Skip to main content
القائمة
تحديثات من الميدان
المواضيع

قوات الأمن الأسرائيلية هدّدت صاحب كاميرات الحراسة التي وثقت مقتل الشابيْن في بيتونيا

في يوم الثلاثاء، 17/6/2014، وبعد الساعة 16:00 بقليل، حضرت قوة عسكريّة إلى منجرة تقع بجوار معبر بيتونيا، تعود ملكيّتها إلى فخر أبو زايد (47 عامًا). وكانت كاميرات الحراسة التي وضعها أبو زايد خارج المنجرة قد وثقت يوم 15/5/2014 مقتل نديم نوارة وأحمد سلامة ابني السبعة عشرة عامًا،بالرصاص الحيّ ولم يكن في ذلك الوقت في المنجرة إلا علي الريماوي الذي يعمل هناك. وفي إفادته التي أدلى بها أمام الباحث في بتسيلم، إياد حداد، قال الريماوي إنّ شخصًا بزيّ مدنيّ كان يرافق قوة عسكرية، من عناصر الشاباك على ما يبدو، عرّف بنفسه قائلا إنّ اسمه "كابتن صبري"، سأله عن مكان وجود أبو زياد. وأضاف أنه عندما ردّ عليه قائلا إنه في اجتماع عمل خارج المنجرة، "أمرني بأن أتصل بفخر وأطلب منه الحضور إلى المنجرة خلال خمس دقائق. وهدّد أنه في حال لم يحضر خلال خمس دقائق، فإنّه سيحرق المكان. اتصلت بفخر، وتحدثت معه عبر مكبّر الصوت، كما طلب الكابتن صبري. ردّ فخر على الاتصال. قلت له إنّ الشاباك هنا وإنّ عليه أن يحضر خلال خمس دقائق، وإلا فإنهم سيحرقون المنجرة. أخذ الكابتن صبري الهاتف من يدي وطلب من فخر الأمر ذاته".

سارع فخر أبو زايد بالعودة إلى المنجرة ووصل خلال دقائق معدودة. وقال في إفادته إنّ الجنود فتشوه، وأخذوا منه الهواتف المحمولة وبطاقة هويته وأدخلوه إلى منجرته، حيث التقى هناك الكابتن صبري: "قال لي إنّ هناك الكثير ممّا يُقال بيننا وإنّ عليّ مرافقتهم إلى عوفر. سألته ما إذا كنتُ معتقلاً فأجاب بالنفي وقال إنهم يرغبون بالحديث معي، وبعدها سيُخلى سبيلي".

ركب أبو زايد سيارة عسكريّة وأُخذ إلى معتقل عوفر المجاور. بعد انتظار قصير أُدخِل إلى غرفة كان يجلس فيها الكابتن صبري ونحو سبعة جنود. وقال في إفادته:

"عندما رأيت كلّ الضباط الجالسين في الغرفة شعرت بخوف شديد. نظروا إليّ وكأنهم يودّون قتلي. كنت قادرًا بالكاد على الوقوف على قدميّ. جلسوا حول طاولة على شكل T، وكان لكلّ واحد منهم دفتر وقلم وحاسوب شخصيّ. توجّه إليّ أحدهم وقال لي إنهم سيتحدّثون معي بالعبرية لأنني أتقنها. نقّلوا بينهم بطاقة هويتي وسجّلوا تفاصيلي، ولم يقُم أيّ واحد منهم بالتعريف بنفسه.

قال أحد الضباط لي: أنت صاحب البيت الذي عليه كاميرات يُدّعى أنها وثقت مقتل نديم نوّارة؟ أنت مسؤول عن هذا الشريط المزيف الذي خضع للتغييرات". ثم اتهمني بأنّ الإفادات التي أدليتُ بها أمام وسائل الإعلام والمؤسسات المدنيّة ومنظمات حقوق الإنسان الناشطة في المناطق هي إفادات كاذبة، وقال إنهم سيحاكمونني وفق القانون العسكريّ الساري على المناطق. وادّعى أنّني نصبت الكاميرات خارج المنجرة من أجل مراقبة حركة الجيش وقال إنني المسؤول عن المسّ بسمعة الجيش الإسرائيليّ. لم أردّ عليه. توقف الضابط عن الحديث معي، وبدأ هو والضباط بالتهامس فيما بينهم.

