Skip to main content
Menu
المواضيع

الإدارة المدنيّة هدمت نحو نصف بيوت التجمّع السكانيّ إدعيس بجوار الجفتلك في غور الأردن

جرافات الادارة المدنية تهدم مباني في التجمع السكاني ادعيس. تصوير: يوسف بني عودة. 21/5/2014.
جرافات الادارة المدنية تهدم مباني في التجمع السكاني ادعيس. تصوير: يوسف بني عودة. 21/5/2014.

في صبيحة يوم 21/5/2014 حضرت خمس جرافات تابعة للإدارة المدنيّة، بمرافقة قوّات كبيرة من الجيش وحرس الحدود، إلى التجمّع السكانيّ إدعيس، الذي تقطنه 23 عائلة بجوار قرية الجفتلك في مجموعتيْ خيام. توجّهت القوات إلى المجموعة الجنوبيّة في التجمّع السكانيّ، التي تقطنها عشر عائلات، وفيها 53 نسمة، من بينهم 28 طفلاً، وتملك نحو 4,500 رأس ماشية. أمرت القوات سكان مجموعة الخيام بإخلاء جميع المباني من محتوياتها خلال نصف ساعة، وفور ذلك هدمتها كليّة. وشملت المباني التي هُدمت 14 خيمة سكنيّة ونحو 25 مبنًى كانت تستخدم لتربية المواشي التي بملكية العائلة. إلى جانب ذلك، دمّرت الجرافات أيضًا نحو 45 مترًا من الأنابيب المخصّصة لنقل المياه إلى التجمّع السكانيّ من البئر المجاورة، التي كانت في مرحلة الترميم. ونتيجة للإنذار القصير، لم يستطع السكان إخلاء المعدات وغذاء المواشي من الحظائر، التي دُمّرت كليةً.

نعمة إدعيس، عمرها 56 عامًا وأم لأربعة أولاد، من سكان التجمّع السكانيّ، روت في إفادتها أمام باحث بتسيلم عاطف أبو الرُّب يوم 25/5/2014 ما حدث أثناء الهدم:

سدّوا الأراضي من حولنا، الكثير من الجنود، الجرافات الكبيرة، شرطة وسيارات. أمرونا بإخراج أغراضنا من البيوت، وخلال أقل من نصف ساعة هدموا لنا كلّ شيء. لم يتركوا شيئًا، الأولاد الصغار والحملان وقفوا في الشمس أو تحت الأشجار. كل الأغراض الشخصيّة ظلت في الخارج وقامت الجرافات بجرف وهدم كل مبانينا. لم يتركوا شيئًا إلا وهدموه، لم يخلفوا لنا مأوى أو سقفًا. ظللنا في الخارج بلا شيء. حتى الطابون الذي أحضر فيه الخبز للأولاد جرفوه. طلبت منهم أن يُبقوه لنا كي نستطيع أن نأكل، ولكن لا حياة لمن تنادي.

خلال ساعات تحوّل المكان إلى خراب، أقسم لك، مثل الحرب. الجيش والجرافات تركوا المكان، وعندها جاء الصحافيون وجميعهم أرادوا التقاط الصور.

احدى سكان ادعيس تحاول انقاذ الممتلكات من الانقاض. تصوير: عاطف ابو الرب، بتسيلم. 21/5/2014.
احدى سكان ادعيس تحاول انقاذ الممتلكات من الانقاض. تصوير: عاطف ابو الرب، بتسيلم. 21/5/2014.

في الليلة التالية للهدم نام سكان المجموعة الجنوبيّة في العراء. في الغداة، عندما حاولوا إعادة بناء عدد من الخيام، عاد الجيش إلى الموقع وهدّد بمصادرتها وبمصادرة معدّات أخرى ظلت في الموقع بعد الهدم. وفي نهاية المطاف لم يصادروا شيئًا. حصل أبناء التجمّع السكانيّ على تسع خيام صغيرة وبسيطة وفراش من الصليب الأحمر. وهم يعيشون اليوم في هذه الخيام وسط ازدحام كبير ويضطرّ الرجال للنوم في الخارج. واستخدم أبناء التجمّع السكانيّ الذين يملكون المواشي ما تبقى من الحطام من أجل إقامة حظائر مؤقتة إلى حين العثور على حلّ آخر.

