Skip to main content
Menu
المواضيع

الإدارة المدنيّة هدمت مباني أربع عائلات في التجمع السكاني خلة مكحول شماليّ غور الأردن، بعد عام ونصف على تدمير كلّ مبانيها

مستجدات: في 1.10.2017 قدّم المحامي جبارين إلى محكمة العدل العليا طلبًا لشطب الالتماس وإبقاء الأمر المؤقت ساري المفعول لمدّة 60 يومًا، وذلك لتمكين الملتمسين من تقديم مخطّط مفصّل. شطبت المحكمة، برئاسة القاضي سولبرغ، الالتماس ولكنّها ردّت طلب إبقاء الأمر الموقت ساري المفعول. بعد مضيّ يومين، في 3.10.2017، جاء موظفو الإدارة المدنية إلى التجمّع برفقة قوّات الجيش وصادروا معدّات جلبتها إحدى الأسَر لتوسيع منزلها.

صبيحة يوم 18/3/2015، ونحو الساعة 6:30، حضر ممثلو الإدارة المدنية بصحبة قوّات عسكريّة إلى التجمع السكاني المعتمد على رعي المواشٍ، خلّة مكحول، الواقعة شمال غور الأردن. وقامت جرافات الإدارة المدنيّة بهدم أربع خيم سكنيّة تابعة لأربع عائلات من أصل العائلات التسع التي تقطن هناك، ومعها أربعة مطابخ و12 حظيرة ماشية وخيمة كانت تستخدمها إحدى العائلات لتجهيز الأجبان. وقد هُدمت مباني ثلاث عائلات من بين العائلات الأربع رغم أنّها قدّمت طلبات إلى لجان التخطيط وما زالت هذه الطلبات قيد الفحص. وفي اليوم ذاته، شيّدت العائلات خيمًا سكنيّة بديلة تلقّتها من منظمات الإعانة. وفي مساء الغداة حضرت إلى القرية قوّة عسكريّة وهدمت خيمة إحدى العائلات مرة أخرى، وتعدادها ثلاثة أنفار. وأخبر الجنود العائلة التي ظلّت من دون مأوى أنّه في حال تشييد خيمة إضافيّة فإنهم سيعودون إلى المكان وسيهدمونها. بعد ذلك شيّدت العائلة خيمة مرة أخرى ومن وقتها لم يحضر ممثلو الجيش أو الإدارة المدنيّة.


جرّافات الإدارة المدنيّة تهدم أحد تجمّعات الخيم. تصوير: عارف ضراغمة، بتسيلم، 18/3/2015

يحدّ التجمع السكاني خلة مكحول من الجنوب مستوطنة "حمدات" ومن الشرق مستوطنة "روعي". ووفقًا للمعلومات التي حصلت عليها بتسيلم من سكان الموقع، يعود وجود العمران الفلسطينيّ في الموقع إلى مئة عام. ووصلت غالبية العائلات التي تسكن في الموقع اليوم، في أثناء سنوات الستين وهي تستأجر الأراضي من أصحابها، وغالبيتهم من عائلة دراغمة من طوباس. وتعيش في القرية اليوم تسع عائلات تعدادها 42 نسمة، من بينهم 14 قاصرًا. ويعتاش التجمع السكاني بالأساس على رعي الماشية والزراعة التي تعتمد على مياه الأمطار في الأراضي المجاورة للقرية. خلة مكحول غير مرتبطة بشبكة المياه ولا يوجد في جوارها مصدر مياه يمكن أن يستخدمه السكان، فيضطرّ سكانها لشراء المياه من بلدات مجاورة للبلدة بواسطة حاويات. في عام 2012 جُهّزت القرية بأنظمة طاقة شمسيّة لتوفير الكهرباء للسكان، وقد حصلوا عليها من مركز بحث الطاقة في جامعة النجاح.

