Skip to main content
القائمة
تحديثات من الميدان
المواضيع

هدمت الإدارة المدنية جميع بيوت التجمع السكاني خلة مكحول في غور الأردن

مستجدات: في 24/9/2913 التمس سكان خربة خلة محكول المحكمة العليا الإسرائيلية بواسطة المحامي توفيق جبارين، مطالبين بإصدار أمر احترازيّ يمنع طردهم من المكان. وفي ذات اليوم قررت المحكمة العليا إصدار أمر مؤقت تمتنع وفقا له الإدارة المدنية والجيش عن طرد السكان من قريتهم وعن هدم بيوتهم. ووفق القرار، فإنّ الأمر المؤقت لا يسري على الهدم المتوجّب بسبب حاجات عسكرية طارئة أو أغراض عسكرية ميدانية أكيدة لا يمكن تأجيلها.

بتاريخ 16/9/2013، هدمت الإدارة المدنية جميع المساكن بالكامل في خلة مكحول، شمال غور الأردن. أبناء التجمع السكاني الذين يبلغ عددهم 60 شخصًا من بينهم 25 قاصرًا يعتاشون من رعي الغنم. يرفض الجيش إقامة مساكن بديلة لهم ولأغنامهم، لذا فهم ينامون في العراء تحت الشمس منذ ذلك الوقت.

جرافات الإدارة المدنية في خلة مكحول. تصوير: عاطف أبو الرب، بتسيلم، 16 أيلول 2013

بتاريخ 16/9/2013، هدمت الإدارة المدنية جميع المساكن التابعة لتجمع بدوي، يضمّ عشرة عائلات تعيش في خربة خلة مكحول التي تقع شرق طمون على بعد نصف كيلو متر غرب مستوطنة حمدات. أبناء التجمع الذين يبلغ عددهم 60 شخصًا ومن بينهم 25 قاصرًا، يعتاشون من رعي الغنم. بحسب أقوالهم فإنهم يعيشون في هذه المنطقة بشكل مستمر منذ عشرات السنين. تم هدم جميع المساكن التي استعملوها للسكن ولإيواء أغنامهم ومنذ ذلك الوقت فهم ينامون في العراء تحت الشمس.

بتاريخ 25/8/2013، رفضت المحكمة العليا التماسًا قدّمه أبناء التجمع ومواطنون آخرون من الغور مطالبين الإدارة المدنية بجعل مساكنهم قانونية. رفض القضاة الالتماس لسبب تقني: ضم الالتماس ملتمسين مختلفين قضاياهم غير متشابهة. وأيضًا فإن الالتماس قد رفض بعد تلقي إجابات من: اللجنة الفرعية للإشراف على البناء في الإدارة المدنية، قائد القوى العسكرية في الضفة الغربية والمستشار القضائي في الضفة الغربية. بحسب إجابات هؤلاء فإن الطلبات التي تقدم بها الملتمسون لمنحهم رخص بناء لم تقدم بالشكل الصحيح، ولم تشمل وثائق تثبت ملكيتهم للأرض.

منذ تنفيذ الهدم والجيش يمنع أية محاولة – من قبل أبناء التجمع أو من قبل منظمات إغاثة دولية – لنصب خيام ولتوفير مأوى للسكان. بعد ما يقارب الأسبوع من الهدم ما زال أبناء التجمع وأغنامهم حتى اليوم (22/9/2013) يعيشون من دون مأوى. بالقرب من خلة مكحول يلحظ تواجد كثيف للقوات العسكرية ربما لمنع أية محاولة أخرى لنقل خيام أو معدات لأبناء التجمع.