افادت نعمة إدعيس ايضا:

حضر إلينا مسؤولون من السلطة ولكن ها أنت ترى بنفسك، لم يُعطنا أحد شيئًا باستثناء هذه الخيام الصغيرة. إنها بالكاد تكفي لوقاية الأولاد والنساء في الليل من الحشرات والحيوانات الضارّة والأفاعي والقوارض. الخيام صغيرة جدًا ولذا يضطرّ الرجال للنوم خارجها، وكل عائلتين بأطفالهما ونسائهما، تنامان سويّة في خيمة واحدة. كانت لدينا في المنطقة السكنيّة قبل الهدم عدة مراحيض، ولم يكن أحد مضطرًّا لانتظار دوره لدخول الحمام.

قبل أن يهدموا المباني والأكواخ قاموا بقطع كابل الكهرباء وتركونا من دون تيار كهربائيّ. الحياة من دون كهرباء صعبة ومخيفة. كانت لدينا ثلاجات وأجهزة تلفاز وغسّالات، وكنا نرى المكان الذي نسير فيه ليلاً. اليوم ربطنا كابلاً من الجيران، ونحن نشغل به ثلاجة واحدة كي تتوفر لنا المياه الباردة لنشربها. المياه في الحاويات التي خارج الثلاجة حارّة مثل النار. لدينا غسّالة واحدة ومصباح في الليل. الحياة من دون إنارة في الليل ليست سهلة، خصوصًا بعد الهدم، حين لا يدري المرء أين يدعس. أنا لا أنجح بالنوم إلا عندما أكون منهكة تمامًا. أنا أفكر طيلة الوقت. في الأيام الثلاثة الأولى لم يستطع أيّ أحد من الأولاد الاستحمام. هل ترى الحر؟ ماذا فعل الأولاد ليستحقوا عدم قدرتهم على الاستحمام؟ اليوم وأمس فقط قامت النساء بتحميم الأولاد، وشغلنا المغسلة، وكل شيء بالتدريج.

تلقّى التجمّع السكانيّ أوامر بوقف العمل للمرة الأولى قبل نحو أربع سنوات، ومن وقتها وأبناؤها يديرون إجراءات قضائيّة مقابل الإدارة المدنيّة بواسطة المحامي توفيق جبارين. قُدّم الالتماس الأخير بهذا الشأن يوم 26/5/2013، ورُفض يوم 30/4/2014. وقال القضاة في قرارهم إنّ الالتماس رُفض لأنّه شمل ملتمسين مختلفين لهم مسائل مختلفة، ولأنّهم قبلوا موقف الملتمس ضدّهم –اللجنة الفرعيّة لمراقبة البناء في الإدارة المدنيّة، قائد قوات الجيش في "يهودا والسامرة" (الضفة الغربية) والمستشار القضائيّ في "يهودا والسامرة" (الضفة الغربية) - القائل بأنّ الطلبات التي قدّمها الملتمسون للحصول على تصاريح بناء لم تكن صحيحة، ولم تشمل مستندات تثبت ارتباطهم بالأرض. وقال قضاة العليا في قرارهم إنهم أخذوا بالحسبان ادّعاء الملتمس ضدّهم بأنّ الحديث "يدور عن التماس كاذب كلّ ما يسعى له هو "المماطلة" فيما تنبني المباني غير القانونية التي يشيّدها الملتمسون"، وقالوا "حقًا لا يجب السماح بوضع غير قانونيّ تحت غطاء المحكمة". وإلى جانب رفض الالتماس فرضت "العليا" على الملتمسين مصاريف المحكمة وأتعاب المحامي بقيمة 15 ألف شيكل.

في صبيحة يوم 21/5/2014، هدمت الإدارة المدنيّة كلّ المباني في المجموعة الجنوبيّة التابعة للتجمّع السكنيّ. في يوم 27/5/2014 التمس المحامي جبارين المحكمة العليا ثانية مطالبًا بالامتناع عن هدم المباني القائمة في المجموعة الشمالية-الغربية ثانية، أو أيّ مبنى سيُقام مجدّدًا في المكان. وفي اليوم نفسه أصدرت العليا أمرًا مؤقتًا يجمّد أوامر الهدم، وأمرت الدولة بتقديم ردّ تمهيديّ حتى يوم 31/7/2014.

