Skip to main content
Menu
المواضيع

حدائق وطنيّة قيد التخطيط في القدس الشرقيّة

حكومة إسرائيل تقدم لكم الحديقة الوطنية مرتفَع الأكاذيب

تتأثر سياسة التخطيط القدس الشرقية منذ ضمّها عام 1967، باعتبارات سياسيّة وهي تتصف بالتمييز المتعمّد والمنهجيّ ضدّ السكان الفلسطينيّين وبانتهاك حقوقهم. وفي مقابل البناء الشاسع والاستثمار الهائل في الأحياء المخصّصة لليهود فقط، يسعى النظام الإسرائيليّ لخنق التطوير والبناء المخصصيْن لصالح السكان الفلسطينيّين.

مخطط القدس 2000 هو الخارطة الهيكليّة الأولى التي تشمل كلّ المناطق المشمولة في منطقة النفوذ البلديّة التابعة للمدينة، في غربها وفي شرقها. وعلى غرار سابقاتها، تقوم هذه الخارطة بتقييد التطوير والبناء في الأحياء الفلسطينيّة شرقيّ المدينة، إلى جانب زيادة عرض الأراضي للسكن والعمل لصالح السكان اليهود، كاستمرار مباشر لسياسة التخطيط التي سادت المدينة منذ 1967. صحيح أنّ المخطط يقترح إضافة وحدات سكنيّة في أحياء القدس الشرقيّة، إلا أنه يقوم بذلك بواسطة رصّ البناء في هذه الأحياء بشكل كبير. المنطقة المخططة التي تضيفها إلى الأحياء هي عمرانيّة في غالبيتها وعليها مبان بلا ترخيض، ولذلك فإنّ الحديث يدور عن "تبييض" لقسم من البناء القائم وليس عن إضافة وحدات سكنيّة. ورغم أنّ المخطط لم يدخل حيّز التنفيذ بعد، إلا أنّ سلطات التخطيط بدأت الاعتماد عليه، وخصوصًا لغرض تقييد البناء في الأحياء الفلسطينيّة وتوسيعها. في صيغة سابقة للمخطط جرى تصديقها في لجنة التخطيط المحليّة، يجري تخصيص ثلاث مناطق مفتوحة في القدس الشرقيّة للحدائق الوطنيّة، رغم أنّ سلطة الطبيعة والحدائق لم تبادر لإقامة أيّ حديقة من هذه الحدائق، ورغم أنّ الحديث يدور عن مناطق موجودة في قلب الأحياء العمرانيّة. وعندما تداولت اللجنة اللوائيّة هذا المخطط، أمرت بإجراء تغييرات كبيرة فيه. وقد حُذف من الصيغة المعدّلة –التي لم تُودع بعد لاستقبال اعتراضات الجمهور ولذلك فهي ليست سارية بعد- كلّ الحدائق الوطنيّة تقريبًا (باستثناء الحديقة الوطنيّة لمحيط أسوار القدس وحديقة وطنية في لفتا). ورغم ذلك، فقد بدأت سلطة الطبيعة والحدائق بأعمال تطوير في حديقتيْن من الحدائق التي "اختفت" من المخطط.

تقوم هذه الحدائق الجديدة بتكثيف الحدائق الوطنيّة التي سبق وصُدّقت أو أعلِن عنها في القدس الشرقيّة، وبتقليص المسافات بينها. وهي تهدّد بإخراج استخدام هذه المناطق المفتوحة القليلة التي ظلت في القدس الشرقية، من أيدي السكان الفلسطينيّين، والتي من الممكن أن يستخدمها سكان الأحياء للترفيه وتزجية الوقت أو كاحتياطي بناء.

قسم من منطقة الحديقة المخطط لها في جبل الزيتون. تصوير: نوجا كدمان، بتسيلم. 11/11/2014.
قسم من منطقة الحديقة المخطط لها في جبل الزيتون. تصوير: نوجا كدمان، بتسيلم. 11/11/2014.

حديقة وطنيّة في جبل الزيتون

علّمت بلديّة القدس في جبل الزيتون حديقة وطنيّة في منطقة تمتدّ على نحو 470 دونمًا. وتحدّ الحديقة من الغرب الحديقة الوطنيّة لمحيط أسوار القدس، وتفرّع شماليّ منها يحدّ حديقة عيمق تسوريم الوطنيّة. الحديقة ملاصقة لحيّ الصوانة من الجنوب والغرب، وتفرّع لها يحدّ حيّ الشياح غربًا.

المخططات السارية اليوم على المنطقة التي عُلّمت فيها الحديقة، خُصّصت غالبيتها لتكون منطقة عامة مفتوحة، ومناطق معينة فيها –التي تقع فيها أديرة وكنائس- معرّفة كمناطق مُعدّة لمبان عامة ومؤسّسات. توجد في المنطقة أيضًا بيوت سكنيّة. وفي الصيغة المعدّلة لمخطط القدس 2000 أيضًا، عُرّفت غالبية المنطقة كمنطقة مفتوحة. ورغم أنّ مخطط الحديقة الوطنيّة لم يُصدَّق بعد، إلا أنّ سلطة الطبيعة والحدائق تنفذ في الموقع أعمال تطوير وتنظيف منذ عام 2008، بما في ذلك بناء مصاطب (مدرجات) وشق سُبُل في قناة وادي كدرون (وادي النار).

