Skip to main content
Menu
المواضيع

حملة "عمود السحاب" على قطاع غزة: مقتل فؤاد حجازي (46 عامًا) وابنيْه محمد (4 أعوام) وصهيب (عامين)، مخيم جباليا للاجئين، 19/11/2012

في يوم 19/11/2012 كان أبناء عائلة حجازي –الأب فؤاد والأم آمنة وأولادهما الثمانية الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين عامين حتى عشرين عامًا- في بيتهم الكائن في مخيم جباليا للاجئين. وفي المنزل الذي سقفه من معدن، توجد ثلاث غرف ومطبخ وحمام وهو يقع في قلب منطقة سكنية مكتظة في داخل مخيم اللاجئين. ومن الإفادات التي جمعتها بتسيلم يتضح أنّ أحدًا من أبناء العائلة لم يشارك في نشاطات حربية.

عند قرابة الساعة 19:00 تناول أبناء العائلة وجبة العشاء. وبعد قرابة عشرين دقيقة على ذلك توجّه ستة من الإخوة والأم آمنة لمشاهدة التلفزيون. ظلّ الأب فؤاد في الصالة لأداء صلاة العشاء، فيما بقي معه ابناه –صهيب وعمره عامان ومحمد وعمره أربعة أعوام- وكانا يلعبان بالدراجة الهوائية.

بعد ذلك بعشر دقائق، وقرابة الساعة 19:30، قُصف بيتهم وتهدّم. وقد وصف أحد الجيران وهو نسيم حجو (50 عامًا)، لحظة الانفجار:

نور حجازي في منزلها. تصوير: محمد صباح، بتسيلم. 29/11/2012
نور حجازي في منزلها. تصوير: محمد صباح، بتسيلم. 29/11/2012

في يوم الاثنين، 19/11/2012، وقرابة الساعة 19:30 مساءً، كنت في بيتي وسمعت ضجة انفجار وأصوات طائرات تحلق في السماء. كانت زوجتي في المطبخ تخبز الخبز في طنجرة كهربائية، فيما كنت أشاهد الرسوم المتحركة على التلفزيون مع أولادي، كي لا يخافوا من التفجيرات وأصوات الطائرات. أنا لديّ أربعة أبناء تحت سنّ 13. وفجأة سمعنا صوت انفجار قويّ جدًا. اهتزّ البيت وسمعت صوت تكسّر الزجاج. صرخ الأولاد وبكوا. ذُهلتُ وقمت على الفور. كان كل من في البيت يصرخ، ولم نعرف ما حدث. نزلنا إلى الأسفل وعندها اكتشفنا أنّ بيت فؤاد حجازي قُصف.

جراء هذا القصف قُتل الأب فؤاد وابناه صهيب ومحمد، في حين أصيبت الأم ونُقلت لتلقي العلاج الطبيّ في مصر، كما أصيبت الابنة نور (19 عامًا) في ظهرها إصابة بالغة وهي تعاني كسرًا في العمود الفقريّ. وحتى كتابة هذا التقرير ما تزال نور مقعدة في كرسيّ عجلات. وقد عانى سائر الأبناء إصابات طفيفة. وقد وصفت نور حجازي (19 عامًا) لحظة الإصابة بما يلي:

في مساء يوم الاثنين، 19/11/2012، كنا نشاهد التلفزيون. وقرابة الساعة السابعة والنصف رأيت ومضة قنبلة وعندها انهار البيت فوقنا. سمعت أصوات دمار وتكسّر الجدران. طرت في الهواء ووقعت في بيت جارنا عايد أبو صالحة. بعدها فقدت الوعي.

اِستيقظت بعد ساعتين تقريبًا ووجدت نفسي في مستشفى كمال عدوان. شعرت بآلام كبيرة في ظهري واتضح لي أنني أعاني كسرًا في العمود الفقريّ. بعد أربعة أيام خرجت من المستشفى. ما زلت أشعر بالآلام وأستلقي على ظهري. لا يمكنني الجلوس أو السير إلا في كرسي عجلات. وبحسب ما قاله الأطباء لي فإنني سأظلّ في هذه الوضعية لأكثر من شهرين. أنا غير قادرة على الذهاب إلى المدرسة رغم أنّ هذه السنة الدراسية حاسمة بالنسبة لمستقبلي.

