Skip to main content
Menu
المواضيع

قصف بيت عائلة أبو جامع في بني سهيلة ومقتل 24 شخصًا من أفراد العائلة وشخص آخر ناشط في حماس، 20/7/2014

صورة هيفاء، ابنت توفيق ابو جامع، على شاشة الهاتف الجوال التابع لاحد افراد العائلة. تصوير: آن بيك، اكتيفستيلس
صورة هيفاء، ابنت توفيق ابو جامع، على شاشة الهاتف الجوال التابع لاحد افراد العائلة. تصوير: آن بيك، اكتيفستيلس

في يوم 20/7/2014، ونحو الساعة 19:30، قصف سلاح الجوّ الإسرائيليّ عمارة سكنية تابعة لعائلة أبو جامع في بني سهيلة بمنطقة خان يونس. كانت العمارة مؤلفة من ثلاثة طوابق وفيها ست شقق. في إحدى الشقق كانت تسكن فاطمة أبو جامع، في الرابعة والستين من عمرها، ومعها أحد أحفادها. في الشقق الخمس الأخرى كان يعيش أبناؤها الخمسة مع زوجاتهم وأولادهم. وفي المجمل كان يسكن في العمارة 37 شخصًا.

نتيجةً لهذا القصف قُتل 24 شخصًا من أفراد العائلة: الأم فاطمة، ابنها ياسر و اربعة من زوجات ابنائها و 18 من احفادها . وقُتل في الموقع أيضًا أحمد سهمود، أحد ناشطي حماس، الذي لم يكن من أفراد العائلة.

من بين سكان البيت ظلّ على قيد الحياة 13 شخصًا فقط. أربعة من أبناء فاطمة أبو جامع: تيسير وبسام وتوفيق وابنه نور الدين البالغ 4 أعوام، نور الدين، وعبد الله ومعه زوجته ميسر وأولادها السبعة الذين لم يُصابوا لأنهم كانوا يحلّون ضيوفًا على مائدة الإفطار لدى والديّ ميسر.

توفيق أبو جامع (36 عامًا)، والذي ثكل في القصف زوجته وستة من أولاده السبعة، قال لباحث بتسيلم إنّ قصفًا مدفعيًّا كثيفًا كان يجري في منطقة سكنهم، لكنهم ظلوا في بيتهم لعدم وجود مكان آخر يلجؤون إليه. وهذا ما رواه عمّا حدث في يوم القصف:

توفيق ابو جامع مع ابنه نور الدين. تصوير: خالد العزايزة، بتسيلم، 16/9/2014يوم الأحد، 20/7/2014، وهو اليوم الثاني والعشرون من شهر رمضان، كان يومًا صعبًا. لقد قصفوا طيلة الوقت المناطق من حولنا، وكانت الشوارع خالية من المارّة. كان هناك الكثير من الطائرات الاستطلاعيّة في السماء، وظللنا في البيت، باستثناء أخي عبد الله وزوجته وأولادهما ذهبوا لتناول الإفطار لدى والديّ زوجته، وأخي تيسير الذي خرج للصلاة في مسجد عمر بن الخطاب على بعد نحو مئة متر من بيتنا.

في الساعة 19:30 تقريبًا كنتُ أجلس مع زوجتي والأولاد على مائدة الإفطار. لم أكد أتناول حبة تمر وشرب الماء وفجأة انهار البيت علينا وفقدت وعيي. لم أسمع الانفجار نفسه.

استيقظتُ في المستشفى بعد نحو ساعتيْن. أصبتُ إصابة طفيفة. سألت أقربائي الذين كانوا في المستشفى عمّا حدث وقالوا لي إنّ الجيش الإسرائيليّ قصف بيتنا من الجوّ. وعندما سألتُ عمّن قُتلوا قالوا في البداية أمي فقط، وواحد من أبناء أخوتي. كان لديّ شعور بأنّهم يخفون عنّي الحقيقة وأنّ هناك المزيد من القتلى. واصلت السؤال بعناد واستجواب كلّ شخص يدخل غرفتي.

نحو الساعة الرابعة فجرًا عرفتُ أنّ زوجتي التي كانت في نهاية حملها وستة من أولادي قُتلوا. وقد انتشلوا من الركام ابني نور الدين البالغ أربعة أعوام، وهو مصاب برأسه. وعلمت أيضًا أنّ أحد أخوتي وزوجات أخوتي وكلّ أولادهم قُتلوا.

