Skip to main content
سكان التجمع السكنّي بصلية يطفؤن النيران التي اندلعت بين تجمعهم السكنّي والتجمع السكنّي حمصة في اعقاب التدريبات العسكرية التي قام بها الجيش الاسرائيلي. تصوير: عارف ضراغمة، بتسيلم. 25/6/2015.
Menu
المواضيع

حزيران في غور الأردن: الجيش الاسرائيلي أجرى سبعة أيّام تدريبات، وأخلى بشكل مؤقّت مئات السكّان وأدى لإحراق مناطق رعي وحقول مستصلحة

يتّضح من متابعات بتسيلم أنّ الجيش الاسرائيلي قام خلال شهر حزيران بإخلاء سكّان من تجمّعات سكنيّة في غور الأردن لفترات مختلفة، خلال سبعة أيّام أجرى فيها تدريبات في المنطقة. ومنذ مطلع العام أخلي سُكان في الغور لصالح عشرين يوم تدريب، وقامت بتسيلم بتوثيق عمليّات الإخلاء وتأثيرها على حياة السكّان في هذه التجمّعات السكنيّة.

خربة حمصة: أربعة إخلاءات لقسم من سكّان التجمع السكنّي

بين 10 و16 حزيران أخليت عشر عائلات من التجمع السكنّي خربة حمصة ، وصل تعداد أفرادها إلى 69 شخصًا، منهم 43 قاصرًا، وذلك لمدّة سبع ساعات بدءًا من الساعة السابعة صباحًا. وقد نُقلت العائلات إلى مناطق تبعد عدّة كيلومترات عن بيوتها، وجرى ذلك أحيانًا بمساعدة عربات مربوطة إلى تراكتورات وأحيانًا سيرًا على الأقدام. في يوم 10/6 اكتشف السكّان مع عودتهم إلى بيوتهم أنّ أراضيَ رعيٍ ومناطق زراعيّة مستصلحة قد أحرِقت، بسبب نيران الجيش الاسرائيلي على ما يبدو، وأنّ حاويات المياه التي تُستخدم لريّ المواشي قد ثُقبت بالرصاص. إلى جانب ذلك، قال السكان إنّهم عثروا على مخلّفات ذخيرة في المناطق المجاورة لبيوتهم. وفي صبيحة 16/6 أعلم ممثلو الإدارة المدنيّة 69 شخصًا الذين سبق وتركوا بيوتهم أنّ عليهم تركها ثانية، مع خمس عائلات أخرى من البلدة، وذلك في يومي 22/6/2015 و25/6/2015.

سكان التجمع السكنّي بصلية يطفؤن النيران التي اندلعت بين تجمعهم السكنّي والتجمع السكنّي حمصة في اعقاب التدريبات العسكرية التي قام بها الجيش الاسرائيلي. تصوير: عارف ضراغمة، بتسيلم. 25/6/2015.
سكان التجمع السكنّي بصلية يطفؤن النيران التي اندلعت بين تجمعهم السكنّي والتجمع السكنّي حمصة في اعقاب التدريبات العسكرية التي قام بها الجيش الاسرائيلي. تصوير: عارف ضراغمة، بتسيلم. 25/6/2015.

في يومي 22 و25 حزيران أخليت 15 عائلة من من التجمع السكنّي كما أسلفنا، ووصل تعداد أفرادها إلى 92 شخصًا، منهم 51 قاصرًا، بدءًا بالساعة السادسة صباحًا وحتى الساعة 12:30 بعد الظهر. ويتّضح من الإفادات التي أدلى بها السكان أمام بتسيلم أنّ الجيش الاسرائيلي استخدم إطلاق النيران بشكل واسع في أثناء التدريب الذي جرى يوم 25/6، الأمر الذي أدّى إلى اشتعال النار في مناطق رعي يستخدمها السكّان وتقع على بعد قرابة كيلومتريْن عن بيوتهم. تحدّث ياسر أبو كباش (42 عامًا)، وهو من سكّان التجمع السكنّي المجاور خربة بصليّة الواقع جنوب-غرب خربة حمصة، في الإفادة التي أدلى بها أمام باحث بتسيلم عارف ضراغمة، فقال:

ياسر ابو كباش يشير الى الاراضي التي اندلعت فيها النيران.تصوير: عارف ضراغمة، بتسيلم. 25/6/2015.
ياسر ابو كباش يشير الى الاراضي التي اندلعت فيها النيران.تصوير: عارف ضراغمة، بتسيلم. 25/6/2015.

