Skip to main content
القائمة
تحديثات من الميدان
المواضيع

فايزة اللوح تروي كيف فرّت مع أولادها من بيتها للمرة الثانية، بعد أن أخلوه وقت "الرصاص المصبوب" وعادوا إليه وهو خراب

أنا وزوجي ماهر عطا اللوح، 55 عامًا، نعيش في بيت من طابق واحد في حي العطاطرة في بيت لاهيا، بجوار الحدود مع إسرائيل. لدينا ثمانية أولاد يعيشون معنا: محمد (23) متزوج من زينب (23)، أحمد (22) متزوج من أسماء (18)، زيد (20)، عطا (16)، فيفيان (27)، بسمة (25)، زهيّة (14) وملك (10). وتعيش معنا أيضًا حماتي زهيّة (90) وهي تستعين بالعكاكيز.

לقبل ثلاثة أيام اشتدّ القصف. قرّرنا ترك البيت بسبب الخطر. خرجنا نحو الساعة 1:00 قبل الفجر في سيارة أجرة يملكها صديق ابني، لأننا لم نجد أيّ وسيلة نقل أخرى. الناس كلهم يخافون السفر لأنّ كلّ ما يتحرّك يشكل هدفًا للقصف. رفض زوجي الخروج من البيت وأصرّ على البقاء مع أمه. قال لي "أنا أريد الموت هنا، أفضّل الموت في بيتنا على أن أكون مشرّدًا ومهانًا في بيوت الآخرين". لم تقنعه دموعي ودموع بناتي بالمجيء معنا. ركبنا كلنا سيارة الأجرة المخصّصة لأربعة ركاب وجلسنا الواحد على الآخر، فيما جلس اثنان من أولادي في صندوق السيارة، لأنه لم يكن أمامهما خيار آخر. سارت السيارة بصعوبة بالغة بسبب الوزن الثقيل. لم أفكر في أيّ شيء باستثناء كيفية الخروج من المنطقة والوصول إلى مكان أكثر أمنًا. صلّيت لله أن نصل بسلام قبل أن تقصفنا الطائرات الإسرائيليّة وتقطعنا أشلاءً.

وصلنا إلى منطقة مدينة غزة، وحللنا ضيوفًا على أقرباء من عائلتي. هم عائلة تتكوّن من ستة أنفار وبيتهم صغير ليس فيه إلا غرفتين ومرحاض. كان الوضع بالغ الصعوبة. اليوم، حين سمعت أنّ المدرسة فُتحت لاستقبال السكان النازحين عن بيوتهم، قررت الانتقال إلى المدرسة كي لا نثقل على أقربائنا أكثر. نحن عائلة كبيرة وبيتهم صغير.

نحن نعيش الآن باكتظاظ وهناك 40 شخصًا في كلّ غرفة صفّ، من النساء والأطفال والرجال، وكلهم من عائلتي: أخوة زوجي، أبناء عمومته، أولادهم المتزوجون وعائلاتهم. نحن نجلس على كراسي الطلاب، فليس هناك شيء آخر نجلس عليه. في كلّ طابق توجد ستة صفوف ومرحاض واحد نتقاسمه كلّنا، أي أنه توجد قمرة مرحاض لمئتي شخص تقريبًا، من الرجال والنساء. في كلّ مرة أحتاج المرحاض أجد طابورًا من خمسة إلى عشرة أشخاص. لا يوجد حمّام للاغتسال، ولم أغتسل منذ أسبوع وأنا أقرف من نفسي. وحتى قبل تركنا للبيت وعندما كنا في ضيافة أقربائي لم أستحمّ، لأنني خفت طيلة الوقت من أن يقصفوا البيت وأنا عارية. أنا أرتدي الآن ثياب الصلاة طيلة الوقت، حتى في الليل، لأنه في حال قصفونا وأخرجونا من بين الردم، فأنا أرغب بأن يعثروا عليّ وأنا أرتدي ثيابًا محتشمة، والا يلمس جسدي أيّ شخص. هذا قدرنا في هذا المكان. لا يوجد في المدرسة أيّ شيء باستثناء الطاولات والكراسي والألواح، ولا أعرف كيف سننام الليلة. أنا خائرة القوى. منذ بدء الحرب لا أنجح في النوم. في كلّ مرة أغفو فيها لبضع دقائق أستيقظ مذعورة على صوت قصف، وكذا الأمر حين أسمع شخصًا ما يتحدّث عن بيت تعرض للقصف. بالأمس مثلا، استيقظت جراء حديث أولادي عن عائلة البطش، الذين قُصف بيتهم من دون إنذار، وقُتل الكثيرون من أفراد العائلة.

