Skip to main content
القائمة
تحديثات من الميدان
المواضيع

برعاية نظام التصاريح: إسرائيل تمزّق حياة نساء من قطاع غزة وتفصلهن عن أسرهن في الضفة الغربية. هذه قصة عائشة مصلح وأخواتها:

وُلدت عائشة مصلح في قرية تلّ في محافظة نابلس وانتقلت للعيش في قطاع غزّة بعد أن تزوّجت من شخص مقيم هناك. اليوم وهي في الـ34 من عمرها تتحدّث عائشة عن الصّعوبات التي رافقت زواجها وإقامة عُرسها:

عائشة مصلح (من اليمين) وأختواتها. صورة قدمتها العائلة مشكورة

تعرّفت على غسّان مصلح (48 عاماً) في العام 2004 وكان حينذاك يعمل في إسرائيل. بعد مضيّ خمسة أشهر على خطوبتنا اعتُقل وأعيد إلى قطاع غزّة. في تشرين الأوّل 2004 قدّمت لدى مديريّة التنسيق والارتباط طلبات تصاريح لي ولأبي وأمّي لأجل الدّخول إلى قطاع غزّة وإقامة حفل زواجي من غسّان. وافقوا على طلبي لأنّ لديّ وثيقة تثبت عقد قراني على شخص من قطاع غزّة ولكنّهم رفضوا طلبي والدي ووالدتي. وفقاً للعادات والتقاليد كان يجب أن يكون والداي إلى جانبي في يوم عُرسي ولذلك لم أستخدم التصريح ولم أسافر إلى قطاع غزّة.

مضت سنتان ونصف قضيناها في محاولات الحصول على تصاريح وكلّها باءت بالفشل. اتّفقت مع غسّان على أن نلتقي في مصر ونقيم عرسنا هناك وفعلاً سافر غسّان إلى هناك عبر معبر رفح وسافرت أنا مع والدي عن طريق الأردن. تزوّجنا في مصر وبعد عشرين يوماً عاد والدي إلى الضفة الغربيّة وسافرت أنا إلى قطاع غزّة مع زوجي.

أدناه تحدّث نداء حماد (29عاماً) شقيقة عائشة عن القطيعة المفروضة عليها وعلى أختها والحزن الذي ينتابها جرّاء الفراق المستمرّ - من إفادة أدلت بها أمام باحثة بتسيلم الميدانيّة سلمى الدّبعي:

عندما تزوّجت شقيقتي الكبرى عائشة كنت طفلة صغيرة وقد حزنت كثيراً لأنّها سوف تنتقل للسّكن في مكان آخر. عائشة كانت بالنسبة لي أكثر من أخت فقد كانت بمثابة أمّ لي لأنّها أختنا الكبرى. نحن ثماني أخوات بنات وليس لنا إخوة. كانت أمّي دائماً مشغولة بأعمال المنزل لأنّنا أسرة كبيرة وكانت عائشة هي المسؤولة عن معظم مسؤوليّات الاعتناء بنا.

لم نتمكّن أنا وأخواتي من المشاركة في حفل زواج عائشة بعدما رفضت إسرائيل أن تمنحنا تصاريح دخول إلى غزّة ووقد تمّ العرس في النهاية في مصر. فقط أبي سافر إلى هناك. عندما كنت أسأل والدتي أين عائشة كانت تقول لي إنّها ستأتي لزيارتنا قريباً ولكنّها لم تأت.

مرّت السّنين وعائشة لم تعُد. عندما كنّا صغيرات أنا وأخواتي كنّا نشتاق لها كثيراً ونتحدّث معها يوميّاً. كنّا نسألها "متى ستأتين لزيارتنا؟" فتقول "قريباً. قدّمت طلباً للتصريح وأنا واثقة هذه المرّة أنّني سأحصل عليه".

 

من اليمين: رشا بنت هناء ورقية ويوسف ابناء عائشة وشيماء بنت هناء خلال زيارتهم في نابلس

منذ أن انتقلت عائشة للسّكن في قطاع غزّة لم تتمكّن من زيارة عائلتها سوى مرّات معدودة وبعد جُهد جهيد بذلته لأجل الحصول على التصاريح:

منذ أن انتقلت للسّكن في قطاع غزّة قدّمت طلبات كثيرة للحصول على تصاريح وزيارة عائلتي في الضفة الغربيّة. طلبات كثيرة رفضوها بحجّة أنّني أصغر من السنّ المطلوب والتصاريح القليلة حصلت على كلّ منها بعد محاولات كثيرة باءت بالفشل طوال أشهر.