بعد عدّة دقائق توجّه إليّ مرة أخرى وقال لي إنّ الكاميرات التي نصبتها غير قانونيّة وإنني ملزم بإزالتها خلال 24 ساعة. صمتُّ. عادوا إلى التهامس فيما بينهم. بعد عدّة دقائق، ناداني الكابتن صبري وأخرجني من الغرفة. قال لي: "من تعتقد نفسك؟ هذه دولة إسرائيل القويّة ونحن لا نعمل حسابًا لأحد، سأدعس على رأسك أمام الجميع في مركز بيتونيا وسأحرّض الكلاب على عائلتك". كان تهديده واضحًا. أنا أخاف على حياتي وحياة عائلتي. أدركت أنهم يمارسون الضغوطات عليّ كي أقول إنّ توثيق الكاميرات للقتيلين لم يكن حقيقيًّا.

تواصلت الجلسة بين الضباط لساعة أخرى تقريبًا، وأنا كنت أنتظر خارج الغرفة تحت حراسة الجنود. عندما خرج الضباط من الغرفة، أعاد "كابتن صبري" بطاقة الهوية لي وطلب مني الانصراف. عدتُ إلى البيت راجلاً، لمسافة كيلومتر ونصف الكيلومتر تقريبًا. بعدها توجّهت إلى الشرطة الفلسطينيّة وقدّمت شكوى".

لم تكن هذه المرة الأولى التي تضايق فيها قوى الأمن أبو زايد، في أعقاب مقتل نوارة وسلامة. ففي يوم 30/5/2014، وبعد مضيّ أسبوعيْن على الحادثة، حضرت قوّة عسكريّة إلى بيت العائلة نحو الساعة 2:00 قبل الفجر. أيقظ الجنود أفراد العائلة وطلبوا رؤية الحواسيب التي في البيت وجهاز التسجيل المرتبط بكاميرات الحراسة. وادّعى ضابط الإدارة المدنيّة الذي رافق القوّة أمام أبو زايد أنه حاول تنسيق العمليّة مع مديريّة التنسيق والارتباط الفلسطينيّة، إلا أنه لم يلقَ التعاون من طرفها. غادرت القوة العسكرية بيت العائلة بعد نحو أربعين دقيقة وأخذت معها جهاز التسجيل الذي صُودر، كي يقوم مختصّون في إطار التحقيق بفحصه، على حدّ قول الجنود.

إنّ تصرّف الجهاز الأمنيّ في هذه الحالة ليس قانونيًا. فتوثيق الحادثة المُصوّر بكاميرات الحراسة التابعة لأبو زياد أثبت أنّ القاصريْن اللذيْن قتلا لم يشكّلا خطرًا على حياة أحد، ويُشتبه بأنّ إطلاق الرصاص عليهما كان متعمّدًا. يُمكن للتهديدات الصريحة والواضحة على أبو زياد أن تمسّ استمرار الإجراء الجنائيّ. حبّذا لو استثمر جهاز تطبيق القانون وقته بالتحقيق في الحادثة بدلاً من اتباع أساليب التخويف ضدّ شخص وفّر الأدلة على وقوع انتهاك لحقوق الإنسان. زدْ على ذلك أنّ مطالبة أبو زايد بإزالة كاميرات الحراسة هي أمر غير قانونيّ وهو يهدف لمنع توثيق انتهاكات حقوق إنسان مستقبليّة في هذا الموقع، الذي تقع فيه مواجهات كثيرة بين قوات الأمن وبين الشبان.

