Skip to main content
القائمة
تحديثات من الميدان
المواضيع

مستوطنون يضايقون عائلة في الخليل ويلحقون الأذى بمزروعاتها، بحماية الجيش والشرطة، وبمشاركة رئيس مجلس كريات أربع-حفرون المحلي

تعيش عائلة جابر التي يبلغ تعداد أفرادها ستة أشخاص على تلّ قائم على بعد قرابة 300 متر جنوبيّ مدخل كريات أربع، في منطقة تُسمّى البقعة. ويقوم الزوجان عطا وردينة جابر بزراعة الخضروات في المساحة المحيطة بمنزلهما، حيث يعتاشان بصعوبة من بيع هذه الخضروات.

في شهر تموز الأخير وثقت ابنة العائلة، آمنة (19 عامًا)، والمتطوّعة في مشروع "الردّ بالكاميرا" الخاص ببتسيلم، حالتين قام خلالهما مستوطنون باقتلاع مزروعات غرستها العائلة وزرعوا بدلا منها شتلات من عندهم. ويظهر في توثيق الحالتين أفرادٌ من قوى الأمن –شرطيون وجنود- يقفون في الجوار ولا يفعلون شيئًا للحيلولة دون منع اقتراف الأعمال التخريبية.

يوم الجمعة، 12/7/2013:

مكث أبناء عائلة جابر في منزلهم في ظهيرة اليوم. وبعد الساعة 13:00 بقليل رأوا سيارة شرطة تقترب من البيت. ووصف الأب –عطا جابر- في إفادة أدلى بها أمام الباحثة في بتسيلم منال الجعبري، ما حدث بعد ذلك:

عطا جابر. تصوير: يواف جروس، بتسيلم.رأيت شرطييْن ينزلان من السيارة. بعد عدة دقائق على ذلك وصل إلى المنزل ابن موشيه ليفنجر {ملاخي ليفنجر، رئيس مجلس كريات أربع-حفرون المحلي} ومعه بضعة مستوطنين. كان أحدهم يمسك بيديه صندوقَ كرتون وفيه شتلات. عندما رأيتهم توجّهت إلى الشرطيين وطلبت أن يمنعوهم من الاقتراب، ولكنهم تجاهلوني.

وضع المستوطن الصندوق على الأرض، على بعد عشرة أمتار تقريبًا من منزلي. ثم عثر على طورية تابعة لنا كانت موضوعة إلى جانب مدخل المنزل وبدأ باقتلاع شتلات الفاصوليا واللوبية والفلفل والبطاطا التي زرعتها قبل شهرين تقريبًا من أجل بيعها. وبدلا من شتلاتنا، التي لم تكن قد أثمرت بعد، قام بزرع الشتلات التي جلبها معه.

لقد رأى الشرطيان ما فعله، لكنهما لم يتدخّلا ولم يمنعاه من اقتلاع مزروعاتنا. طلبت زوجتي من الشرطييْن منع المستوطنين من إلحاق الأذى بسائر الشتلات، ولكنهما تجاهلاها. وردّ عليها أحدهما بالعربية: "أنا لا أتحدث العربية".

في مرحلة معينة وصلت سيارة جيب مع شرطيي حرس الحدود. هم أيضًا لم يحاولوا منع المستوطنين من مواصلة إلحاق الأذى بمزروعاتنا. اتصلت بالإدارة المدنية وبعد قرابة الساعة وصلت سيارة تابعة لها. رأيت الضابط من الإدارة المدنية يتحدث مع ابن ليفنجر وبعدها توقف المستوطنون عن زرع شتلاتهم.

في الغد توجّهت إلى الشرطة الفلسطينية وقدّمت شكوى بصدد ما حدث، حيث وعدوني بأنهم سينقلون الشكوى إلى الجانب الإسرائيليّ.

يوم الثلاثاء، 16/7/2013:

في ظهيرة يوم الثلاثاء، وبعد أربعة أيام على الحادثة الأولى، عاد ملاخي ليفنجر، رئيس مجلس كريات أربع-حفرون المحلي إلى منزل عائلة جابر ومعه مجموعة من المستوطنين. وقد وصفت آمنة جابر في إفادتها التي أدلت بها أمام الباحث في بتسيلم موسى أبو هشهش، ما حدث:

آمنة جابر. تصوير: يواف جروس، بتسيلم.حضرت مجموعة من البالغين والأولاد إلى منزلنا. اقتربوا من قطعة الأرض الواقعة بمحاذاة منزلنا وبدؤوا باقتلاع شتلاتنا وزرع الشتلات التي أحضروها معهم بدلا منها. كنتُ في ذلك الوقت في المنزل مع خواتيّ الاثنتيْن وأخي وأمي. لم يكن أبي في المنزل. أخذت الكاميرا وبدأت بالتصوير من نافذة المنزل. شاهدني عدة مستوطنين وأنا أصوّر، فألقوا الحجارة باتجاهي كي يخيفوني ويجبروني على التوقف عن تصويرهم. لم تُصبني الحجارة وواصلت التصوير.

