Skip to main content
القائمة
تحديثات من الميدان
المواضيع

لو كانوا يملكون فقط ذرّة من الإنسانية، لسمحوا لنا بالارتباط لخطوط المياه التي تمر من مسافة متر واحد من خيامنا

يعاني الفلسطينيون في الضفة الغربية عمومًا من نقص في المياه بسبب سياسة إسرائيل في تقييد إمداد المياه طوال العام، وخصوصا في فصل الصيف. هذه الأزمة تصبح حادة بشكل خاص في التجمعات المتواجدة في المناطق C، التي لا تعترف بهل إسرائيل ولا تسمح بربطها بشبكة المياه. وتقع العديد من هذه التجمعات في منطقة الأغوار، قريبًا جدا من حفريات المياه الإسرائيلية. سكانها، الذين يعيشون في بعض الأحيان على مسافة بضعة امتار فقط من محطات الحفر والضخ، يشاهدون في يأس كيف توفر المياه بشكل حصري تقريبا للمستوطنات المتواجدة في المنطقة، في حين أنهم يضطرون للحصول على المياه من خلال وسائل أخرى، معقدة وأكثر تكلفة. هذه الوسائل، التي تشمل شراء صهاريج المياه التي تكلف ثلاثة أضعاف، بل وأكثر من الثمن الذي يدفعه الإسرائيليون ل-“مكوروت" (شركة المياه الاسرائيلية)، ونقلها عبر الجرارات، وجمع مياه الأمطار أو ضخ المياه من الينابيع والبرك الطبيعيّة، وكذلك يواجهون عقبات تفرضها السلطات الإسرائيلية، والتي تصادر المعدات وتمنع السكان من الوصول إلى مصادر المياه الطبيعية.

الشاهد عبد الرحمن خليل من خربة المالح مع الماعز في العام الماضي. تصوير: عارف دراغمة٬ بتسيلم. 28/10/2015.
الشاهد عبد الرحمن خليل من خربة المالح مع الماعز في العام الماضي. تصوير: عارف دراغمة٬ بتسيلم. 28/10/2015.

حادثة وقعت الأسبوع الماضي، يوم الثلاثاء، الموافق 14/6/2016، والتي وصلت فيها درجة الحرارة في الأغوار إلى 40 درجة مئوية، يوضح الضرر الشديد الذي تحدثه إسرائيل بشكل روتينيّ لسكان الأغوار عبر استغلال سلطتها: قامت قوات الإدارة المدنية بمصادرة جرار نقل صهريج مياه في خربة سمرا، وتركت أوامر هدم لخزانات مياه بناها السكان في منطقة خربة المالح. في إفاداتهم لباحث بتسيلم الميدانيّ عارف دراغمة في تاريخ 15/6/2016، روى سكّان المنطقة المحليين حول تأثير نقص المياه على حياتهم وصعوبات الحصول عليها.

روى محمد أبو عواد، 59 عامًا، الذي يسكن مع عائلته في خربة سمرا عن الصعوبة التي يسببها نقص المياه لأسرته، التي تكسب قوتها من رعي الأغنام، وعن مصادرة الجرارات الزراعية وصهاريج المياه التابعة للأسرة:

نحن نرعى الأغنام في منطقة مفتوحة بالقرب من معسكر للجيش شمال مستوطنة “روعي”، لأن المنطقة هناك تحوي على العشب. عندما نذهب الى هناك نأخذ معنا جرار يجرّ خزان مياه، لسقي القطيع. يمدّوننا بالمياه من مناطق بعيدة مثل عين البيضا وكردلة، وتكلفنا أكثر من عشرين شيكل (ما يقارب 5$) للمتر المكعب الواحد. يصل خزان مياه كبير إلى منطقة سكننا، ولكن ليس إلى مناطق الرعي، حيث علينا أن ننقل المياه بأنفسنا. يوم الثلاثاء كنا مع الأغنام والجرار في المرعى، وفجأة حضرت سيارة فيها ضابط من الإدارة المدنية قام بإيقاف الجرار. احتجزوه واقتادوه إلى معسكر الجيش.