لقد قصفونا من دون أيّ إنذار. لم نتلقَّ محادثة هاتفيّة ولم يطلقوا على البيت صاروخ إنذار، كما حدث أحيانًا مع بيوت أخرى.

عملت منذ سنّ الحادية عشرة مع أخوتي من أجل تشييد هذا البيت وبناء حياتنا. فجأة فقدنا كلّ شيء. عائلتي والبيت أبيدوا خلال ثوانٍ ولم يتبقّ لي إلا ابني نور الدين. كلّ ما تبقّى لي عدة صور للأولاد في هاتفي المحمول كنت التقطتها في زفاف قبل حلول رمضان بأسبوع. أنا أفتح هاتفي طيلة الوقت وأنظر إلى الصور وأتذكّر أولادي، والمراحل المختلفة في حياتهم.

سجّل إفادته خالد العزايزة، يوم 16/9/2014

انتشال الجثث من بيت في خان يونس بعد قصفه. تصوير: ابراهيم ابو مصطفى، رويتريز، 21/7/2014
انتشال الجثث من بيت في خان يونس بعد قصفه. تصوير: ابراهيم ابو مصطفى، رويتريز، 21/7/2014

أسماء القتلى:

الجدة: فاطمه محمود أحمد أبو جامع، 64 عام
الحفيد: حسام حسام محمد ابو قينس، 6 اعوام

كنتها: شاهيناز وليد محمد أبو جامع، 28 عام
اولادها: فاطمه تيسير أحمد أبو جامع، 7 اعوام
أيوب تيسير أحمد أبو جامع، 6 اعوام
ريان تيسير أحمد أبو جامع، 4 اعوام
رناد تيسير أحمد أبو جامع، عام واحد
نجود تيسير أحمد أبو جامع، خمسة اشهر

كنتها: ياسمين أحمد سلامة أبو جامع، 25 عام
اولادها: بتول بسام أحمد أبو جامع، 3 اعوام
سهيله بسام أحمد أبو جامع، عامان
بيسان بسام أحمد أبو جامع، عام واحد

كنتها: صباح توفيق محمود أبو جامع، 39 عام
اولادها: رزان توفيق أحمد أبو جامع، 14 عام
جودت توفيق أحمد أبو جامع، 13 عام
آية توفيق أحمد أبو جامع، 10 اعوام
هيفاء توفيق أحمد أبو جامع، 9 اعوام
أحمد توفيق أحمد أبو جامع، 7 اعوام
توفيق توفيق أحمد أبو جامع، 5 اعوام

ابنها: ياسر أحمد محمد أبو جامع، 27 عام
زوجته: فاطمه رياض عبد الرحمن أبو جامع، 25 عام
اولادهم: ساجد ياسر أحمد أبو جامع، 5 اعوام
سراج ياسر أحمد أبو جامع، 4 اعوام
سراء ياسر أحمد أبو جامع، عامان

أحمد سليمان محمود سهمود، 34 عام

Skip to main content
Menu
Topics

Bombing of Abu Jame’ home, Bani Suheila; 25 people killed – 24 members of the family and a Hamas operative, 20 July, 2014

Family cellphone photo of Hifaa, daughter of Tawfiq Abu Jame’. Photo: Anne Paq, Activestills.org, 15 Nov. 2014
Family cellphone photo of Hifaa, daughter of Tawfiq Abu Jame’. Photo: Anne Paq, Activestills.org, 15 Nov. 2014

At around 7:30 P.M on 20 July 2014, the Israeli air force bombed the Abu Jame’ apartment building in Bani Suheila near Khan Yunis. The three-story building had six apartments. One apartment was occupied by Fatmeh Abu Jame’, 64, and one of her grandchildren. Fatmeh’s five sons lived in the other five apartments with their wives and children. A total of 37 people lived in the house.

Twenty-four members of the family perished in the bombing: The mother Fatmeh, her son Yasser, four of her daughters-in-law, and 18 of her grandchildren. Ahmad Sahmoud, a Hamas operative who is not a member of the family, was also killed.