سمعنا صوت انفجار قنابل وإطلاق رصاص، وشاهدنا النيران من مرّة لأخرى. انتشرت النيران في أراضي الرعي ووصلت حتى قرابة نصف كيلومتر من خيمنا في بصليّة. تشكّل مناطق الرعي هذه مصدر الأكل لمواشينا وهي مصدر رزقنا الأساسيّ. ومن دونها سنضطرّ لشراء العلف بتكاليف باهظة.

حياتنا صعبة، وكلّ توفير صغير يعني الكثير لنا ولبقائنا. استشرت أخوتي وقرّرنا المخاطرة من أجل إطفاء الحريق، رغم أنّ منطقتنا كانت ما تزال منطقة عسكريّة وكان إطلاق النيران مستمرًّا. تحدّثنا مع ضباط جيش كانوا هناك لكنّهم رفضوا السماح لنا بالاقتراب من المنطقة إلى حين انتهاء التدريبات. في نهاية المطاف، عندما رأينا أنّ النار تلتهم مناطق واسعة التففنا ودخلنا مناطق الرّعي عبر منطقة بعيدة عن التدريبات، في حين كانت القنبال تُطلق في المنطقة. شاهدنا بضعة جنود ورغبوا بطردنا من هناك، لكنّنا شرحنا لهم أنّنا نريد إطفاء الحريق وقد سمحوا لنا بذلك. لم تكن معي أيّ أدوات لإطفاء الحريق. خلعت بنطالي وأطفأت النار به. قلت لنفسي إنّني سأضمن بذلك بقاء منطقة الرعي لمواشيّ، وإنّ البنطال سيكلّفني أقلّ بكثير من العلف الغالي. ونجحنا بإطفاء النار في عدّة أمكنة.

في خلال شهر أيّار طولب سكان من خربة حمصة بإخلاء بيوتهم لعدّة ساعات، كلّ يوم، ولمدّة أسبوع. وفي المجمل، طولب السكان منذ مطلع السنة وحتى نهاية حزيران، بإخلاء بيوتهم طيلة 11 يومًا مختلفة، لصالح إجراء التدريبات العسكريّة.

خربة المالح وعين الميتة والبرج: ثلاثة إخلاءات لكلّ سكّان التجمّعات

جرى في أثناء شهر حزيران إخلاء لكلّ سكّان تجمّعات خربة المالح وعين الميتة والبرج المتجاورة، ثلاث مرّات بسبب التدريبات العسكريّة في المنطقة. تعيش في هذه التجمّعات السكنيّة 29 عائلة ويصل تعداد أفرادها إلى 180 نسمة، من بينهم أكثر من مئة قاصر. في 11 و17 حزيران أخلي السكّان لمدّة ستّ ساعات كلّ مرة، بدءًا من الساعة 6:30 صباحًا. واستعان بعض السكّان بعربات تجرّها التراكتورات وآخرون سيرًا على الأقدام. ويشير استقصاء بتسيلم إلى أنّه لم تحصل أيّ أضرار للممتلكات أو الأراضي أثناء هذه التدريبات. في 23 حزيران أخلي السكّان ثانيّة (باستثناء عائلتيْن مكثتا في تلك الأثناء في مناطق رعي أخرى). السكّان الذين ابتعدوا عن المنطقة فعلوا ذلك سيرًا أو بواسطة تراكتورات مع عربات، وقالوا إنهم سمعوا من بعيد أصوات إطلاق رصاص وتفجيرات، وشاهدوا حرائق اندلعت في أراضي الرعي المجاورة للبرج ولتجمّع خربة يرزا المجاورة، التي لم يُطلب إخلاؤها. وتلقّى السكّان أوامر إخلاء أيضًا ليوم 26 حزيران، إلّا أنّ ممثّلي الجيش الاسرائيلي والإدارة المدنيّة لم يحضروا في هذا اليوم كعادتهم من أجل التأكّد من إخلاء السكان، ولذلك ظلّ السكّان في بيوتهم. ويبدو أنّ هذا نبع من إلغاء التدريب على ما يبدو، رُغم أنّ أحدًا لم يهتمّ بإبلاغ السكّان بذلك.

