخول إلى قسم كبير من أراضيهم واستصلاحها. وفي شهر آب 2010 التمس سكان القرية للمحكمة العليا بواسطة منظمة "شُومْريه مِشْباط" مطالبين بإلغاء الأوامر التي تحدّ من وصولهم إلى أراضيهم. في شباط 2011 أعلنت الدولة أمام المحكمة العليا أنّ الجيش والإدارة المدنية سيقومان بجرد وإحصاء الملكيات على الأراضي في المنطقة، وبناءً على ذلك ستصدر التعليمات للقوات في المنطقة. وحتى اليوم لم يُنفذ هذا الإحصاء إلا في مناطق صغيرة فقط. كما أنّ المستوطنين يعتدون على المزارعين أيضًا في المناطق التي تصدر بحقها مثل هذه الأوامر، فيما لا يقوم الجيش والشرطة بفرض القانون عليهم.

إسرائيل، كقوة محتلة، تتحمّل مسؤولية العمل من أجل منفعة ورفاهية سكان المنطقة الخاضعة للاحتلال. إسرائيل تنتهك تعليمات القانون الدوليّ، كونها لا تجهّز خرائط هيكلية للبناء في قرية سوسيا، وتحاول طرد سكانها، بدلا من ذلك.

Civil Administration threatens to demolish most of Susiya village

Published: 
14 Jun 2012
Updated: 
19 Jul 2012

Click here of updates

On Tuesday, 12 June 2012, Israel’s Civil Administration distributed demolition orders to over 50 temporary structures in the Palestinian village of Susiya in the South Hebron Hills. The orders stated that they were renewals of demolition orders originally issued in the 1990s. Residents were given three days, until 15 June 2012, to appeal the orders through the Civil Administration’s Supreme Planning Council. Residents are planning to submit their opposition today (14 June 2012).

Solar panels supplying electricity to the residents of Susiya. Photo: Sharon Azran, B'Tselem, 13 June 2012.
Solar panels, Constructed by Comet-ME, supplying electricity to the residents of Susiya (. Photo: Sharon Azran, B'Tselem, 13 June 2012.

The structures that the Civil Administration is threatening to demolish include at least seventeen residential tents which house over 100 people, and fourteen tents serving as kitchens. There are also demolition orders for a shop, a clinic, a community center, a structure used to store sheep’s milk prior to sale, solar panels, and a cave that serves as a Palestinian cultural museum, as well as shelters for sheep and chickens, and granaries.

In February 2012, the Regavim organization petitioned Israel’s High Court of Justice (HCJ) demanding that the Civil Administration carry out the demolition orders that had been issued for buildings in the village. In March 2012, the Civil Administration responded that “in the near future” new demolition orders would be issued that would permit Susiya residents to submit their opposition. Last Thursday, 7 June 2012, the HCJ began its consideration of the petition. In this initial discussion it became apparent to the judges that other petitions by Susiya residents against the demolition orders for the village are currently pending before the court. Hence, Chief Supreme Court Justice Asher Grunis ruled that “there ought to be an examination of the matter by all parties concerned.” Justice Grunis issued an interim order prohibiting new construction in the parts of the village concerning which Regavim’s petition was filed, but refrained from issuing an interim order that would forbid carrying out of the demolition orders prior to the court’s deliberations.

Background

Demolition of a residential tent and a shack in Susiya. Photo: Nasser Nawaj'ah, B'Tselem,  24 Nov. 2011.
Demolition of a residential tent and a shack in Susiya. Photo: Nasser Nawaj'ah, B'Tselem, 24 Nov. 2011.

If the demolition orders are carried out, this will be the third time that Israel has tried to expel the residents of Susiya from their lands.

Susiya residents have lived in this region on a seasonal basis since at least the 19th century. In 1983 the settlement of Susiya was established on Palestinian land that was declared “state land” by Israel.

In 1986, the Israeli army expelled the residents from their homes after the Civil Administration declared the original village to be a “national park” in the middle of an archeological site. The original inhabitants are not permitted to visit the park. Susiya residents reestablished residence on agricultural lands they own, a few hundred meters southeast of the original village. In July 2001, shortly after a resident of the Susya settlement, Yair Har Sinai, was killed by a Palestinian, the Israeli army expelled the villagers from their lands for the second time. During the expulsion, the army destroyed residents’ property, demolished caves, and blocked up water holes. The villagers petitioned the High Court of Justice, which in September 2001 issued an interim order permitting them to return to their lands, but prohibiting any new building in the village. The deliberations on this petition were delayed, among other reasons, in the wake of residents’ notification to the HCJ in September 2004 that they intended to apply to the Civil Administration for building permits for the existing structures in the village. Some of the residents indeed submitted applications, but all of them were denied. In June 2007 the HCJ dismissed the petition.

Since the expulsion of the village residents in 1986, the Civil Administration has not offered them an alternative place to live, nor prepared a building plan that would enable them to live legally on their lands. The Civil Administration refuses to connect the village to nearby water and electricity infrastructure that Israel built to serve the settlements and outposts, on the grounds that the village has no building plan. In the last few years, solar panels were installed in the village to supply electricity to the residents. In 2011, the Civil Administration demolished fourteen structures in the village, among them ten residential tents in which 87 people lived, including thirty children. Twenty additional demolition orders are pending against other structures in the village, including an elementary school and a well.

The Israeli planning regime in Area C, which is under full Israeli control, allows almost no building or development in the Palestinian villages in these areas. In the South Hebron Hills, Israel’s policy has included expulsion of the residents of other villages. By contrast, Israel has avoided enforcing planning and building laws on the settlers’ outposts erected in the area illegally and without permits (i.e. Havat Ma’on, Avigayil, Mitzpe Yair, Suseya North-West, Nof Nesher and Asaha’el), and has allowed them to connect to the water and electricity infrastructure.

The residents of Susiya claim ownership of about 3,000 dunams of agricultural land, on which there are 30 water holes, close to the Suseya settlement. The army has issued orders prohibiting the residents from entering or farming on a major portion of these lands. In August 2010 the villagers petitioned the HCJ through Rabbis for Human Rights demanding revocation of the orders denying them access to their lands. In February 2011, the State notified the HCJ that the army and the Civil Administration would map the ownership of the lands in the area and in accordance with the results would instruct the forces in the area. So far, mapping has been carried out only for a small area. In addition, when settlers attack the farmers even on lands for which no such orders have been issued, the army and police do not enforce the law.

As the occupying power, Israel is obligated to act for the benefit and welfare of the residents of the occupied area. Israel is violating international law in not preparing a building plan for the village of Susiya while instead attempting to expel its residents.