أنا قلقة جدًا على زوجي. قبل وقت قصير تحدّثت إليه، وقال لي إنّ الوضع من سيئ لأسوأ. طلبت منه ترك البيت، لكنه قال لي إنّ الوضع بالغ الخطورة، وإذا خرج فإنه لن يصل حيًّا. أنا لا أعرف ما سيحلّ به. لقد قُصف بيتنا في السابق أثناء حرب 2009 ("الرصاص المصبوب"). وعندها أيضًا تركنا البيت والتجأنا إلى مدرسة. عند عودتنا وجدنا كومة من الردم، ولم يتبقّ أيّ شيء يمكن استخدامه. شيّدنا أنا وزوجي وأولادي غرفة مرتجلة من لوائح الصفيح والخشب وسكنّا على هذا الشكل ثلاث سنوات ونصف، كلنا في غرفة واحدة. لم ننتهِ من بناء طابق واحد في البيت مجدًدا إلا قبل سنة واحدة، وانتقلنا للسكن فيه. لم أصدّق أنّ لديّ بيتًا وجدرانًا ونوافذَ وأبوابًا ومبطخًا ومرحاضًا وحمامًا. لكن فرحتي لم تدم، لأننا نغادر بيتنا ثانية، ونضطرّ للفرار والجلوس ثانية على مقاعد الطلاب، وهي مقاعد ترمز لتهجيرنا، مقاعد من الألم والمعاناة.

مساء أمي قال لي زوجي إنّ الجيش الإسرائيليّ اتصل به، وطلبوا من السكان إخلاء المكان، حفاظًا على سلامتهم. طلبوا من السكان الخروج عبر شارعيِّ السلاطين والفاخورة ومن هناك إلى وسط مدينة غزة. لكنّ زوجي قال لي إنّ هذا غير ممكن، وإنه لن يترك البيت لأنّ أمه هناك، ولا يمكنها السير ولا توجد أيّ وسيلة مواصلات لنقلها، ولذلك سيبقى معها في البيت.

أنا أشعر بأن رأسي سينفجر من شدّة التوتر والقلق والتفكير. أنا أفكر طيلة الوقت بما سيحدث مع أولادي، ومع الولدين الكبيرين اللذين تزوجا قبل خمسة شهور ولم يتمتعا بعد بالأثاث الجديد. لم يُرزقا بعد بأطفال، وأنا أتأمّل جدًا أن أحظى برؤية أحفادي يلعبون بجانبي. أنا أفكّر بشكل دائم بزوجي وأمه، وببيتنا وما سيحلّ به. هل سأعود ثانية للسكن بين ألواح الصفيح أو أنهم سيدفنوني تحت الأرض؟ إذا قصف الجيش المدرسة فسنموت كلنا، وستُباد عائلات بأكملها. يوجد في هذه المدرسة أشخاص من عائلات العطاطرة والسلاطين وأبو حليمة، وهي عائلات تُعد من أكبر العائلات في المنطقة. أنا لا أعرف ما سيحلّ بنا في الأيام الآتية من هذه الحرب، أنا لا أعرف ما إذا كنا سنخرج من هنا مصابين أو قتلى أو لاجئين مشرّدين..

فايزة محمود اللوح، 50 عامًا، متزوجة وأم لثمانية أولاد، من سكان حيّ العطاطرة في بيت لاهيا. سجّلت شهادتها سلمى الدبعي، باحثة بتسيلم في نابلس، عبر مكالمة هاتفيّة، يوم 13/7/2014

 

عن افادات حملة "الجرف الصامد" على قطاع غزة:

 

منظمة "بتسيلم" تجمع الافادات من سكان غزة والحملة ما تزال جارية. ونتيجة للظروف، فإنّ غالبية الافادات تُجمع هاتفيًا. "بتسيلم" تتأكد قدر استطاعتها من أنّ المعلومات التي تصلها ذات مصداقية ودقيقة، ولكن بطبيعة الأحوال يمكن أن ترد بعض الأخطاء. نحن نبذل كل جهد ممكن بأن تكون هذه الأخطاء قليلة وهامشية. ورغم هذا التخوف، قررت "بتسيلم" نشر هذه المعلومات، من منطلق إيمانها بضرورة نشر ما يحدث في غزة أمام الجمهور. بعد الحملة، ستستكمل "بتسيلم" الاستقصاءات.

المكان

Fayzeh a-Loh on being forced to flee her home in northern Gaza with her children; their previous home was destroyed in Operation Cast Lead

Fayzeh a-Loh. Photo: Muhammad Sabah, B'Tselem, 15 July 2014I live with my husband, Maher 'Ata a-Loh, 55, in a one-story house in al-'Atatrah neighborhood in Beit Lahiya, close to the border with Israel. We have eight children and they all live with us: Mahmud, 23, who is married to Zeinab, 23, Ahmad, 22, who is married to Asmaa, 18, Zeid, 20, 'Ata, 16, Vivian, 27, Basemah, 25, Zahya, 14, and Malak, 10. My mother-in-law, Zahya, 90, also lives with us. She uses crutches.