يأتي هذا الهدم في سياق ممارسات سياسية إسرائيلية بدأت منذ سنوات طويلة ضد تجمعات الرعاة الذين يعيشون في غور الأردن. تعمل الإدارة المدنية بشتى الطرق على منع سكان هذه التجمعات من البقاء في أماكنهم واستخدام الأراضي:

  • تم منع دخول الفلسطينيين، سكان غور الأردن، إلى معظم مناطق الغور لأسباب مختلفة: "منطقة عسكرية مغلقة" – يشمل المناطق البلدية للمستوطنات ومناطق إطلاق النار ومناطق تابعة لسلطة الطبيعة أو أراضي الدولة. في المحصلة، فإن 85% من المناطق ممنوع استخدامها من قبل الفلسطينيين: لا يسمح لهم بالبقاء في هذه المناطق ولا يسمح لهم ببناء البيوت ورعي الأغنام بها.
  • - في المناطق الضيقة التي تبقت للفلسطينيين امتنعت الإدارة المدنية عن إعطاء مخططات هيكلية للتجمعات التي تسكن هناك. عندما يبني الفلسطينيون من دون رخصة بناء – بسبب غياب البدائل الأخرى – فإن الإدارة المدنية تقوم بإخطار أصحاب هذه البيوت بأوامر هدم وتقوم بتنفيذ قسم منها. بحسب معطيات منظمة بتسيلم، منذ أوائل عام 2006 وحتى نهاية شهر نيسان (أبريل) 2013 فإن الإدارة المدنية هدمت على الأقل 315 وحدة سكنية في عدة تجمعات فلسطينية في غورالأردن وهدمت أيضًا عددًا غير معروف من المباني الزراعية. في الوحدات السكنية التي تم هدمها كان يسكن على الأقل 1577 فلسطينيًا، من بينهم على الأقل 658 قاصرًا. 225 شخصًا فلسطينيًا من الذين تم هدم بيوتهم (من بينهم 102 قاصرًا)، عانوا مرتين على الأقل من هدم بيوتهم.
  • - إن التجمعات الفلسطينية في غور الأردن، التي تمنعها الإدارة المدنية من أية إمكانية للتنظيم والبناء، عادة لا تحصل على توصيل لشبكة المياه. سكان هذه التجمعات يعتمدون على مياه الأمطار القليلة التي تتساقط في المنطقة حيث يقومون بتخزينها في حُفَر ويعتمدون أيضًا على شراء صهاريج مياهٍ من مقاولين من القطاع الخاص بأسعار مرتفعة جدًا. نتيجة لهذه السياسات فإن معدل استهلاك المياه في هذه التجمعات هو 20 ليتر للشخص في اليوم فقط في حين أن منظمة الصحة العالمية توصي باستهلاك 100 ليترا للشخص في اليوم.
  • - منذ صيف عام 2012 يأمر الجيش من حين لآخر بإخلاء التجمعات القاطنة في مناطق أعلن عنها على أنها مناطق لإطلاق النار في غور الأردن بشكل مؤقت، بدعوى أن أمر الإخلاء ضروري لإقامة تدريبات عسكرية. طولب السكان الذين تسلموا أوامر الإخلاء بإخلاء أماكن سكنهم لفترة امتدت ما بين عدة ساعات حتى يومين وتقرّرَ أنه إذا لم يفعلوا ذلك فسوف يجبرون على إخلاء المكان بالقوة وأنه ستتم مصادرة حيواناتهم وسيتحملون نفقات الإجلاء. حتى نهاية شهر أيار (مايو) 2013 تم إجلاء السكان على الأقل 20 مرة.

إن القصد من وراء هذه السياسات إبعاد السكان الفلسطينيين عن الغور بهدف خلق واقع من السيطرة الإسرائيلية في المنطقة وضمها لإسرائيل على أرض الواقع من خلال استغلال مواردها وجعل الوجود الفلسطيني فيها في حده الأدنى وذلك لأجل تمهيد الطريق لإدامة الوجود الإسرائيلي في المنطقة للمدى الطويل كذلك في إطار التسوية السياسية.