خلفيّة

تمكث جماعة إدعيس في الموقع منذ عام 1982. ويعود منشأ أبناء التجمّع السكانيّ إلى منطقة الخليل، وهم يعتاشون على تربية المواشي. بدأوا بالتنقّل في غور الأردن قبل نحو أربعين عامًا، باحثين عن مناطق رعي. ومنذ أن توطّنوا في هذه البقعة فإنهم يسكنونها طيلة أيام السنة.

يصل تعداد أبناء التجمّع السكانيّ إلى 23 عائلة، وإلى جانب العائلات العشر اللاتي تعيش في المجموعة الجنوبيّة، والتي هُدمت كلّ مبانيها، ثمة 13 عائلة أخرى تعيش في المجموعة الشماليّة-الغربيّة وقد أصدرت الإدارة المدنيّة أوامر هدم ضدّ مبانيها أيضًا. ويبلغ عدد أفراد هذه العائلات 75 نسمة، من بينهم 44 طفلا، وهم يعيشون في 15 مبنًى سكنيًا. وتملك العائلات 17 منشأة وحظيرة على الأقل تُستخدم لتربية نحو 3,500 رأس ماشية بملكيّتهم.

أفراد هذا التجمّع السكانيّ غير مرتبطين بشبكة المياه، ولذلك يضطرّون لاستخدام البئر المحليّة ولشراء المياه من قرية الجفتلك المجاورة. ويدرس الأولاد في مدرسة الجفتلك، الواقعة على بعد نحو ثلاثة كيلومترات من الخيمة وهم يصلون المكان بواسطة نقليّات أو سيرًا على الأقدام.

إنّ محاولات إخلاء سكان التجمّع السكانيّ من منطقة سكنهم تشكّل جزءًا من الجهود التي تبذلها السلطات الإسرائيليّة لطرد آلاف الفلسطينيين من بيوتهم بادعاءات مختلفة، وهم الذين يعيشون في عشرات التجماعات السكانيّة المنتشرة في منطقة C. وباستثناء التجمّع السكانيّ إدعيس، يعيش في غور الأردن نحو 2,700 شخص في نحو عشرين تجمّع سكانيّ تحاول الإدارة المدنيّة منعهم من مواصلة العيش في الموقع، ومن ضمن الوسائل التي تستخدمها الهدم المتكرّر لبيوتهم، وإخلاؤهم لفترات قصيرة لأغراض التدريبات ومصادرة حاويات المياه

تخطط الإدارة المدنيّة لنقل كلّ التجمّعات السكانيّة المنتشرة في منطقة C إلى "مواقع دائمة" تخطط لإقامتها لصالحهم. وتدّعي الإدارة المدنيّة أنّ الغاية من وراء المخطط تحسين مستوى حياة هذه التجمّعات السكانيةّ وتوفير ظروف سكنية ملائمة لهم. لكنّ المخطط الذي جُهّز وَضع من دون أيّ تشاور مع السكان، رغم أنه يفرض تغييرًا كبيرًا جدًا على نهج حياتهم وإمكانية كسب أرزاقهم: فوفق ما نُشر في الإعلام تتطرّق هذه المخططات إلى بلدات مدينيّة فقط ستُصعّب على السكان مواصلة كسب رزقهم من الزراعة والرّعي.