Tawfiq Abu Jame’, 36, who lost his wife and six of his seven children in the bombing, told B’Tselem’s field researcher that there had been heavy artillery fighting in their area, but that they had stayed in their home because they had nowhere else to go. He spoke of what happened on the day of the bombing:

Tawfiq Abu Jame' and his son Nur a-Din. Photo: Khaled  al-‘Azayzeh, 16 Sept. 2014Sunday 20 July 2014, the 22nd day of the month of Ramadan, was a tough day. Areas around us were being constantly bombed, and the streets were empty. There were many observation planes in the sky. We stayed home. Only my brother ‘Abdallah, and his wife and children went to her parents to have iftar [break fast], and my brother Taysir went to pray at ‘Omar Ibn al-Khatab Mosque, about 100 meters away from our house.

At about 7:30 P.M., I sat down to eat with my wife and children. I’d hardly managed to eat a date and drink some water before the house suddenly collapsed on us and I lost consciousness. I didn’t hear the actual explosion.

I woke up in the hospital about two hours later. I was slightly injured. I asked relatives who were in the hospital what had happened and they told me the Israeli military had bombed our house from airplanes. When I asked who had been killed, they only told me about my mother and one of my nephews at first. I had a feeling they were keeping the truth from me and that many more had been killed. I kept asking, doggedly, and I questioned every person who walked into my room.

At around 4:00 A.M. I found out that my wife, who was pregnant, nearly full term, and six of my children had been killed. My 4-year-old son, Nur a-Din, was rescued from the rubble with head injuries. I also found out that one of my brothers, and my brothers’ wives and all their children had been killed.

We were bombed without any warning. We didn’t receive a telephone call and a missile wasn’t fired at our house, like sometimes happened in other houses.

I’d worked with my brothers on building this house, building our lives, since I was eleven, and suddenly we’d lost everything. The house and the family obliterated in a matter of seconds. I only have my son Nur a-Din left. All I have left of them is a few photos of my children I took on my cell phone at a wedding a week before Ramadan. I keep turning on my phone, looking at the pictures, and remembering my kids and the various stages in their lives.

* He gave his  testimony to Khaled al-‘Azayzeh on 16 September 2014.

Search for victims amongst the rubble of the Abu Jame’ home. Photo: Ibrahim Abu Mustafa, Reuters, 21 July 2014
Search for victims amongst the rubble of the Abu Jame’ home. Photo: Ibrahim Abu Mustafa, Reuters, 21 July 2014

The people killed in the incident:

The grandmother: Fatmeh Mahmoud Ahmad Abu Jame’, 64
Her grandson: Husam Husam Muhammad Abu Qeins, 6

Her daughter-in-law: Shahinaz Walid Muhammad Abu Jame’, 28 Her children: Fatmeh Taysir Ahmad Abu Jame’, 7
Ayub Taysir Ahmad Abu Jame’, 6
Rayan Taysir Ahmad Abu Jame’, 4
Rinad Taysir Ahmad Abu Jame’, 1
Nujud Taysir Ahmad Abu Jame’, 5 months old

Her daughter-in-law: Yasmin Ahmad Salameh Abu Jame’, 25 Her children: Batul Bassam Ahmad Abu Jame’, 3
Suheila Bassam Ahmad Abu Jame’, 2
Bisan Bassam Ahmad Abu Jame’, 1

Her daughter-in-law: Sabah Tawfiq Mahmoud Abu Jame’, 39 Her children: Razan Tawfiq Ahmad Abu Jame’, 14
Jawdat Tawfiq Ahmad Abu Jame’, 13
Aya Tawfiq Ahmad Abu Jame’, 10
Haifaa Tawfiq Ahmad Abu Jame’, 9
Ahmad Tawfiq Ahmad Abu Jame’, 7
Tawfiq Tawfiq Ahmad Abu Jame’, 5

Her son: Yasser Ahmad Muhammad Abu Jame’, 27
His wife: Fatmeh Riad ‘Abd a-Rahman Abu Jame’, 25
Their children: Sajed Yasser Ahmad Abu Jame’, 5
Siraj Yasser Ahmad Abu Jame’, 4
Siraa Yasser Ahmad Abu Jame’, 2

Ahmad Suliman Mahmoud Sahmoud, 34