سكان من خلة مكحول، بجوار البيوت المهدومة. تصوير: عاطف أبو الرب، بتسيلم، 16 أيلول 2013

يجب على إسرائيل باعتبارها القوة القائمة بالاحتلال في الضفة الغربية أن تسمح للسكان بأن يستمروا في ممارسة حياتهم بما في ذلك السماح لهم ببناء بيوتهم بشكل قانوني وباستخدام مصادر المياه. بالإضافة لذلك بعد أن تم هدم بيوت خلة مكحول مؤخرًا فإن الجيش قد رفض حتى أن يسمح للسكان بأن يعيدوا بناء مساكنهم ومنع تقديم أية مساعدة من قِبل منظمات إنسانية. لقد قام الجيش بطرد السكان من بيوتهم ولكن بحسب القانون الدولي فإن طرد السكان من البيوت في منطقة محتلّة يتم فقط في ظروف استثنائية للضرورة العسكرية الملحّة أو بهدف الحفاظ على أمن السكان المحليين. حتى في تلك الظروف- فإن طرد السكان من البيوت يجب أن يكون مؤقتًا وفي خلاله يجب أن يتم توفير مسكن بديل بقدر المستطاع وبشروط معقولة. في أي حال، يجب السماح للسكان بأن يعودوا إلى بيوتهم بمجرد أن يصبح الأمر ممكنًا. من الواضح أن طرد السكان من مساكنهم في خلة مكحول لا يتلاءم مع أيٍّ من هذه الشروط وحتى أن أيًا من الجهات المسؤولة لم تهتم بإعطائهم حلًا بديلًا. أيضًا في هذا الأمر فإن إسرائيل تخرق إلتزاماتها بحسب القانون الدولي والإنساني.

تدعو منظمة بتسيلم السلطات المسؤولة أن تسمح للسكان ببناء بيوتهم مجددًا وأن تمكنهم من رعي أغنامهم في المنطقة التي يطلب الجيش إخلاءهم منها كما فعلت في العقود الأخيرة.

Civil Administration demolishes all homes of Khallet Makhul community in Jordan Valley

Published: 
23 Sep 2013
Updated: 
7 Oct 2013

Update: On 24 September 2013, Adv. Tawfiq Jabareen applied to the Israeli High Court of Justice on behalf of the residents of Kh. Khallet Makhul, petitioning for an interim injunction that would prevent the expulsion of the villagers. On the very same day, the High Court issued an interim injunction against the expulsion of the villagers or the demolition of their homes by the Civil Administration or the military. According to the court, the interim injunction does not apply to demolitions necessary on urgent military grounds or on unambiguously operational security matters that cannot be postponed.

Since the injunction was issued, the residents have erected several tents, some of which were then demolished by the military contrary to the High Court ruling.  Additional attempts by humanitarian aid organization to furnish equipment to the residents have largely failed, with the equipment being either confiscated or destroyed. The situation on the ground on 6 October 2013: there are eleven alternate tents standing that some 15 Khallet Makhul men are using as dwellings as well as for tending the sheep now lambing. Due to the harsh conditions on site, the women and children of Khallet Makhul have been sleeping in the cities of Tubas and Tammun, but the women return to Khallet Makhul on a daily basis to help with the flocks.

On 16 Sept. 2013, the Civil Administration demolished all the structures of a Bedouin community living in Khirbet Khallet Makhul, which lies east of Tammun and about half a kilometer west of the settlement of Hemdat, in the Jordan Valley. According to the ten-family community, which consists of sixty members, including 25 minors, they have lived at the site for dozens of years and make their living off grazing flocks. All their structures were demolished, and they have since been sleeping in the open, with no shelter for themselves or for their livestock.

Civil Administration bulldozers at the site of Khallet Makhul. Photo: Atef Abu a-Rub, B'Tselem, 16 September 2013.

On 25 August 2013, Israel’s Supreme Court rejected a petition filed by community members to settle the legal status of all the structures they had built. In its ruling, the Court noted that the petition was to be rejected outright both for technical reasons, because it included 21 separate petitioners who do not share the same interest, and because they Court accepted the position of the respondents – the sub-committee for supervising construction in the Civil Administration, the Commander of Armed Forces in Judea and Samaria, and the Legal Adviser for Judea and Samaria – that the requests for building permits submitted by the petitioners were faulty and did not include documents proving their affiliation with the land.