لقد فقدت أبي وأخويّ صهيب ومحمد. كانت علاقتي مع أبي علاقة قوية، وقد غمرني بالدفء دائمًا. لم تكن هذه علاقة بين ابنة وأب فقط، بل علاقة صداقة حقيقية. لقد فقدت إنسانًا عزيزًا وجيدًا. كما فقدت أخوين صغيرين كنت ألعب معهما دائمًا، وحين كنت أعود من المدرسة كانت يركضان إليّ ويحتضنانني. حتى أمي أصيبت، وهي تعاني ارتجاجًا في الدماغ وجروحًا في كلّ أنحاء جسمها. أنا أصلي لعودتها من مصر بخير وعافية، فهي الوحيدة التي تبقت لي.

في يوم 11/4/2013 أفادت نيابة الشؤون الميدانية لبتسيلم بأنّ الشكوى ما تزال قيد المعالجة.

Skip to main content
Menu
Topics

Operation Pillar of Defense: The killing of Foua’d Hejazi, 46, and two of his sons, Muhammad, 4, and Suhaib, 2, Jabalya Refugee Camp, 19 November 2012

On 19 November 2012, the Hejazi family – the father Foua'd, the mother Amneh, and their eight children, aged two to twenty – were in their home in Jabalya Refugee Camp. Their tin-roofed house has three rooms, a kitchen and a shower, and is located in the heart of a densely populated residential area of the camp. Testimony collected by B’Tselem shows that none of the family members had taken part in hostilities.

At around 7:00 PM, the family sat down to supper. Some twenty minutes later, six of the children and their mother Amneh went to watch television. Their father Foua’d remained in the living room to recite the evening prayer. Two of the children – Suhaib, 2, and Muhammad, 4, remained with him and played with a bicycle.

About ten minutes later, at around 7:30 PM, their house was bombed and collapsed. A neighbor, Nassim Hiju, 50, described the moment the missile hit:

On Monday, 19 November 2012, at around 7:30 in the evening, I was in my apartment and heard the noise of bombing and the sounds of airplanes flying overhead. My wife was in the kitchen baking bread in an electric cooker. I was watching cartoons on television with my children, so they wouldn’t be frightened by the bombings and the sound of the airplanes. I have four children under the age of 13. Suddenly we heard a very powerful explosion. The apartment shook and I heard glass shatter. The children screamed and cried. I was alarmed and got up right away. Everyone in the house was shouting; we didn’t know what had happened. We went downstairs and found that Foua’d Hejazi’s house had been bombed.

Nur Hijazi at her home. Photo: Muhammad Sabah, B'Tselem, 29 Nov. 2012Nur Hijazi at her home. Photo: Muhammad Sabah, B'Tselem, 29 Nov. 2012

Foua’d and two of his children, Suhaib and Muhammad, were killed in the bombing. The mother was wounded and taken to Egypt for medical treatment; a daughter, Nur, 19, sustained serious back injuries – her spine had been fractured. As of the writing of this report, she is confined to a wheelchair. The other children sustained light injuries. Following is Nur Hejazi’s account of what transpired:

On Monday evening, 19 November 2012, we were watching television. At around 7:30, I saw the flash of a bomb and then the house fell down on top of us. I heard the walls breaking and cracking. I was hurled through the air and landed in the house of our neighbor ‘Ayed Abu Salaha. Then I fainted.

I regained consciousness about two hours later and found myself at Kamal ‘Adwan Hospital. I felt terrible pain in my back and was told that my spine had been fractured. I was discharged four days later. I am still in pain and lying on my back. I can’t sit or walk, and must use a wheelchair. The doctors said this will be the situation for over two months. I can’t go to school, even though this school year is crucial to determining my future.

I lost my father and my brothers Suhaib and Muhammad. I was very close to my father, who always showered me with warmth. It wasn’t just the bond between a daughter and her father, but a bond of real friendship. I lost a good and dear person. I also lost two little brothers who I always played with. When I’d come home from school, they’d run to me and hug me. My mother was also injured, suffering a concussion and lacerations all over her body. I pray that she comes back safely from Egypt. She’s all I have left.

On 11 April 2013 the Office of the Military Advocate for Operational Matters informed B’Tselem that the investigation of the complaint has not yet been completed.