كلمات مفتاحية

Skip to main content
Menu
Topics

Security forces threaten owner of cameras that captured killing of two teens in Bitunya

Shortly after 4:00 P.M. on Tuesday, 17 June 2014, soldiers showed up at a carpentry workshop not far from Bitunya Crossing. The workshop is owned by Fakhr Abu Zayed, 47, whose security cameras captured the killing of Nadim Nuwara, 17, and Muhammad Salameh, 16, by live fire on 15 May 2014. When the soldiers arrived, Abu Zayed’s employee ‘Ali a-Rimawi was in the shop alone. A-Rimawi told B’Tselem field researcher Iyad Hadad that a man in civilian clothes who was with the soldiers – apparently a member of the ISA (Israel Security Agency) – introduced himself as ‘Captain Sabri’ and asked for the whereabouts of Abu Zayed. According to a-Rimawi, when he replied that his employer was at a business meeting away from the workshop, “he told me to call Fakhr and tell him to get back to the workshop within five minutes, or he’d burn the place down. I called Fakhr on speakerphone, as Captain Sabri told me to do. Fakhr answered. I told him that the ISA was there with me and that he must get back within five minutes or they’d burn the place down. Captain Sabri took the phone from my hand and told Fakhr the same thing himself”.

Fakhr Abu Zayed hurried back to the workshop, arriving within minutes. In his testimony to B’Tselem, he said that the soldiers frisked him, took his mobile phones and ID card, and then took him into his own shop, where he met Captain Sabri: “He told me that he had a lot of things to discuss with me and that I had to go with them to Ofer [military base]. I asked him whether I was under arrest and he said I wasn’t. He said they wanted to talk to me and then I’d be released”.

Abu Zayed was taken in a military vehicle to the nearby Ofer Camp. After a short wait, he was taken into a room. Captain Sabri and about seven officers were already there. This is his account of what happened next:

“When I saw all the officers seated in the room, I got really scared. They were looking daggers at me, like they wanted to kill me. I could barely keep standing. They were seated around a T-shaped table, each with a notebook, a pen and a computer. One officer turned to me and said they would talk to me in Hebrew because I know the language. They passed around my ID card and wrote down my details. No one introduced himself.

One officer said to me: ‘Do you own the house with the cameras on it, the ones said to have recorded the killing of Nadim Nuwara? You’re responsible for that video, which is a fake and was altered.’ He accused me of lying to the media, to civilian bodies and to human rights organizations that operate in the Occupied Territories. He said I’d be charged under the martial law that applies in the West Bank. He claimed that I installed the cameras outside the workshop in order to track the military’s movements and said I was responsible for damaging the Israeli army’s reputation. I didn’t answer. Then the officer stopped talking to me and all the officers started whispering amongst themselves.

A few minutes later, he turned back to me and said that my cameras were illegal and that I had to take them down within 24 hours. I said nothing. They went back to whispering among themselves. After a few minutes, Captain Sabri took me out of the room. He said: 'Who do you think you are? This is the State of Israel, we're strong and we don't answer to anyone. I'll step on your head in front of everyone in the middle of Bitunya and I'll set dogs on your family'. His threat was clear. I fear for my life and for my family. I knew they were trying to get me to say that the footage of the killings, captured by chance on the cameras, wasn't genuine.

The officers stayed in the room for another hour or so. I waited outside the room with soldiers guarding me. When the officers came out of the room, Captain Sabri gave me back my ID card and told me to get out of there. I walked home, about a kilometer and a half distant. Then I went to the Palestinian police and filed a complaint".

Israeli security forces had already harassed Abu Zayed in connection with the killings of Nuwara and Salameh. On 30 May 2014, nearly two weeks after the killings, soldiers showed up at Abu Zayed’s home at approximately 2:00 A.M. They woke his family up and demanded to see the computers in the house and the recording device connected to the security cameras. A Civil Administration officer who was with the soldiers told Abu Zayed that he had tried to coordinate this search with the Palestinian DCO but its representatives had refused to cooperate. The troops left the house after approximately 40 minutes. They took the recording device with them, confiscating it on the grounds that it needed to undergo expert analysis as part of the investigation.

The actions of the Israeli security establishment in this case were unlawful. The footage inadvertently captured on Abu Zayed's security cameras proved that the two minors killed were not endangering lives and raised grave suspicion that they were shot intentionally. The explicit threats to Abu Zayed could undermine the criminal procedure. The law enforcement establishment would do better to focus efforts on investigating the fatal shootings, rather than resorting to scare tactics against a person who provided evidence of human rights violations. Moreover, the demand made of Abu Zayed that he remove the security cameras is also unlawful. Its aim is apparently to prevent documentation of future human rights violations at that spot, which sees frequent clashes between security forces and Palestinian youths.

Tags