يجب على إسرائيل كقوة احتلال في الضفة الغربيّة، أن تسمح للسكان بمواصلة نهج حيواتهم، ومن ضمن ذلك يجب عليها أن تسمح لهم ببناء بيوتهم بشكل قانونيّ. إنّ طرد السكان من بيوتهم في منطقة محتلة غير مسموح إلا في ظروف استثنائيّة، عندما يكون الأمر ضروريًّا لغرض عسكريّ طارئ أو لغرض الحفاظ على أمن السكان المحليّين. وحتى إذا تحقق ذلك، فيجب على الطرد أن يكون مؤقتًا، ويجب خلاله توفير بديل سكنيّ ملائم، قدر الإمكان. من الواضح أنّ طرد السكان من بيوتهم في هذه الحالة لا يستوفي أيّ شرط من هذه الشروط، وعلى كلّ حال لم تهتمّ أيّ جهة بتوفير حلّ بديل لهم يُمكّنهم من مواصلة نهج حياتهم، وإذا طُردوا فإنهم سيظلون مشرّدين ومن دون إمكانيّة لكسب أرزاقهم. بتسيلم يدعو السلطات المسؤولة للسماح للتجمّع السكانيّ إدعيس بالبقاء في مكان سكنهم ورعي ماشيتهم هناك، كما فعلوا في السنوات الثلاثين الأخيرة.

Civil Administration demolishes nearly half the homes in community of Id’eis, the Jordan Valley

Published: 
29 May 2014

Civil Administration bulldozers demolishing structures, Id’eis. Photo: Yusef Bani ‘Odeah, 21 May 2014
Civil Administration bulldozers demolishing structures, Id’eis. Photo: Yusef Bani ‘Odeah, 21 May 2014

On the morning of 21 May 2014, five Civil Administration bulldozers accompanied by a considerable force of military and Border Police personnel arrived at the Palestinian community of Id’eis. Located near the village of al-Jiftlik in the Jordan Valley, Id’eis consists of 23 families living in two neighboring compounds. The southern compound is home to 10 families – a total of 53 individuals, including 28 children – living in 14 tents. These families own approximately 4,500 sheep and goats, housed in some 25 structures. The troops approached the southern compound and informed its residents they have half an hour to gather all their belongings before all tents and structures would be demolished. After the time was up, the bulldozers proceeded to raze the 14 living tents and 25 livestock structures. They also damaged roughly 45 meters of pipes that carry water to the community from a nearby well, which was undergoing repair. The short notice did not leave the residents enough time to take most of the livestock gear and feed from the pens, so they were nearly all ruined.

Ne’meh Id’eis, 56, a resident of the community and mother of four, described the demolition in her testimony to B’Tselem field researcher ‘Atef Abu a-Rub:

Many soldiers, big tractors, police and cars blocked off the lands around us. They ordered us to get our belongings out of our homes, and in less than half an hour they demolished everything. They left nothing. The little children and the lambs stood in the sun or under trees. All our personal belongings were outside, and the tractors scraped through and destroyed all our structures. They left no stone unturned. They left us no roof to shelter under. We were left outside with nothing. They even destroyed the stone oven I use to bake bread for the children. I asked them to leave it for us so we could eat, but it was like talking to a wall.

In just a few hours, the place was in ruins, I swear, like a war zone. The army and tractors left, and then the journalists came and everyone wanted to get pictures of the place.

Id’eis resident trying to salvage belongings from ruins. Photo: ‘Atef Abu a-Rub, B’Tselem, 21 May 2014
Id’eis resident trying to salvage belongings from ruins. Photo: ‘Atef Abu a-Rub, B’Tselem, 21 May 2014

That night, the residents of the southern compound slept out in the open. The next day, when they tried to reconstruct some of their tents, soldiers returned and threatened to confiscate the tents and other remaining gear. Ultimately, nothing was confiscated. The Red Crescent provided the residents mattresses and nine small, simple tents. The families are currently living in those tents, but they are so crowded that the men sleep out in the open. Residents who own livestock used pieces from the wreckage to construct temporary pens, until another solution is found.

Ne’meh Id’eis described the aftermath of the demolition:

People from the Palestinian Authority visited us but as you can see, no one gave us anything apart from these small tents. They’re barely enough to protect the women and children at night from pests, snakes and rodents. The tents are too small, so the men have to sleep outside, and two families live in each tent. Before the demolition, we had several toilets in the living area, and no one had to wait in line to use the toilet.

Before demolishing our homes and sheds they cut the power cable and left us with no electricity. Living without electricity is hard and scary. We had refrigerators, TVs, washing machines, and we could see where we were walking at night. Now, we have one cable connected to the neighbors, which we use to power one refrigerator so we have cold drinking water. The water in the containers that are outside the refrigerator is boiling hot. We have one washing machine and one lamp for nighttime. Living without lighting at night isn’t easy, especially because after the demolition, no one knows what they’re about to step on.

