Skip to main content
Menu
المواضيع

مقتل يسرى الشوّا (18 عامًا) ومحمود الزهري (21 عامًا) وصقر بلبل (57 عامًا) وطارق حجلة (40 عامًا)، مدينة غزة، 20/11/2012.

في يوم 20/11/2012 زار وفد من وزراء خارجية عرب ووزير خارجية تركيا، مدينة غزة. وقد انتظر الكثير من الناس في شارع في حيّ الشجاعية من أجل مشاهدة موكب السيارات.

نافذة منزل عائلة الشوّا التي اخترقها احد الصواريخ. تصوير: محمد صباح، بتسيلم. 26/11/2012.
نافذة منزل عائلة الشوّا التي اخترقها احد الصواريخ. تصوير: محمد صباح، بتسيلم. 26/11/2012.

قرابة الساعة 16:30، وبعد مرور عدة دقائق على مرور موكب السيارات وفيما كان الشارع ما يزال مزدحمًا بالناس، أُطلق صاروخان إلى داخل شقة عائلة الشوّا الكائنة في الشارع. وقد قُتل في هذا القصف أربعة أشخاص وهم: يسرى الشوّا (18 عامًا) والتي كانت في داخل الشقة، وثلاثة أشخاص آخرون قتلوا في الشارع: محمود الزهري (21 عامًا) وصقر بلبل (57 عامًا) وطارق حجلة (40 عامًا). كما أصيب في هذه الحادثة أكثر من عشرين شخصًا آخرين. ويتضح من الاستقصاء الذي أجرته بتسيلم أنّ أيًا من الفلسطينيين الذين قُتلوا أو من أبناء الشقة التي قُصفت، لم يكونوا ضالعين في الاقتتال.

وقد وصفت أم يسرى الشوّا، منى، القصف الذي حصل في إفادتها أمام بتسيلم:

منى الشوّا في مستشفى الشفا في غزة. تصوير: محمد صباح، بتسيلم. 26/11/2012.

منذ بداية الحرب بقينا في البيت وتتبعنا الأخبار. كما تابعنا عبر التلفزيون زيارة وزراء الخارجية العرب الذين حضروا إلى غزة. وقد زاروا حي الشجاعية وعدة بيوت جرت فيها مراسم عزاء. وعندما مرّ موكب وزراء الخارجية العرب كان الجوّ السائد هادئًا. وحتى أنّ ثلاثة من أبنائي نزلوا لمشاهدة الموكب الذي يمرّ في الحيّ. كان الشارع مكتظًا بالناس. وقد كانت ابنتي يسرى (18 عامًا) تجلس في الغرفة الغربية وتشاهد التلفزيون. وأنا وقفت إلى جانب شباك الغرفة الشرقية الموجودة إلى جانب غرفة يسرى. كنت أنوي مناداة أولادي مصطفى ومحمد ومحمود، كي يعودوا إلى البيت.

قرابة الساعة 16:30، وقبل أن أناديهم، سمعت صوت انفجار في داخل شقتي. رأيت الغبار والركام تتطاير في كلّ مكان. شعرت بالألم. مشيت عدة خطوات وأمسكت بيد يسرى وسارت معي نصف خطوة ثم وقعت. حاولت البحث عنها لكنني لم أنجح في العثور عليها بسبب الركام والغبار. ناديت عليها لكنها لم تردّ عليّ. وصلت إلى باب الشقة. وصل ابني محمد إلى الباب وأمسكني وأنزلني إلى الشارع. قلت له: "اذهب وابحث عن يسرى". فقال لي إنها قُتلت. حاول الناس أني يوفروا لي الإسعاف الأوليّ لكنني طلبت منهم أن يتركوني وأنني أريد رؤية ابنتي. لكنّ أولادي ومعهم بقية الناس، أجبروني على الصعود إلى سيارة الإسعاف لأنني أصبت في رجلي اليسرى وكنت أنزف دمًا. عندما وصلت إلى المستشفى بدأوا بتوفير الإسعاف الأولي لي، ولكنني لم أوافق على التحدث مع أحد وقلت إنني أريد يسرى. رغبت برؤيتها والتأكد من أنها بخير، ولكنني شعرت بأنها ليست على ما يُرام.

وقد وصف أمين الغلبان (41 عامًا) أمام بتسيلم الإصابة التي لحقت بالناس في الشارع:

أمين الغلبان. تصوير: محمد صباح، بتسيلم. 26/11/2012.أنا أملك دكانًا لبيع وتصليح الأجهزة الخلوية باسم "مركز الهيثم للهواتف الخلوية". يقع الدكان في شارع بغداد في حي الشجاعية، بجانب شقة عائلة الشوّا. شريكي في الدكان اسمه طارق عوني حجلة. منذ بداية الحرب فتحنا الدكان الساعة 10:00 أو 11:00 وأغلقناه في الساعة 16:00، بسبب الخوف والقصف من الطائرات التي تحلق في سماء غزة.

قرابة الساعة 16:15، مساء يوم الثلاثاء الموافق 20/11/2012، أغلقنا الدكان كعادتنا. وقفنا أنا وشريكي عماد حجلة قليلا إلى جانب باب الدكان، وبعدها ذهب طارق. تقدم قرابة عشرة أمتار وعندها سمعت صوت انفجار ورأيت دخانًا وغبارًا يخرجان من شقة باسل الشوّا. كان كل الشارع مليئًا بالغبار.