ليست هذه المرة الأولى التي تقوم بها السلطات بهدم المباني السكنيّة في خلّة مكحول. فيوم 16/9/2013، هدمممثلو الإدارة المدنية والجيش جميع المساكن في القرية، ليقوموا من بعد ذلك بمنع السكان لأيام عديدة من تشييد مبان بديلة وصادروا الخيم والمعدّات التي حصلت عليها العائلات من منظمات الإعانة. بعد هذا الهدم التمس سكان خلّة مكحول المحكمة العليا بواسطة المحامي توفيق جبارين، مطالبين بالسماح لهم بإعادة تشييد بيوتهم ومنع هدمها. وقد شُطب الالتماس بعد اتفاق الطرفين على أن يقوم السكان بتقديم طلبات لإصدار تصاريح بناء إلى لجنة التخطيط في "أيوش" (الضفة الغربيّة). ووفقًا للمعلومات التي أدلى بها السكان لبتسيلم، فإنّ ثماني عائلات قدّمت طلبات ودفعت الرسوم المطلوبة وما زالت هذه الطلبات قيد الفحص في لجان التخطيط أو الهيئات القضائيّة. تعود ملكيّة ثلاثة مبان من الأربعة التي هُدمت إلى هذه العائلات، ولذلك فإنّ الإدارة المدنيّة لا تملك صلاحية هدمها، حتى وفق منظور هذه الإدارة. في يوم 24/3/2015 التمس السكان المحكمة العليا ثانية، بواسطة المحامي جبارين، مطالبين بمنع عمليات هدم أخرى في التجمع السكاني، بما في ذلك الخيم التي شُيّدت من جديد بعد عمليّة الهدم الأخيرة. وفي يوم تقديم الالتماس أصدرت العليا أمر منع يأمر الدولة بالامتناع عن القيام بعمليات هدم أخرى.

خيم قبل الهدم

أحد تجمّعات الخيم قبل الهدم وبعدها. تصوير: عارف ضراغمة، بتسيلم، 18/3/2015

الخيم بعد الهدم

يأتي هدم البيوت في خلّة مكحول كجزء من سياسات امتدّت على سنوات طويلة وتتّبعها السلطات الإسرائيليّة بغية طرد آلاف الفلسطينيّين الذين يسكنون في عشرات التجماعات السكانية المتفرقة في منطقة C، من بيوتهم وفق مسوّغات مختلفة. وقد أعلنت جهات إسرائيليّة رسميّة في أكثر من مناسبة أنّها تسعى للسيطرة على منطقة C، وخصوصًا على غور الأردن، بغية شقّ الطريق نحو تكريس الوجود الإسرائيليّ في الغور على المدى البعيد، حتى في إطار تسوية سياسيّة. وحاليًا وبموازاة ذلك، تعمل إسرائيل على ضمّ المنطقة C على أرض الواقع، وتسعى من أجل تحويل الوجود الفلسطينيّ فيها إلى وجود بالحدّ الأدنى.

يجب على إسرائيل باعتبارها قوّة احتلال في الضفة الغربية أن تسمح للسكان بأن يستمرّوا في ممارسة حيواتهم، بما في ذلك السماح لهم ببناء بيوتهم بشكل قانوني وباستخدام مصادر المياه والعيش وفق مناهجهم وأسالبيهم.

تدعو منظمة بتسيلم السلطات المسؤولة أن تسمح لسكان خربة مكحول بالبقاء في موقع سكنهم من دون مضايقات، وأن يرعوا مواشيهم، كما يفعلون منذ نحو 50 عامًا، والسماح لهم بتطوير قريتهم وتحسين ظروف حياتهم.

جرافات الإدارة المدنيّة أثناء الهدم. تصوير: عارف ضراغمة، بتسيلم، 18/3/2015
جرافات الإدارة المدنيّة أثناء الهدم. تصوير: عارف ضراغمة، بتسيلم، 18/3/2015

جرافة الإدارة المدنيّة تترك المكان وقد خلّفت الخراب. تصوير: عارف ضراغمة، بتسيلم، 18/3/2015
جرافة الإدارة المدنيّة تترك المكان وقد خلّفت الخراب. تصوير: عارف ضراغمة، بتسيلم، 18/3/2015

سكان خلة مكحول بعد يوميْن على الهدم. تصوير: عارف ضراغمة، بتسيلم، 20/3/2015
سكان خلة مكحول بعد يوميْن على الهدم. تصوير: عارف ضراغمة، بتسيلم، 20/3/2015

Civil Administration demolishes 4 homes in Khallet Makhul, northern Jordan Valley, 18 months after demolishing all structures in community

Published: 
25 Mar 2015

At 6:30 A.M. on 18 March 2015, representatives of the Civil Administration arrived with a military escort at the shepherding community of Khallet Makhul in the northern Jordan Valley. Civil Administration bulldozers demolished four residential tents belonging to four of the community’s nine families. They also demolished 4 kitchens, 12 livestock enclosures and a tent used by one of the families to produce cheese. The very same day, the families erected tents they received from aid organizations to serve as substitute housing. The next evening, a military patrol arrived at the community. Once more, they demolished the tent of one of the families. The soldiers notified the three-person family, which now had no shelter, that should they erect another tent, the military would return and demolish it. The family has since erected another tent. Representatives of the Civil Administration or the military have not been back since.


