Skip to main content
Menu
المواضيع

حيّ أم ركبة في الخضر- تهديد بهدم 25 منزلا سكنيًا ومدرسة

تقع بلدة الخضر غربيّ بيت لحم، ويجاور حدّها الغربيّ شارع بيت لحم الالتفافيّ الذي شُقّ في سنوات التسعين ويصل بين القدس والخليل، وبين جدار الفصل الذي بنته إسرائيل في المكان عام 2006. وقد امتدّت أراضي البلدة في الماضي على قرابة 22,000 دونم. وجرى الإعلان عن عدة آلاف منها أراضيَ دولة في سنوات السبعين، وشُيّدت على هذه الأراضي مستوطنات إفرات ونافيه دانيئيل وإلعزار. وهكذا حافظت البلدة على قرابة 8,000 دونم فقط. في عام 2006 شُيّد جزء من جدار الفصل على طول 3.5 كيلومترات غربيّ الخضر. وقد أبقى الجدار في جانبه "الفلسطينيّ" 2,600 دونم فقط من أراضي الخضر، فيما ظلت غالبية الأراضي الزراعية التابعة للبلدة في الجانب الثاني من الجدار، حيث أنّ الوصول إليها محدود.

صورة جوية لقرية الخضر. انقروا للتكبير
صورة جوية لقرية الخضر ولحي ام ركبة. انقروا للتكبير

في سنوات التسعين حضّرت الإدارة المدنية خارطة هيكلية للبلدة، تمتدّ على مساحة 756 دونمًا فقط. وقد سُمح لسكان البلدة وقتها والذين كان عددهم قرابة 6,700 نسمة بالبناء في داخل مناطق الخارطة الهيكلية فقط. وقُسمت المساحة التابعة للبلدة في اتفاقية أوسلو إلى ثلاث مناطق مختلفة: 745 دونمًا (9%) في منطقة A، 457 دونمًا (5.5%) في مناطق B وأكثر من 7,000 دونم (85.5%) في مناطق C. وتضاعف عدد سكان الخضر، تقريبًا، منذ أن جرى هذا التقسيم، ويصل عددهم اليوم، وفق تقديرات رئيس البلدية عدنان إبراهيم صلاح، إلى قرابة 12,000 نسمة. إلا أنّ المساحات المخصّصة للبناء في المدينة لم تتوسّع في مقابل الازدياد السكانيّ. ووفقًا لأقوال رئيس البلدية، فإنّ الأراضي التي شُملت في ضمن الخارطة الهيكلية –والموجودة اليوم في مناطق A وB- قد جرى استغلالها والسكن فيها برمّتها، فيما لا تسمح إسرائيل بالبناء على أراضي البلدة الواقعة في منطقة C؛ فأصلاً غالبية هذه الأراضي تقع وراء الجدار.

تقع قرابة 1,000 دونم من أراضي الخضر في منطقة C، والتي ظلت في الجانب "الفلسطيني" لجدار الفصل، في منطقة أم الركبة الزراعية، في أقصى جنوب أم الخضر، جنوب-غرب "برك سليمان". وعلى مرّ السنين تحوّلت هذه المنطقة الزراعية أيضًا إلى منطقة سكنية، ويوجد فيها اليوم 55 منزلاً. 30 منزلاً من هذه المنازل تقع بجوار الشارع الشماليّ الموصل إلى مستوطنة إفرات، منها 5 منازل شُيّدت قبل أن تحتلّ إسرائيل الضفة الغربية، و25 منزلاً شُيّدت ابتداءً من سنوات التسعين. خلال سنوات الألفين أصدرت الإدارة المدنية أوامر هدم ضدّ هذه المنازل الـ 25، والتي يقطنها قرابة 140 شخصًا، منهم قرابة 90 طفلا. أمّا المنازل الـ 25 الأخرى في أم الركبة فهي أكثر بعدًا عن شارع الوصول إلى المستوطنة، ولم تصدر ضدّها أوامر هدم. تمثل جمعية "سانت إيف" أصحاب البيوت المهدّدة بالهدم، ولم تنتهِ الإجراءات القضائية المتعلقة بها حتى اليوم.

النقص في مناطق البناء في الخضر يُلحق الضّرر أيضًا بالخدمات الأساسية التي يستحقها سكان البلدة، بما فيها الخدمات الطبية والتربوية. وقال رئيس البلدية لبتسيلم إنّ مدرسة البنات في المدينة تقع في مبنى قديم لا يحوي ما يكفي من غرف التدريس لاحتواء الطالبات اللواتي يدرسنَ في المدرسة والتي يصل عددهنّ إلى قرابة 780 طالبة. كما أنّ البلدة لا تستطيع إقامة مدرسة جديدة، في ظلّ غياب الأرض المتاحة لذلك، ومن ضمن أسباب هذا أنّ غالبية أراضي البلدة مشمولة في ضمن منطقة C. ولنفس السبب، تنازلت البلدية عن إمكانية إقامة مستشفى، الذي قام المجتمع المحلي بتجنيد التبرعات من أجل إقامته. وإلى جانب خدمة سكان الخضر، فإنّ هذا المستشفى سيقدم الخدمات لسكان مدينتي بيت لحم وبيت جالا، والقرى الواقعة غربيّ بيت لحم، حيث تعتمد جميعها اليوم على المستشفى الحكوميّ في بيت جالا الذي لا يحوي إلا 127 سريرًا.