Since the demolition, the army has prevented all attempts by community members and international aid agencies to erect tents and provide shelter. As of 22 Sept. 2013 – almost a week after the original demolition, the community members and their livestock have nowhere to live and are without shelter. Military forces are present in increased numbers near Khallet Makhul, apparently in order to prevent any further attempts to supply the community with tents or other equipment.

The demolition of this community’s entire infrastructure is part of Israel’s longstanding policy towards shepherd communities in the Jordan Valley. To promote that policy, the Civil Administration takes various measures to prevent the communities from staying in place and using the land:

  • Palestinian residents of the Jordan Valley are barred access to most of the area on various grounds: “closed military zone” encompass military firing zones and areas inside the settlements' municipal boundaries, nature reserves or state land. Palestinians are forbidden to stay, build structures or graze flocks in these areas, which amount to approximately 85% of the Jordan Valley (excluding overlap).
  • In the limited areas left to Palestinians, the Civil Administration has refrained from drawing up outline plans for the Palestinian communities living there. When they build structures without permits – having no other choice – the Administration issues demolition orders for the structures, some of which are executed. B’Tselem’s figures show that, from the beginning of 2006 to the end of April 2013, the Civil Administration demolished at least 315 residential units in Palestinian communities in the Jordan Valley, which housed at least 1,577 people, including at least 658 minors. For 225 of these people (including 102 minors), this was at least the second time that their home had been demolished. An unknown number of structures used for agriculture was also demolished.
  • In addition to being barred from legal construction by the Civil Administration, the Palestinian communities in the Jordan Valley are usually also not connected to the water grid. They depend on the area’s sparse rainwater, which they collect in cisterns, and on buying water from private providers, who charge a very high price. As a result of this policy, the average water consumption in these communities is just 20 liters per capita a day, a far cry from the 100 liters per capita a day recommended by the World Health Organization (WHO).
  • Since the summer of 2012, the military periodically orders a temporary evacuation of the communities that live in areas declared firing zones in the Jordan Valley, citing maneuvers as the reason. In evacuation orders handed to the communities, they were required to leave their residences for periods ranging from several hours to two days, with the note that if they did not comply, they would be forcefully evicted and their livestock confiscated, and they would be billed for the expenses of the eviction. By the end of May 2013, at least 20 such incidents took place.  

This policy of removing the Palestinian population from the Jordan Valley is aimed, among other things, at establishing Israeli control of the area and annexing it de-facto to Israel, while exploiting its resources and minimizing Palestinian presence there. In the long-term, this is intended to ensure Israeli presence in the area, even within the framework of a diplomatic agreement.  

Residents of Khallet Makhul next to their demolished homes. Photo: Atef Abu a-Rub, B'Tselem, 16 September 2013.

As the occupying power in the West Bank, Israel must enable the local residents to lead their daily lives. This includes enabling them to build homes legally and to use the water sources to which they are entitled. In addition, in the recent demolition at Khallet Makhul, the military even refused to allow the residents to rebuild their homes, and barred all humanitarian aid from reaching them, thus effectively sentencing the community to expulsion from their homes. However, expelling residents from their homes in an occupied territory is only permitted by international law under exceptional circumstances, such as urgent military necessity or protecting the local population. Even then, strict conditions apply: the expulsion must be temporary and the residents must be provided with reasonable alternative accommodation, to the extent possible, until they can return to their homes. In any case, the residents must be allowed to return home as soon as possible. Clearly, the expulsion of the residents of Khallet Makhul does not meet with any of these requirements, and no alternative solution has been offered them, in breach of Israel’s duties under international humanitarian law.  

B’Tselem calls on the relevant Israeli authorities to enable the residents of Khallet Makhul to rebuild their homes and to continue graze their flocks, as they have done for decades, on the land from which the military is attempting to expel them.