هذا الجرار بمثابة يدي وقدمي، وبدونه لا أستطيع نقل المياه لأغنامنا. لا أعرف ماذا استطيع أن أفعل، المنطقة القريبة من مكان إقامتنا جافة ولا شيء فيها. قد أضطر إلى إعادة أغنامي إلى الحظائر وشراء العلف لها، ولكن هذا سيفقرني. قد اضطر إلى بيع قسم منها. الجميع في المنطقة يخافون من المصادرة ولا أحد على استعداد أن يعيرني جراره. هناك الكثير من الناس عاشوا بالفعل ما عشته. صادرت الادارة الكثير من الصهاريج والجرارات واضطر العديدون إلى دفع غرامات مالية والتعهد بعدم المجيء إلى المنطقة حتى يستعيدوها من جديد. تستهدف هذه الأساليب مصدر رزقنا. نعيش هنا لإعالة عائلاتنا ولا شيء غير ذلك. انها ليست مسألة منطقة عسكريّة، أنهم لا يريدون لنا أن نعيش هنا. تتواجد خطوط المياه ل”-مكوروت" بالقرب من خيامنا وأكواخنا، وتوفر المياه للمستوطنات والقواعد العسكرية، فلماذا لا يوفّروا لنا أيضًا؟

بركة لتجميع المياه من نبع بالقرب من خربة المالح والتي تخطط الادارة المدنية لهدمها. تصوير: عارف دراغمة٬ بتسيلم. 14/6/2016.
بركة لتجميع المياه من نبع بالقرب من خربة المالح والتي تخطط الادارة المدنية لهدمها. تصوير: عارف دراغمة٬ بتسيلم. 14/6/2016.

عبد الرحمن خليل، 70 عاما، من سكان خربة المالح، وصف أزمة المياه التي يعاني منها سكان المنطقة وروى عن أوامر الهدم الصادرة عن الإدارة المدنية بشأن خزانات المياه التي أنشأها السكان:

منذ حوالي ست سنوات، أعاد المجلس المحلي تأهيل اثنين من الينابيع هنا في منطقة المالح، وقامت بتنظيفها وتسييجها لمنع دخول الحيوانات التي تتسبب في تلويث المياه. كنا سعداء، فجأة بدأنا نحصل على القليل من الماء، وهذا ما قلل الحاجة لشراء المياه بأسعار مرتفعة. مياه الينابيع خدمت أيضًا احتياجاتنا المنزليّة وكذلك للأغنام. يوم الثلاثاء، الموافق 14/6/2016 وصل افراد من الإدارة المدنية وتركوا عند الينابيع بلاغات بنية هدم بركتي المياه. إذا بالفعل ستُهدَم فإنّ ذلك سيكون بمثابة كارثة لأن معظم الناس في المنطقة يعتمدون عليها لغرض سقي الأغنام واستهلاك أسرهم.

الإدارة المدنية والجيش حجبا الكثير من الينابيع في المنطقة، والآن يريدون استكمال العمل من خلال الإضرار بمخازن المياه هذه. ليس لدينا مياه جارية ولا مصادر مياه أخرى هنا. ظروفنا المعيشية صعبة ونضطر إلى شراء المياه بسعر مكلف. في بعض الأحيان تصل تكاليف المتر المكعب إلى أكثر من 23 شيكل (ما يقارب 6$)، وحتى وقتها لا يتوفر لدينا دائما مركبة لنقلها الى المنزل. لا أعرف ماذا سيكون مصير الناس هنا، وبعضهم لا يجد ما يأكله. إذا هدموا البركتين سيضطر الناس إلى الاعتماد فقط على شراء المياه، سيضطر الناس الذين سيبقون هنا إلى أخذ قروض أو بيع جزء من أغنامهم لهذا الغرض لو كانوا يملكون فقط ذرّة من الإنسانية، لسمحوا لنا بالارتباط لخطوط المياه التي تمر من مسافة متر واحد من خيامنا. نسمع صوت المياه، يلصق الأطفال آذانهم بالأنابيب ويصغون، لكنهم لا يستطيعون الحصول على كوب من الماء.

“If they had any human decency, they’d let us hook up to the water pipes that run a meter from our tents”

Published: 
22 Jun 2016

Palestinians living in the West Bank suffer from a water shortage due to Israeli policy that limits water supply throughout the year, and more so during the summer months. The shortage is particularly acute in communities that live in Area C and are unrecognized by Israel, and therefore, are not able to connect to the water supply system. Many of these communities live in the Jordan Valley, in close proximity to Israeli water drills. Their residents, who in some cases live just a few meters away from Israeli drilling and pumping stations, watch with desperation as water flows almost exclusively to the settlements in the area, while they are forced to procure water by other, much more complicated and much more expensive means. These means include purchasing water tanks at triple or more the cost paid by Israelis, who are connected to Mekorot (Israel’s national water company ), and hauling them by tractor; collecting rain water; or pumping from natural springs and reservoirs. Residents face obstacles with these alternatives as well, as the Israeli authorities confiscate equipment and block access to natural water sources.