Three days ago, the bombings intensified. We decided to leave home because it was too dangerous. We left at around 1:00 A.M. in a taxi belonging to a friend of my son's, because we couldn't find any other means of transport. Everyone is afraid to drive because anything moving is a target for bombing. My husband didn't want to leave and insisted on staying home with his mother. He told me: "I want to die here. I prefer to die in our home than be homeless and humiliated in other people's homes". My daughters and I cried, but he wouldn't budge. We all got into a four-passenger taxi and sat on each other. Two of my kids had to sit in the trunk. The car could hardly move with the weight. My only thought was how to get out of the area and reach a safer place. I prayed to God that we make it before Israeli airplanes bomb us and tear us apart.

We reached the area of Gaza City and stayed with relatives. They are a family of six in a small house, with only two rooms and a bathroom. It was tough. Today, I heard that schools were opening as shelters for people who had to leave home. I decided we would move to a school and stop burdening our relatives. We're a big family and their house is small.

Now, we're 40 people crowded in one classroom; women, children and men, all from our family: my husband's brothers, his cousins, and their married sons and their families. We sit on school chairs, because there's nothing else to sit on. Every floor in the school has six classrooms and a single toilet. That means one toilet for about 200 people, men and women. Every time I have to go, there are five or ten people in line. There's no shower. I haven't showered for a week and feel disgusting. Even before we left home, and later at our relatives' house, I didn't shower because I was afraid that the house would be bombed while I wasn’t wearing any clothes. I wear my prayer clothes all the time now, even at night, because if we get bombed and then I get pulled out of the ruins, I want them to find me in modest clothes and for no one to touch my body. That's our fate in this place. There's nothing in school but desks, chairs and blackboards, and I don't know how we'll sleep tonight. I'm exhausted. I haven't slept properly since the war began. Every time I fall asleep for a few minutes, I wake up with a jolt from the sound of bombing or someone talking about a bombed home. Yesterday, for example, I woke up because my sons were talking about the al-Batash family, whose home was bombed without warning and a lot of them were killed.

I'm really worried about my husband. I talked to him a short while ago, and he told me things are worse. I asked him to leave the house, but he said it's very dangerous and that if he goes outside, he won't make it alive. I don't know what will happen to him. Our home was already bombed once, in the 2009 war [Operation Cast Lead]. We left the house then too and sheltered in a school. When we got back, we found a pile of rubble. There was nothing left that was usable. My husband and children and I built an improvised room out of wood and tin sheets and lived like that for three and a half years, all in one room. We just finished rebuilding one story of our house a year ago. When we moved in, I couldn't believe I had a house with walls, windows, doors, a kitchen, a toilet and a shower. But the happiness didn't last long, because now we've been evacuated again. We had to escape and go back to sitting on school chairs. To me, these chairs symbolize being uprooted again. These chairs mean pain and suffering.

Last night, my husband told me that the Israeli military had called him and were asking the residents to leave the area for their own safety. They told the residents to walk through a-Salatin and al-Fakhura streets to central Gaza. But my husband said that it's impossible, that he won't leave home because his mother is there. She can't walk and there are no means of transport to take her, so he will stay home with her.

My head feels like it's exploding with stress and worry. I can't stop worrying about what will happen to my children, and to my two eldest sons who only got married five months ago and haven't had a chance to enjoy their new furniture. They don't have kids yet, and I really hope I get to see my grandchildren playing next to me one day. I can't stop thinking about my husband and his mother and our house, and what will happen to them. Will I go back to living in a tin shack or will I be buried? If the military bombs the school, we'll all die. Entire families will be erased. There are people from the al-'Atatrah family, the a-Salatin family, and the Abu Halima family in this school. Those are some of the biggest families in the area. I don't know what will happen to us over the next few days of this war. I don't know if we'll leave here wounded, dead, or homeless refugees.

Fayzeh Mahmoud a-Loh, 50, is a married mother of eight who lives in the al-'Atatrah neighborhood in Beit Lahiya in the northern Gaza Strip. She gave her testimony by phone to Salma a-Deb'i, B'Tselem field researcher in Nablus, on 13 July 2014.

Concerning testimonies about the "Protective Edge" campaign:

With the current military campaign ongoing, B’Tselem is taking testimony from Gaza residents, mainly by telephone. B’Tselem verifies, to the best of its ability, the reliability and precision of the information reported; nevertheless, in these circumstances, reports may be incomplete or contain errors. Given the urgency of informing the public about events in Gaza, B’Tselem has decided to publish the information now available. When the military campaign ends, B’Tselem will supplement these reports as needed.