نداء (من اليمين) وعائشة خلال زيارة في بيت لحم. الصورة بتفضل العائلة

في العام 2014 قدّمت طلب تصريح لكي أشارك في عُرس شقيقتي وألتقي عائلتي وعندما رفضوا طلبي كالعادة أجّلت العائلة العُرس على أمل أن أحصل على تصريح. ولكن عندما اندلعت الحرب في تلك السّنة أقاموا العُرس لأنّه بات مؤكّداً أنّ هذا لن يحدث. ما فاجأني هو أنّني حصلت على تصريح لزيارة أهلي بعد عُرس شقيقتي بأسبوع واحد.

في العام 2018 تمكّنت عائشة من زيارة والدها ورؤيته قبل وفاته بيوم واحد. في السّنة التي تلتها توفّيت والدتها دون أن تتمكّن من رؤيتها ووداعها. أدناه تحدّث عائشة عن التبعيّة المطلقة لإسرائيل والتي منعتها دائماً من لقاء والديها:

علمت ذات يوم أنّ والدي يرقد في المستشفى وفي اليوم التالي توفّي. لم ترغب عائلتي أن تخبرني هاتفيّاً أنّ والدي في المستشفى وقد علمت ذلك في وقت متأخّر. لم أشأ العودة إلى غزة وترك والدتي في هذه الحالة الصّعبة فبقيت عندها لمدّة ستّة أشهر. كنت حاملاً هذه المرة أيضًا وقد ولدت ابني إبراهيم في نابلس وبعد ذلك عُدت إلى غزّة. 

في العام أصيبت والدتي بمرض السّرطان وكان وضعها صعباً فحصلت على تصريح لمدّة أسبوع. ذهبت لزيارتها وبقيت لمدّة ثلاثة أشهر لكي أعتني بها فقد كانت حالتها سيّئة للغاية. بعد مضيّ أسبوع على عودتي إلى غزّة تدهورت صحّة والدتي وقدّمت طلباً لتصريح جديد ولكنّه رُفض. كانت والدتي ترقد في قسم العناية المكثّفة فأحسست وكأنّ العالم سوف ينهار وأنّني سأفقد والدتي دون أن أودّعها. ندمت كثيراً أنّني عُدت إلى القطاع وكنت قلقة عليها كثيراً.

واصلت محاولات الحصول على تصريح بتدخّل من منظّمات حقوق الإنسان وانتظرت الردّ. في هذه الأثناء هاتفت أخواتي لكي أسأل عن والدتي فسمعت صراخهنّ وهكذا علمت انّ والدتي قد توفّيت فصرت أصرخ بدوري وأبكي. توجّهت فوراً إلى منظّمة "جيشاه" لكي يساعدوني في حضور جنازة والدتي على الأقلّ وإلقاء نظرة أخيرة عليها. ولكن لم تنجح المساعي ودُفنت والدتي دون أن أودّعها وأحتضنها. بقيت والحسرة والألم يعتصران قلبي.

في اليوم التالي حصلت على تصريح لمدّة خمسة أيّام فقمت وسافرت إلى نابلس. لا يمكنني أن أصف لك مدى الحُزن الذي انتابني عندما دخلت إلى غرفة والدتي ونظرت إلى أغراضها. عُدت إلى غزّة بعد خمسة أيّام لأنّني خشيت أن تمنعني إسرائيل من المجيء إلى نابلس إذا بقيت أكثر. كذلك لأنّني جئت مع اثنين فقط من أولادي - محمد وإبراهيم - وتركت بقيّة الأولاد مع زوجي في القطاع. أصعب ما في حياتي اليوم أنّ شقيقتي نداء (27 عاماً) تعيش وحدها في المنزل. منذ أن تركتها وأنا قلقة عليها كثيراً ولكن ماذا نفعل؟ إنّه قضاء الله وقدره.