Shepherd ‘Abd a-Rahman Khalil with his flock last year. Photo: 'Aref Daraghmeh, B'Tselem, 28 Oct. 2015
Shepherd ‘Abd a-Rahman Khalil with his flock last year. Photo: 'Aref Daraghmeh, B'Tselem, 28 Oct. 2015

An incident that took place last week illustrates the serious harm that Israel routinely inflicts on residents of the Jordan Valley as it abuses its powers. On Tuesday, 14 June 2016, the temperature recorded in the Jordan Valley surpassed 40°C (104°F). Nonetheless, Civil Administration personnel seized a tractor that was hauling a water tank in the Palestinian community of Khirbet Samrah, and left a demolition order for water reservoirs built by residents in the area of Khirbet al-Malih . In testimonies given to B’Tselem field researcher Aref Daraghmeh the next day, area residents described how the water shortage impacts their lives and the difficulties they encounter obtaining water.

Muhammad Abu ‘Awad, 59, who lives with his family in Khirbet Samrah, spoke of the hardship that the water shortage causes his family, who make their living from shepherding, and about the confiscation of the family’s tractor and water tank:

We graze our flock in an open field, close to the military camp north of the settlement of Ro’i, because that’s where there is grass. We bring along a tractor hauling a water tank so the flock can drink. We get the water from faraway places like ‘Ein al-Beida and Kardalah, and it costs more than 20 shekels (5 USD) per cubic meter. The large water tanker can reach the area where we live, but not the grazing fields, so we have to haul the water there ourselves. On Tuesday, we were out grazing the flock with the tractor when suddenly a car drove up with a Civil Administration officer. He stopped the tractor. They confiscated it and took it to the military camp. This tractor is like an extra limb for me. I can’t give our flock water without it.

I don’t know what to do. The area close to where we live is already dried up and there’s nothing there. I might have to take the flock back to the pens and buy animal feed, but it’ll bankrupt me. I might have to sell some of it. Everyone in the area is afraid of the confiscations and no one will lend me their tractor. A lot of people have gone through what I’ve gone through. The Civil Administration has confiscated a lot of tanks and tractors and people have had to pay fines and undertake not to come to the area in order to get them back. These methods are aimed at harming our livelihoods. We live here to provide for our families. Nothing more. It’s not an issue of a military zone. They don’t want us to live here. The Mekorot water lines go right by our tents and shacks, bringing water to the settlements and military bases – so why not us, too?

Spring water reservoir slated for demolition in Khirbet al-Malih. Photo: 'Aref Daraghmeh, B'Tselem, 14 June 2016
Spring water reservoir slated for demolition in Khirbet al-Malih. Photo: 'Aref Daraghmeh, B'Tselem, 14 June 2016

‘Abd a-Rahman Khalil, 70, a resident of Khirbet al-Malih, describes the water shortage suffered by residents of the area and the demolition orders issued by the military for water reservoirs built by the residents:

About six years ago, the local council restored two springs here, in the al-Malih area. They cleaned them and fenced them in to keep away animals that contaminate the water. We were overjoyed. Suddenly we had a little bit of water, which reduced the need to buy water at high prices. We used the water from the springs for our household needs and for our flocks. On Tuesday, 14 June 2016, Civil Administration people came and left notices that they plan to demolish the two water reservoirs at the springs. If they do, it will be a disaster, because most people in the area rely on this water for the flocks and for their family consumption.

The Civil Administration and the military have already blocked off a lot of springs in the area and now they want to complete the job by harming these two reservoirs. We have no running water and no other water sources in the area. Our living conditions are hard and we have to buy the water at high prices. Sometimes, a cubic meter costs more than 23 shekels (6 USD) and even then, we don’t always have vehicles available to haul the water home. I don’t know what will become of people here. Some of them have nothing to eat. If they destroy the two reservoirs and people will rely only on buying water, those who stay here will have to take out loans or sell off some of their flocks. If they had any human decency, they’d let us hook up to the water pipes that run a meter from our tents. We can hear the water flowing through the pipes. The kids put their ears to the pipes and listen, but they can’t get a glass of water.