في الوقت الذي كان قسم من المستوطنين منشغلا بزرع الشتلات، اقترب مستوطنون آخرون من المنزل، وقد حاولوا سدّ الشبابيك بواسطة أقمشة وأخشاب كي لا أستطيع تصويرهم.

بعد قرابة الساعة حضرت إلى المنزل سيارتان عسكريتان وتوقفتا إلى جانبه. تحدّث الجنود مع المستوطنين لعدة دقائق، ثم تركوا المكان وعادوا بعد قرابة نصف الساعة ومعهم ضابط من الإدارة المدنية. في هذه الأثناء، واصل المستوطنون اقتلاع الشتلات وزرعوا بدلا منها الشتلات التي أحضروها معهم. وبقي المستوطنون حول البيت لفترة زمنية قصيرة وانصرفوا بعدها.

عند انصراف المستوطنين بالضبط حضر أبي. كنا قد اتصلنا به من قبل وأخبرناه بما يحدث وأسرع بالعودة. كان أبي مهتاجًا جدًا، وركض وانهار أمام المنزل. لقد خشينا عليه كثيرًا. إعتنى به الجنود وأدخلوه إلى المنزل. بعد قرابة نصف ساعة على ذلك وصلت سيارة إسعاف فلسطينية. وقد اعتنى طاقم الإسعاف بأبي ولم يغادروا إلا بعد تأكّدهم من أنه بخير.

إنّ الحضور الموثق لأفراد سطات تطبيق القانون –الشرطة والجيش والإدارة المدنية- أثناء إلحاق المستوطنين الأذى بممتلكات عائلة جابر، ورفضهم السعي من أجل وقف الاعتداء واعتقال المعتدين، هما مثال آخر على امتناع قوات الأمن الإسرائيلية عن أداء واجبها بمنح الفلسطينيين سكان الاراضي المحتلة الحماية في وجه عنف المستوطنين.

نتيجة لحضور شرطيين إسرائيليين في الحادثة، اعتقدت العائلة أنّ لا طائل من التوجّه إلى الشرطة الإسرائيلية وتوجّهت إلى الشرطة الفلسطينية بعد مرور يوم واحد على الحادثة الأولى يوم 13/7/2013. وتوجّهت بتسيلم إلى شرطة الخليل، التي كان يُفترض بها أن تتلقى الشكوى من الشرطة الفلسطينية، وطلبت معرفة ما إذا كانت قد بدأت التحقيق في الحادثتين. وكان ردّ الشرطة الذي تلقيناه هاتفيًا يوم 17/10/2013، بأنها لم تتلقَّ الشكوى من الجانب الفلسطينيّ وبأنّ نقل الشكوى يتطلب في العادة وقتًا طويلاً. وتواصل بتسيلم تتبّع التحقيق في الحالتيْن.

إضافة إلى ذلك، توجّهت بتسيلم إلى الجيش في مسألة عدم تدخل الجنود في مثل هذه الحالات المذكورة. ومنذ مطلع العام 2013، توجّهت بتسيلم إلى قيادة المركز ونيابة الشؤون الميدانية بما يخصّ ستّ حوادث عدم تدخّل من طرف الجنود في حوادث ممارسة مستوطنين للعنف ضدّ فلسطينيين. وقد فُتح تحقيقفي حالتين اثنتين، أمّا في سائر الحالات فلم يتقرّر بعد في مسألة فتح تحقيق أم لا.

Settlers, including head of Kiryat Arba-Hebron local council, harass Palestinian family in Hebron, vandalize crops as soldiers and police officers stand by

Published: 
22 Oct 2013

'Ata and Rodayna Jaber live with their four children on a hill in an area called al-Baq'ah, about 300 meters south of the entrance to the settlement of Kiryat Arba, near Hebron. They eke out a living from selling vegetables that they grow on the land around their house.