وكان سكّان هذه التجمّعات السكنيّة قد تركوا بيوتهم لمدّة يوميْن في شهر أيّار، وفي المجمل تركوا أماكن سكنهم خمس مرّات منذ مطلع السنة وحتى نهاية حزيران. تشكّل تدريبات الجيش الاسرائيلي إزعاجًا غير معقول لحياة التجمّعات السكنيّة في المنطقة، الذين يُطالب سكانها من خلال إنذارات سريعة، وأحيانًا خلال ساعات قليلة، بترك بيوتهم لساعات طويلة. وفي بعض الحالات لا يملك سكّان التجمّعات السكنيّة مكانًا بديلاً منظّمًا للانتقال إليه، ويظلّون مكشوفين أمام ظروف الطقس الصعبة السائدة في غور الأردن أيّام الصيف. وفي مثل هذه الظروف يضطرّون للاهتمام بأفراد عوائلهم، من الرُضّع وحتى المّسنّ، وبتأمين المأوى والمياه والغذاء. ويتفاقم مثل هذا المسّ في هذه الفترة من السنة، بسبب صيام شهر رمضان.

سكان التجمّعات السكنّية خربة المالح وعين الميتة والبرج يرحلون بامر من الجيش الاسرائيلي. تصوير: عارف ضراغمة، بتسيلم. 17/6/2015.
سكان التجمّعات السكنّية خربة المالح وعين الميتة والبرج يرحلون بامر من الجيش الاسرائيلي. تصوير: عارف ضراغمة، بتسيلم. 17/6/2015.

يعتاش سكّان تجمّعات الغور السكنيّة بشكل شبه حصريّ على رعي المواشي وزراعة المحاصيل في الأراضي المجاورة لبيوتهم. ويؤدّي المسّ الواسع بالمناطق الزراعيّة ومناطق الرعي في أعقاب إطلاق النار والحرائق ومرور الدبّابات والسيارات العسكريّة في الحقول، إلى تشكيل خطر على مجرّد قدرة التجمّعات السكنيّة على العيش في المنطقة.

يتَضح من مداولة جرت يوم 27/4/2014 في اللجنة الفرعيّة لشؤون الضفة الغربية في لجنة الخارجيّة والأمن البرلمانيّة، والتي نُشر محضرها في موقع صحيفة "هآرتس"، أنّ طرد الفلسطينيّين من هذه المناطق يشكّل إحدى الغايات الأساسيّة من وراء إجراء هذه التدريبات. وهذا ما قاله ضابط قسم العمليات في قيادة المركز، الكولونيل "عينو شليف"، أثناء المداولة: "أنا أعتقد أنّ إحدى العمليّات الجيّدة التي يمكن أن تنزلق من بين أيدينا هي عودة مناطق التدريبات العسكريّة إلى حيث يجب أن تكون، وهي ليست هناك بعد. {هذا} أحد الأسباب الأساسيّة من وراء توجيهنا كجهاز عسكريّ للكثير من التدريبات إلى الغور... عندما تمرّ الدوريّات يتنحّى الناس جانبًا، وأنا لا أميّز هنا بين اليهود والفلسطينيّين، بل أتحدّث بشكل عام... توجد أمكنة كهذه، حيث قمنا {فيها} بتقليص عدد التدريبات بشكل كبير، فرأينا كيف تنبت الأعشاب الضارّة".