إحدى مدارس الخضر هي مدرسة زهور الأمل، وفيها مدرستان ابتدائية وإعدادية، للبنين والبنات. شُيّدت هذه المدرسة عام 1992 في أم الركبة، قبل تقسيم البلدة إلى مناطق ذات مكانات مختلفة. وقد رُفض طلب قُدّم قبل بناء المدرسة إلى الإدارة المدنية للحصول على تصريح بناء. وقد شُملت المدرسة في اتفاقية أوسلو في منطقة C، وسُجّلت كمؤسّسة تربوية في وزارة التربية الفلسطينية. ويدرس فيها اليوم قرابة 700 طالب. في عام 2003، وبعد أن نشطت المدرسة لفترة قرابة عشر سنوات، أصدرت الإدارة المدنية ضدّه أمرَ هدم. وتوجّه مدير المدرسة إلى مُحامٍ قام بتقديم التماس للعليا ضدّ الهدم. في تشرين الثاني 2003 جمّدت المحكمة أمر الهدم، إلا أنّ التهديد على المدرسة ما يزال جاثمًا.

Um Raqba, al-Khader – 25 homes and a school face demolition

Published: 
3 Apr 2014

The town of al-Khader is located west of Bethlehem. Its western border adjoins the Bethlehem bypass road built in the 1990s to connect Jerusalem and Hebron, and also adjoins the Separation Barrier that Israel built there in 2006. The land belonging to the town once encompassed over 2,200 hectares. Several hundred hectares were declared state land in the 1970s, and it was on that land that Israel built the settlements of Efrat – directly south of al-Khader, Neve Daniel and El’azar.  The town was left with only about 800 hectares of land. In 2006, a section of the Separation Barrier was built along 3.5 km west of al-Khader. The barrier left only 260 hectares of al-Khader’s land on the “Palestinian” side. Most of the town’s agricultural land was left on the other side of the Separation Barrier, greatly impeding access.

Aerial photograph of the town of al-Khader and Um Raqba neighborhood
Aerial photograph of the town of al-Khader and Um Raqba neighborhood

The master plan drafted by the Civil Administration for the town in the 1990s comprised only 75.6 hectares, and about 6,700 of the town’s residents at the time were allowed to build on that section only. Under the Oslo Accords, the town’s territory was divided into three different areas: 74.5 hectares (9%) were in Area A; 45.7 hectares (5.5%) were in Area B; and more than 700 hectares (85.5%) were in Area C. Since this division was made, the population of al-Khader has nearly doubled. Adnan Ibrahim Salah, head of the local council, estimates the current population at 12,000 residents yet the tracts of land available for construction in the town have not expanded to keep up with the increased population. According to Salah, the land included in the master plan – now in Areas A and B – has already been utilized and fully populated. As for the town’s land located in Area C, he says that Israel permits no building there, and besides, most of that land has ended up on the other side of the Separation Barrier.

A tract of about a hundred hectares of al-Khader land in Area C on the “Palestinian” side of the Separation Barrier is in the Um Raqba agricultural area, at the southern edge of al-Khader, southwest of Solomon’s Pools. Over the years, this agricultural area has also turned residential and there are 55 homes there now. Thirty of the houses are adjacent to the northern access road to Efrat:  five were built before Israel occupied the West Bank and 25 were built from the 1990s onward. Since 2000, the Civil Administration has issued demolition orders for 25 of these houses, home to approximately 140 people, including 90 children. The other 25 houses in Um Raqba are located further away from the settlement’s access road, and the Civil Administration has not issued demolition orders for them. The homeowners facing demolition are represented by the St. Yves organization. The legal proceedings have yet to be concluded.

The shortage of land for building in al-Khader also damages basic services to which the town’s residents are entitled, including medical care and education. The head of council reported to B’Tselem that the girls’ school in the town is located in an old building without enough classrooms for its 780 students. The municipality cannot build a new school because there is no land available, partly because most of the village lands are in Area C. For the same reason, the al-Khader local council passed up the opportunity of building a hospital, although the local community has already gathered donations to fund it. In addition to serving the residents of al-Khader itself, the hospital would serve the residents of Bethlehem, Beit Jala and the villages west of Bethlehem, all of whom presently rely on the government hospital in Beit Jala, with its mere 127 beds.

One of the schools in al-Khader is the Zuhur al-Amal (Flowers of Hope) School, which is made up of an elementary school and a junior high school for both boys and girls. The school was built in 1992 in Um Raqba, before the town was divided into sectors of differing status. An application submitted to the Civil Administration for a building permit for the school was denied. Under the Oslo Accords, the school is considered Area C and is registered as an educational institution with the Palestinian Ministry of Education. At present it has about 700 students. In 2003, after the school had been operating for about a decade, the Civil Administration issued a demolition order. The school’s principal contacted a lawyer, who petitioned the High Court of Justice against the demolition. In November 2003 the Court stayed the demolition order, but the threat to the school has not been lifted entirely. .