In July 2013, their 19-year-old daughter Amaneh, a volunteer in B'Tselem's camera distribution project, filmed two incidents in which settlers uprooted the family's crops and planted their own instead. The video footage of both cases shows Israeli police officers and soldiers standing nearby, yet doing nothing to stop the vandalism.

Friday, 12 July 2013:

At midday, the Jabers were at home. Shortly after 1:00 P.M., they noticed a police car approaching. The father, 'Ata Jaber, described what followed in his testimony to B'Tselem field researcher Manal al-Jaabri:

'Ata Jaber. Photo: Yoav Gross, B'TselemI saw two policemen get out of the car. A few minutes later, Moshe Levinger's son [Malachi Levinger, head of the Kiryat Arba-Hebron local council] came by the house, with a few other settlers. One of them was holding a cardboard box with seedlings. When I saw the settlers, I asked the policemen to stop them from coming any closer, but they ignored me.

The settler put the box down on the ground about ten meters away from my house. He picked up a hoe that we had lying by the entrance to the house and started digging up the sprouts of the beans, black-eyed peas, peppers and potatoes that I'd planted about two months ago for the purpose of sale. Instead of our plants, which hadn't yet developed and ripened, he planted the seedlings that he'd brought with him.

The policemen saw what he was doing, but didn't intervene or keep him from uprooting our plants. My wife asked the policemen to keep the settlers from harming the rest of our plants, but they ignored her. One of them answered her in Hebrew, saying, "I don’t speak Arabic".

At some point, a jeep with some Border Police officers drove up. They didn't try to stop the settlers, either. I called the Civil Administration and, about an hour later, a vehicle of their arrived on the scene. I saw the Civil Administration officer talking with Levinger's son, and then the settlers stopped planting their seedlings.

The next day, I went to the Palestinian Police and filed a complaint. They promised me that they’d communicate my complaint to the Israelis.

Tuesday, 16 July 2013:

At midday on Tuesday, four days after the above incident, Malachi Levinger, head of the Kiryat Arba-Hebron local council, returned to the Jabers’ home with a group of settlers. 19-year-old Amaneh Jaber described the incident to B'Tselem field researcher Musa Abu Hashhash:

Amaneh Jaber. Photo: Yoav Gross, B'TselemA group of adults and kids came over to our house. They went over to the plot near the house and started uprooting our plants, replacing them with seedlings that they had brought with them. I was at home with my two sisters, my brother and my mother. My father wasn't home. I got the video camera and started filming through a window. Some of the settlers saw me and started throwing stones at the window in order to scare me and make me stop filming. The stones didn't hit me and I kept on filming.

While some of the settlers were busy with the planting, the others came up to the house. They tried to cover the windows with cloths and bits of wood so that I wouldn't be able to film them.

About an hour later, two military vehicles drove up to the house. The soldiers talked to the settlers for a few minutes and left. They came back about half an hour later with an officer from the Civil Administration. In the meantime, the settlers continued uprooting our plants and planting their own instead. A short while later, a police car drove up, too. The settlers stayed near the house for a little longer, and then left.

My father got home just as they left. We had phoned him earlier to tell him what was going on, and he'd hurried back. He was very upset – he was running and collapsed in front of the house. We were very worried about him. The soldiers took care of him and brought him into the house. About half an hour later, a Palestinian ambulance arrived. The paramedics treated my father at home and left, after they made sure that he was all right.

The documented presence of law enforcement authorities – Israeli police, military and the Civil Administration – while settlers vandalized the Jabers’ property, along with their refusal to take steps to stop the vandalism and arrest the perpetrators, are yet another serious example of how Israeli security forces shirk their duty to protect Palestinians in the West Bank from settler violence.

Since Israeli police officers were present while the vandalism took place, the family saw no point in filing a complaint with the Israeli police. On 13 July, the day after the first incident occurred, the family filed a complaint with the Palestinian Police, which was supposed to communicate the complaint to the Israeli police. Accordingly, B'Tselem inquired with the Israeli police in Hebron whether it had begun investigating the incident. The police replied to B’Tselem by phone on 17 July 2013, saying that they had not yet received the complaint from the Palestinian police, and that the forwarding of such complaints usually takes a long time. B'Tselem will continue to monitor the police handling of the matter.

In addition, B'Tselem wrote to the military regarding the soldiers' lack of action in both incidents. Since the beginning of 2013, B'Tselem has written to the Central Command and to the Military Advocate for Operational Matters regarding six incidents in which soldiers stood by while settlers acted violently towards Palestinians. Investigations were launched in two of the incidents; no decision has yet been reached as to whether to investigate the remaining four.