أخرجت هاتفي الخلوي واتصلت بطارق كي أطمئنّ أنه بخير، لكنني لم أنجح في التحدث معه. بقيت في مكاني قرابة دقيقتين، وبعدها ردّ أخ طارق على الهاتف الخلوي وأخبرني بأنّ طارق قُتل.

في المستند الذي نشرته النيابة العسكرية، ورد ردّ مشابه على هذه الحادثة لذلك الذي ورد على مقتل عائلة الدلو (يُنظر أعلاه). وهنا أيضًا لم ترد أيّ معلومات تفسر الهوة القائمة بين الجهود المبذولة ظاهريًا من أجل تقليص المسّ بالمدنيين، وبين المسّ البالغ الذي وقع فعلا.

Skip to main content
Menu
Topics

Operation Pillar of Defense: The killing of Yusra a-Shawa, 18, Mahmoud a-Zuhri, 21, Saqer Bulbul, 57, and Tareq Hajilah, 40, Gaza City, 20 November 2012

Update: In its response to B’Tselem’s report, the MAG Corps stated it would not launch an investigation of the circumstances due to the absence of suspicion of a criminal offense or a well-founded suspicion of a breach of the laws of armed conflict.

On 20 November 2012, a delegation composed of Arab foreign ministers and the foreign minister of Turkey visited Gaza City. Many people lined the streets of a-Shuja’iyeh neighborhood, waiting to see the convoy.

Missile struck a-Shawas’ apt. through this window. Photo: Muhammad Sabah, B’Tselem, 26 Nov. 2012
Missile struck a-Shawas’ apt. through this window. Photo: Muhammad Sabah, B’Tselem, 26 Nov. 2012

Around 4:30 PM, a few minutes after the convoy had passed and while the street was still filled with crowds, two missiles were fired into the apartment of the a-Shawa family, located on that street. Four people were killed in the bombing, including Yusra a-Shawa, 18, who was inside the apartment. Three other people were killed on the street: Mahmoud a-Zuhri, 21, Saqer Bulbul, 57, and Tareq Hajilah, 40. More than twenty other people were injured in this incident. According to B’Tselem’s investigation, none of the Palestinians killed had taken part in the hostilities, nor did any of the residents of the house that had been bombed. In her testimony to B’Tselem, Muna a-Shawa, Yusra’s mother, recounted the bombing:

Muna a-Shawa at a-Shifaa hospital in Gaza. Photo: Muhammad Sabah, B'Tselem, 26 Nov. 2012From the time the war began we stayed at home and followed the news. We also watched the visit by the Arab foreign ministers to Gaza on television. They visited the a-Shuja’iyeh neighborhood and several homes where bereaved families were receiving condolence visits. Things were quiet as the Arab foreign ministers’ convoy went by. Three of my children also went down to see the convoy go through the neighborhood. The street was full of people. My daughter Yusra, 18, was sitting watching television in our western room. I was standing by the window of the eastern room, next to Yusra’s room, and was about to call my children – Mustafa, Muhammad, and Mahmoud – to come upstairs.

At about 4:30 PM, before I had a chance to call them, I heard an explosion inside my apartment. I saw dust and debris flying everywhere. I felt pain. I took a few steps and took hold of Yusra’s hand. She took half a step together with me and then fell down. I tried to find her but couldn’t because of all the dust and debris. I called out to her but she didn’t answer. I got to the front door. My son Muhammad came to the door, grabbed me and took me down to the street. I said to him, “Go find Yusra.” He told me she had been killed. People tried to give me first aid, but I told them to leave me alone and that I wanted to see my daughter. But my children, along with other people, forced me to get into an ambulance because my left leg had been wounded and I was bleeding. When I got to the hospital, they began giving me first aid, but I wouldn’t talk with anyone and said that I wanted Yusra. I wanted to see her and make sure that she was okay, but I could feel that she wasn’t all right.

Amin al-Ghalban, 41, gave B’Tselem his account of what happened when the people on the street were hit:

Amin al-Ghalban. Photo: Muhammad Sabah, B'Tselem, 26 Nov. 2012,I have a shop called al-Haitham Mobile Phones Center. We sell and repair cell phones. The shop is located on Baghdad Street in a-Shuja’iyeh neighborhood, near the a-Shawas’ home. Tareq ‘Awni Hajilah is my partner in the shop. Since the war began, we’ve been opening the shop at 10:00 or 11:00 in the morning and closing at 4:00 in the afternoon, because of the fear and the bombings from the airplanes circling over Gaza.

At around 4:15 on Tuesday afternoon, 20 November 2012, we closed the shop as usual. My partner Tareq Hajilah and I stood for a little while next to the shop door and then Tareq left. He had walked about ten meters when I heard an explosion and saw smoke and dust coming from Basel a-Shawa’s apartment. The whole street was enveloped in dust.

I took out my mobile phone and called Tareq to make sure he was okay, but I couldn’t reach him. I stayed where I was for another two minutes or so, and then Tareq’s brother answered the phone and told me that Tareq had been killed.

The document that the MAG Corps issued provided an identical answer to the one about the investigation of the a-Dalu family (see above). Similarly, no information was provided to explain the discrepancy between the efforts reportedly undertaken to minimize harm to civilians and the actual devastation.