ينصّ القانون الإنسانيّ الدوليّ على أنّه يحق لدولة احتلال أن تنشط في داخل المنقطة المحتلة، انطلاقًا من اعتباريْن فقط: مصلحة السكان المحليّين واعتبارات عسكريّة فوريّة تتعلّق بنشاطات الجيش في المنطقة المحتلّة. ولا يحق لإسرائيل كقوّة احتلال أن تستخدم الأراضي لأغراض عسكريّة عامّة، مثل التدريبات على الحرب والتدريبات العامّة في الجيش. وهي لا تستطيع بالتأكيد المسّ بمصادر رزق السكّان المحميّين بهذه الحجّة، والعمل على طردهم من بيوتهم. يجب على إسرائيل أن تتوقّف فورًا عن عمليّات الإخلاء المؤقتة للتجمّعات السكنيّة بهدف إجراء التدريبات، وأن توقف كلّ النشاطات الأخرى التي تقوم بها في محاولة لإخلاء السكّان الفلسطينيّين من المنطقة قسرًا.

June in the Jordan Valley: In 7 days of maneuvers, military temporarily displaces hundreds and causes fires in farmland

Published: 
29 Jun 2015

Residents of Kh. Basaliyeh putting out fire caused by military’s training. Between Kh. Basaliyeh and Humsah. Photo: ‘Aref Daraghmeh,, B’Tselem, 25 June 2015
Residents of Kh. Basaliyeh putting out fire caused by military’s training. Between Kh. Basaliyeh and Humsah. Photo: ‘Aref Daraghmeh,, B’Tselem, 25 June 2015

This past month, June 2015, the Israeli military temporarily displaced hundreds of Palestinians from communities in the Jordan Valley, forcing them to leave their homes for varying periods of time over seven days in which maneuvers were held in the area. Since the beginning of the year, Palestinians in the Jordan Valley have been temporarily displaced over 20 days of military training. B'Tselem has documented the displacement of the residents and its impact on the lives of their communities.

Khirbet Humsah: Four displacements of some members of the community

On 10 and 16 June, ten families from the community of Khirbet Humsah were made to leave their homes for seven hours as of 7:00 A.M. The families, numbering 69 people, 43 of them minors, went to areas several kilometers from their homes, sometimes using carts dragged by tractors and sometimes on foot. On 10 June, when the residents returned to their homes, they found that grazing areas and cultivated farmland had gone up in flames, presumably as the result of firing by the military. In addition, water tanks used to water the flocks were pierced by bullets. The residents also reported that they found unexploded ammunition in areas close to their homes. On the morning of 16 June, Civil Administration representatives informed the same residents that they would be required to leave their homes again, together with five other families from the community, on 22 June and 25 June 2015.

On 22 and 25 June, 15 families numbering 92 people, 51 of them minors, were forced to leave their homes from 6:00 A.M. through 12:30 P.M. Testimonies that residents gave B'Tselem indicate that during the maneuver on 25 June, the military engaged in extensive shooting, leading to the outbreak of fires in grazing areas used by the residents some two kilometers from their homes. Yasser Abu Kabash, 42, a resident of the neighboring community of Khirbet Basaliyeh to the southwest of Khirbet Humsah, related in his testimony to B'Tselem field researcher ‘Aref Daraghmeh:

Yasser Abu Kabash shows pastures that caught fire. Photo: ‘Aref Daraghmeh,, B’Tselem, 25 June 2015
Yasser Abu Kabash shows pastures that caught fire. Photo: ‘Aref Daraghmeh,, B’Tselem, 25 June 2015

We heard mortar explosions and gunfire, and once in a while we could see fire. It spread across the grazing areas and came as close as half a kilometer from our tents in Basaliyeh. These grazing areas are the source of food for our flocks and they are our main lifeline. Without them, we will have to buy expensive fodder.

Our lives are difficult, and any small saving is very significant in terms of our survival. After discussing the situation with my brothers, we decided to take a risk and try to put out the fire, although the area was still a closed military zone and there was still shooting. We spoke to the military officers who were there, but they refused to allow us to approach the area until the training ended. Eventually, when we saw that the fire was destroying large areas, we went around and entered the grazing areas from an area far from the maneuvers, while mortars were still being fired in the area. Some soldiers saw us and wanted to make us leave, but we explained that we wanted to put out the fire and they allowed us to do so. I didn’t have anything on me that could help extinguish the fire. I took my pants off and used them to put out the fire. I told myself that this way I would save the grazing area for my flock, and that new pants would cost me much less than expensive fodder for the animals. We managed to put the fire out in several places.