Civil Administration bulldozers razing one cluster of tents. Photo: ‘Aref Daraghmeh, B’Tselem, 18 March 2015

The shepherding community of Khallet Makhul borders on the settlements of Hemdat to the south and Ro’i to the east. Khallet Makhul residents told B’Tselem there has been a Palestinian community there for over a century. Most of families of the current community arrived at the site in the 1960s and they lease the land from various owners – mostly members of the Daraghmeh family from Tubas. The present community has nine families, with a total population of 42, including 14 minors. They make their living primarily by raising flocks and rainwater-based farming on land close to the village. Khallet Makhul is not connected to a water network, nor is there any water source nearby that the residents can use. Consequently, they have no choice but purchase water from nearby villages and transport it home in tankers. In 2012, the Energy Research Center at An-Najah National University, Nablus, furnished the community with a solar energy system that supplies the residents with sufficient electricity to meet their needs.

This is not the first time that the authorities have demolished homes in Khallet Makhul. On 16 September 2013, Civil Administration representatives and soldiers demolished every structure in the village. Then, for several days, they prevented the residents from erecting alternative structures and confiscated tents and other equipment provided by aid organizations. The residents subsequently petitioned Israel’s High Court of Justice. The petition, filed by Att. Tawfiq Jabarin, sought the residents be allowed to rebuild and not have the rebuilt structures demolished. The petition was dismissed after the parties agreed that the residents apply to the Judea and Samaria planning committee for construction permits. The residents told B’Tselem that eight of the families filed applications and paid the attendant fees, and their applications are pending either in planning committees or in court. Three of the four structures demolished belong to families who had filed applications. Therefore, the Civil Administration, even according to its own regulations, has no authority to demolish them. On 24 March 2015 Att. Jabarin filed a renewed petition on behalf of the resident to the High Court of Justice, seeking that further demolitions in the community, including of the tents erected after the most recent demolition, be prevented. On the same day the petition was filed, the High Court of Justice issued an injunction that the State not carry out any further demolitions.

A tent cluster, before demolition. Photo: ‘Aref Daraghmeh, B’Tselem, 18 March 2015

A tent cluster, before and after demolition. Photo: ‘Aref Daraghmeh, B’Tselem, 18 March 2015

A tent cluster after demolition. Photo: ‘Aref Daraghmeh, B’Tselem, 18 March 2015

The demolitions in Khallet Makhul are part of a long-standing policy by Israeli authorities to displace, citing a host of pretexts, thousands of Palestinians who live in dozens of small communities throughout Area C, the West Bank. At various times, Israeli officials have stated that they are interested in taking over Area C, and particularly the Jordan Valley, with a view to creating conditions that would make Israeli presence in the Jordan Valley a permanent fixture in the long run, even as part of a diplomatic agreement. Meanwhile, in practice, Israel is annexing Area C and taking action to minimize Palestinian presence there.

Israel, as the occupying force in the West Bank, must allow the local population to carry on with their lives. This obligation includes allowing them to build their homes legally, utilize water sources and preserve their way of life.

B’Tselem calls on the authorities responsible to allow the residents of Khallet Makhul to carry on living unmolested in their community, to tend their flocks as they have done for nearly fifty years, and allow them to develop their community and better their living conditions.

Civil Administration bulldozers in action. Photo: ‘Aref Daraghmeh, B’Tselem, 18 March 2015
Civil Administration bulldozers in action. Photo: ‘Aref Daraghmeh, B’Tselem, 18 March 2015

Civil Administration bulldozer drives off, leaving a trail of destruction in its wake. Photo: ‘Aref Deraghmeh, B’Tselem, 18 March 2015
Civil Administration bulldozer drives off, leaving a trail of destruction in its wake. Photo: ‘Aref Deraghmeh, B’Tselem, 18 March 2015

Khallet Makhul residents, two days after the demolition. Photo: ‘Aref Daraghmeh, B’Tselem, 20 March 2015
Khallet Makhul residents, two days after the demolition. Photo: ‘Aref Daraghmeh, B’Tselem, 20 March 2015