أدناه تحدّث نداء، شقيقة عائشة الصّغرى، عن صعوبة الفراق عن أختها الكبرى:

عائشة لم تزرنا منذ أن جاءت عقب وفاة والدتي فهُم يُصدرون التصاريح فقط في حالة المرض أو الوفاة. أيّة حياة هذه؟ هل يُعقل أن لا تلتقي الأخوات سوى في حالات المرض والموت في العائلة.

قبل أسبوع ولدت عائشة طفلاً جديداً. كانت في المستشفى وحيدة لا يأتي لزيارتها أحد سوى زوجها وحينذاك كان يبقى أولادهما في المنزل وحدهم. لم ترغب عائشة أن تخبرنا بذلك ولكنّنا علمنا من زوجها. نحن نتحدّث معها كلّ يوم وحين اتّصلنا ردّ زوجها وقال لنا إنّهما في الطريق إلى المستشفى.

نحن هنا سبع أخوات علاقتنا ببعضنا البعض قويّة وهي هناك وحيدة تعيش في غُربة. كانت تأتي إلى نابلس مثل زهرة ذابلة ورُويداً رُويداً تستردّ حيويّتها وتتحسّن حالتها أثناء فترة مكوثها عندنا. لذلك كان المرحوم والدي يصرّ أن تبقى عندنا أطول مدّة ممكنة بغضّ النظر عن مدّة التصريح.

أنا أحبّ زوجها كثيراً رغم أنّني أعرفه فقط عبر الهاتف وأحب أولادها أيضاً. يتألّم قلبي كلّما قدّمت والدتهم طلب تصريح لانّهم يمتلئون بالتوقّعات وبشغف الانتظار. يتحدّثون بانفعال كبير عن اقتراب قدومهم إلى الضفة وعن المشاركة في عُرس خالتهم - ولكن عندما يأتي الرّفض يُصابون بخيبة أمل كبيرة.

كلّ ما أريده وتريده أخواتي الستّ هنا في نابلس هو أن نتمكّن من لقاء شقيقتنا عائشة متى شئنا. غيابها عنّا يجعل كلّ شيء في حياتنا ناقصاً وبلا طعم.

Skip to main content
Menu
From the field
Topics

Under the guise of the permit system: Israel separates women living in Gaza from their families in the West Bank. The story of ‘Aishah Musleh and her sisters

‘Aishah Musleh was born in the village of Tell in Nablus District. She married a resident of the Gaza Strip and relocated there. Today, a 34-year-old mother of six, she recounted the difficulties of organizing the wedding:

‘Aishah Musleh (right) and her sisters. Photo courtesy of the witness

I met Ghassan Musleh (48) in 2004, when he was working in Israel. Five months after we got engaged, he was arrested and sent back to the Gaza Strip. In October 2004, I submitted a request to the Israeli DCO to issue my parents and me a permit to enter Gaza so I could marry Ghassan. They agreed to issue me a permit because I had a marriage contract with a resident of Gaza, but refused to issue one for my parents. According to custom and tradition, my parents have to be by my side at the wedding, so in the end I didn’t use the permit and didn’t go to Gaza.
 
After two and a half years of failed attempts, Ghassan and I agreed to meet in Egypt and get married there. In 2007, Ghassan traveled to Egypt through Rafah Crossing and I traveled with my father through Jordan. We got married in Egypt and 10 days later, my father went back to the West Bank and I went with my husband to Gaza.

‘Aishah’s sister, Nidaa Hamad (29), told B’Tselem field researcher Salma a-Deb’i about the circumstances keeping her and her sister apart, and described the sorrow of being separated for so long:

When my older sister ‘Aishah got married, I was a little girl. I was very sad that she was getting married and moving away. ‘Aishah was more than a sister to me. She was also like a mother, because she was the eldest. We’re eight daughters and have no brothers. My mother was always busy with housework because we’re a large family, so caring for us was often ‘Aishah’s responsibility.
 
My sisters and I couldn’t attend ‘Aishah’s wedding, which took place in Egypt, because Israel wouldn’t grant us permits to enter Gaza. Only my father went there. Whenever I asked my mother where ‘Aishah was, she answered that she would visit soon, but it never happened.
 