During the month of May, residents of Khirbet Humsah had already been required to leave their homes for several hours over a period of one week. All told, from the beginning of the year through the end of June, residents of the community were required to leave their homes on 11 different days due to military training.

Khirbet al-Malih, ‘Ein al-Meyteh and al-Burj: Entire communities displaced three times

Throughout June, all the residents of Khirbet al-Malih, ‘Ein al-Meyteh and al-Burj - three Palestinian communities that live close to each other – were displaced three times due to military maneuvers near their homes. Together, the three communities are home to 29 families numbering 180 members, more than a hundred of them minors. On 11 and 17 June, the residents were evacuated for six hours on each occasion, beginning at 6:30 a.m. B'Tselem’s investigation found that no damage was caused to property or land during these military exercises. On 23 June, the residents were again evacuated (with the exception of two families who were in other grazing areas at the time). The residents distanced themselves from their homes, some on foot and others using carts dragged by tractors, and reported that they heard gunfire and explosions from a distance and saw fires break out in grazing land adjacent to al-Burj and to the nearby community of Khirbet Yarza, which was not required to evacuate. The residents also received orders to leave home on 26 June, but on that day representatives of the military and the Civil Administration did not come to the area as customary in order to ascertain that the residents had indeed evacuated. Accordingly, the residents remained in their homes. The reason for this was presumably that the training had been cancelled, although no-one bothered to inform the residents of this.

In May the residents of these communities had already been evacuated for two days, and in total they have been displaced from their homes five times from the beginning of the year through the end of June.

These military maneuvers cause unreasonable disruption to the lives of the communities in the area. The residents are required to leave their homes for many hours, sometimes on short notice of just a few hours. In some cases, they do not have any proper alternative location, and are left exposed to the harsh weather conditions that prevail in the Jordan Valley in the summer. In these conditions they must care for their families, from young children to the elderly, and find shelter, water and food. This hardship is particularly severe at present due to the month-long Ramadan fasting.

Residents of Khirbet al-Malih, ‘Ein al-Meyteh and al-Burj evacuating. Photo by ‘Aref Daraghmeh, B’Tselem, 17 June 2015
Residents of Khirbet al-Malih, ‘Ein al-Meyteh and al-Burj evacuating. Photo by ‘Aref Daraghmeh, B’Tselem, 17 June 2015

The Palestinian communities in the Jordan Valley rely almost exclusively for their livelihood on grazing flocks and growing crops on land next to their homes. Extensive damage to farmland and grazing areas due to gunfire, fires, and the passage of tanks and military vehicles through the fields jeopardizes the communities’ very ability to survive in the area.

The minutes of a meeting held on 27 April 2014 by the Judea and Samaria Region Subcommittee of the Knesset Foreign Affairs and Defense Committee, which were published on the website of the newspaper Ha’aretz, clearly show that the removal of Palestinians from these areas is one of the main goals behind the military training in the area. At the meeting, Colonel Einav Shalev, an operations officer in the Central Command, stated: I think that one of the good steps that could fall between the cracks is restoring firing zones in places where they are meant to be and still are not. [That is] one of the main reasons that we, as a military system, send a lot of the training maneuvers to the Jordan Valley… When the troops march, people moved aside, and I’m making no distinction between Jews and Palestinians here, I’m speaking generally… There are some places [where] we significantly cut down on the amount of training, and weeds cropped up.

According to international humanitarian law, an occupying state is permitted to act in the occupied territory on the basis of just two considerations: The good of the local population and immediate military needs relating to the military’s operations in the occupied territory. As an occupying power, Israel is not entitled to use the land for general military needs, such as training for war or general military exercises. It is certainly not permitted to damage the livelihood of protected residents on this pretext and to act to expel them from their homes. Israel must halt immediately all temporary displacements of communities for the purpose of military training, and all the other actions it undertakes in an attempt to forced the Palestinian residents of the Jordan Valley to leave the area.