I manage to sleep only when I’m completely exhausted. My mind keeps racing. For three days after the demolition, none of the children could shower. You can feel how hot the weather is. What did the children do to deserve not having a shower? Finally, yesterday and today, the women bathed the children and we ran the washing machine. We’re doing it gradually.

The community first received stop-work orders some four years ago. Consequently, the residents, represented by Att. Tawfiq Jabareen, entered legal proceedings against the Civil Administration; the proceedings are still underway. The last petition on the matter was filed before Israel’s High Court of Justice on 26 May 2013 and rejected on 30 April 2014, on grounds that the petition included different appellants whose cases were not identical, and that the court accepted the position of the respondents – the Civil Administration Subcommittee for Supervision of Building, the Commander of the IDF Forces in Judea and Samaria, and the Legal Advisor for Judea and Samaria – that the requests submitted by the petitioners for building permits were faulty and did not include documents proving their claim to the land. The justices noted that they had taken into account the respondents’ argument that the sole purpose of the petition “to stall for time while the illegal structures built by the petitioners remain standing”, noting that “indeed, the Court cannot be used to permit illegality”. The High Court of Justice not only rejected by petition, but also imposed on the petitioners 15,000 NIS (approx. 4,300 USD) in court and attorney fees.

Following the demolition of the southern compound on 21 May 2014, Att. Jabareen re-petitioned the Court on 27 May 2014, seeking an order that the existing structures in the north-west compound, or any structures be rebuilt in the community, not be demolished. On the same day, the High Court of Justice issued an interim injunction freezing all demolition warrants and ordered the state to submit a preliminary response by 13 July 2014.

Background

The community of Id’eis has been at its current location since 1982. Its members are originally from the Hebron area, and they make a living from shepherding. The community began wandering from one location to another in the Jordan Valley about forty years ago, in search of pastureland. Since settling at the present location, they have remained there year-round.

The community comprises 23 families. In addition to the ten families living in the southern compound, which was entirely demolished, thirteen other families live in the north-west compound, for whose structures the Civil Administration has also issued demolition orders. Seventy-five people, including 44 children, live in 15 residential structures in the north-west compound. The families also have at least 17 pens and structures used for raising their flock of roughly 3,500 sheep and goats.

The community is not connected to the water network, and relies on the local well and on purchasing water from the neighboring village of al-Jiftlik. The children attend also go to school at the al-Jiftlik, which is approximately three kilometers distant, and get there by car or on foot.

The attempts to expel the community from its place of residence are part of efforts by the Israeli authorities to expel thousands of Palestinians from their homes on various pretexts, from dozens of communities scattered throughout Area C. Apart from Id’eis, the Civil Administration is trying to force some 2,700 Palestinians living in dozens of shepherding communities in the Jordan Valley to leave the area, by such means as repeatedly demolishing their homes, evacuating them for short periods for military training in the area, and confiscating water tanks.

The Civil Administration is planning to establish “permanent sites” and relocate all the communities scattered throughout Area C to them. The Civil Administration contends that the object of the plan is to improve the quality of life of these communities and provide them with proper housing. That said, the plan was prepared without consulting the residents, the fact that it entails a drastic change of lifestyle and work opportunities, notwithstanding. According to media reports, the planned sites are all urban, so that it residents will be hard put to continue making a living from farming and shepherding.

As the occupying power in the West Bank, Israel is obliged to allow local residents to continue their lifestyle, including enabling them to build homes legally. Expelling residents from their homes in an occupied territory is permitted only under extreme circumstances, when crucial due to a pressing military need or for protecting the safety of the local population. Even then, the expulsion must be temporary, and residents must be provided, to the extent possible, with alternative housing in reasonable conditions. It is clear that the expulsion of the Id’eis community does not meet any of these criteria. Moreover, no authority has provided these individuals with an adequate housing alternative to enable them to maintain their lifestyle: if expelled from their current site, they will remain homeless and bereft of options to earn a living. B’Tselem calls on the relevant authorities to enable the community of Id’eis to remain unharassed in its place of residence and to allow the residents to continue grazing their flocks there, as they have done for the last thirty years.