Years passed and ‘Aishah didn’t return. When we were little, my sisters and I missed her a lot. We would talk to her every day and ask, “When you are coming to visit?” She would always answer, “Soon. I applied for a permit. This time I’ll get it.”

Right to left: Rasha, Hanaa’s daughter, Ruqayah and Yusef, ‘Aishah’s children, and Shaimaa, Hanaa’s daughter, during a visit in Nablus

Since moving to Gaza, ‘Aishah has managed to meet her family a handful of times, and only after repeated attempts to obtain a permit:

Nidaa (right) and ‘Aishah during a visit in Bethlehem. Photo courtesy of the witness

Since I moved to Gaza, I’ve submitted a lot of requests for a permit to visit my family in the West Bank. Many were denied on the grounds that I was too young. In the few cases I did get a permit, it was only after months of failed attempts. 

In 2014, I applied for a permit to attend my sister’s wedding and visit my family. Of course, I didn’t get it. My family postponed the wedding in the hope I’d get a permit later on. That year the war broke out, so my sister got married because we thought there was no chance I’d get a permit. To my surprise, a week after the wedding I got a permit to visit the family.

In 2018, ‘Aishah was able to visit her father and managed to spend 24 hours with him before he died. A year later, her mother passed away and ‘Aishah did not get to say goodbye. She described being completely dependent on Israel, which repeatedly prevented her from meeting her parents:

In 2018, I found out that my father was in hospital. He passed away the next day. My family didn’t want to tell me over the phone that my father was in hospital, and I only found out later. I couldn’t go back to Gaza and leave my mother in such a bad state. I stayed with her for six months. I was pregnant then, too, and gave birth to my son Ibrahim in Nablus. Then I went back to Gaza.
 
In 2019, my mother got cancer and was very ill. I received permission to visit her for a week. I stayed for about three months to take care of her, because she was in a terrible state. A week after I returned to Gaza, my mother’s condition deteriorated and I applied again for a permit, but it was denied. My mother was in intensive care and it felt like the end of the world, losing my mother without being able to say goodbye to her. I deeply regretted coming back to Gaza. I was very worried about her.
 
I kept trying to get a permit through human rights organizations. One day, while I was waiting for a permit, I called my sisters to ask how my mother was doing. I heard them screaming and found out our mother had passed away. I screamed and cried a lot. I immediately contacted the NGO Gisha to help me at least attend the funeral to say goodbye. But in the end, she was buried before I managed to see her, hug her and say goodbye. I was heartbroken.
 
The next day, I received a permit to go to Nablus for five days. I felt so terrible, I can’t even describe it. I looked at my mother’s room and at all her belongings. After five days, I went back to Gaza because I was afraid Israel wouldn’t let me visit Nablus again if I stayed. I was with two of my children, Muhammad and Ibrahim. The other kids were with my husband in Gaza. The toughest day of my life was when I left my sister Nidaa (27) alone at home. Since then, I’ve been very worried about her, because she’s all alone there. This is our fate.

Nidaa described the difficulty of being separated from her eldest sister:

‘Aishah hasn’t been back since the visit right after our mother passed away. They only issue permits in cases of illness or death. What kind of life is that? Where else would sisters see each other only when there’s an illness or death in the family?!
 
‘Aishah gave birth again a week ago. No one went with her to the hospital except her husband. Her kids stayed home. She didn’t want to tell us, but because we talk every day, her husband answered the phone when we called and told us that she was on the way to hospital.
 
Seven of us sisters are here. We’re very attached to each other and she’s there all alone, lonely and cut off. Whenever she came to visit she arrived without energy, as if all the life had been drained out of her. She slowly gained strength from us and was a different person by the end of the visit. That’s why our father, God rest his soul, didn’t want to let her go back to Gaza after the few days allowed in the permit.
 
I love her husband, whom I only know by phone, and her children so much. I’m heartbroken for the children every time their mother applies for a permit, because they get so excited and talk so enthusiastically about coming to the West Bank. They start talking about being at their aunt’s wedding, but then the refusal arrives and they’re so disappointed.
 
All my sisters and I want is to be able to meet ‘Aishah freely. Without her, nothing feels whole and things have no meaning.