يعيش في حيّ الصوانة اليوم نحو 3,000 نسمة. وتسمح الخرائط الهيكليّة السارية في الحيّ منذ عام 1977 بالبناء فيها بشكل محدود فقط، في حين أنّ غالبية المنطقة المخصّصة فيها للبناء قد شُيّدت فعلاً. وقد أُعلنت على المنطقة المفتوحة الكبيرة في شمال الحيّ حديقة عيمق تسوريم الوطنيّة. تشمل الحديقة التي تخطّطها البلديّة في جبل الزيتون الحيَّ من الجنوب والغرب. وتقوم الحديقتان، سوية، بسدّ الحيّ بشكل شبه كامل من كل أنحائه، ولا تبقيان له أيّ إمكانية للتطوّر.

حيّ الصوانة. تصوير: نوجا كدمان، بتسيلم. 11/11/2014.
حيّ الصوانة. تصوير: نوجا كدمان، بتسيلم. 11/11/2014.

يسكن في حيّ الشياح نحو 11,000 نسمة، وهو يقع شرقيّ المقبرة اليهوديّة في جبل الزيتون. خصّصت البلديّة ثلث المناطق التي في مركز الحيّ –وغالبيتها مُشيّدة الآن من دون ترخيص- لتوسيع المقبرة، والأمر يُعرّض نحو 100 بيت من بيوت الحيّ لخطر الهدم ويقيّد من تطوّره. تؤدّي هذه الحقيقة إلى جانب حقوق البناء المتدنيّة التي خصّصتها البلديّة للحيّ، إلى نقص جسيم في الوحدات السكنيّة في الشياح، إذ أنّ كل جهات تطوّر الحيّ مسدودة عبر أحياء فلسطينيّة أخرى وطرق وجدار الفصل والمقبرة. ويفتقر الحيّ ولو لروضة أطفال واحدة أو مدرسة عامّة واحدة، ولو حتى لحديقة ألعاب أو منطقة مفتوحة تخدم رفاهية السكان. إحدى أذرع الحديقة الوطنيّة المزمعة، التي تمتدّ باتجاه المقبرة اليهوديّة، تشكّل عاملاً آخر يقيّد تطوّر الحيّ.

جزء من الحديقة المخطط لها في الشيخ جراح. تصوير: نوجا كدمان، بتسيلم. 11/11/2014.
جزء من الحديقة المخطط لها في الشيخ جراح. تصوير: نوجا كدمان، بتسيلم. 11/11/2014.

حديقة شمعون الصدّيق الوطنيّة في الشيخ جرّاح

علّمت بلدية القدس منطقة مفتوحة في حيّ الشيخ جرّاح، غربيّ وادي الجوز، كمنطقة مخصّصة لحديقة وطنيّة. وتمتدّ الحديقة المزمعة على نحو 120 دونمًا، وجرى رسم حدودها بجوار بيوت الحيّ. وعند هوامشه الغربيّة ثمة عشرة مبان قائمة مشمولة، تُستخدم اليوم في غالبيتها للسكن. وتشمل المنطقة كرم زيتون مساحته نحو 35 دونمًا ("كرم المفتي") والذي عرّفته الدولة كأملاك غائبين وصادرته "لأغراض عامّة". تقوم مديرية أراضي إسرائيل بتأجير غالبية الكرم لجمعية عطيرت كوهنيم لأغراض زراعيّة منذ 1997.

تسري على المنطقة اليوم الخارطة الهيكليّة التي جهّزتها بلديّة القدس للشيخ جراح عام 1984، والتي تخصّص غالبيّتها لتكون منطقة عامّة مفتوحة، وتخصص في طرفها منطقة سكنيّة ومنطقة لمبان عامة، لم يُبنَ إلا قسمًا منها. في تموز 2008 صُدّقت خارطة إضافية على جزء من المنطقة، وهي أيضًا تخصص غالبية المنطقة كمنطقة عامّة مفتوحة. وجُهّزت الخارطة بمبادرة من السكان، الذين أملوا بتخصيص هذه المنطقة للسكن، إلا أنّ مؤسّسات التخطيط غيّرتها في نهاية المطاف وقامت بتقليص المناطق السكنيّة فيها تقليصًا كبيرًا. وبدلا من المناطق السكنيّة، خصّصت مؤسّسات التخطيط مناطقَ لأغراض سياحية بالشكل الذي "يعزّز من حوض البلدة القديمة كمركز تاريخيّ وسياحيّ للقدس".

يتضح من تقرير لسلطة تطوير القدس عام 2008 أنّ ثمة نيّة لتحويل المنطقة إلى حديقة وطنيّة، من خلال تجاهل الاحتياجات الخاصة بسكان الحيّ وعلاقتهم مع تلك المنطقة: "الحديث يدور عن حديقة توراتيّة، تروي قصة الحجاج إلى القدس. توجد في المنطقة مغر عتيقة من فترة الهيكل الثاني ومسار قناة الكدرون التي تشكل {...} محور الحجاج باتجاه مدينة داوود والحرم". ويشير التقرير إلى أنه ورغم كون المنطقة لم تُعلن بعد كحديقة وطنيّة، إلا أنّ سلطة تطوير القدس وبلدية القدس فرضتا على سلطة الطبيعة والحدائق "البدء بعمليات صيانة وتنظيف وترميم مشهديّ للمنطقة". في تموز 2011 بدأت السلطة بعمليات تنظيف وتسييج للمنطقة.

تحدّ حيّ الشيخ جراح الذي يصل تعداد سكانه اليوم نحو 3,000 نسمة، أحياء يهوديّة من الشمال والغرب والجنوب الغربيّ. المنطقة موضوع الحديث هي احتياطي الأراضي الوحيد في الحيّ، وتخصيصها لتكون منطقة مفتوحة يخالف احتياجات التطوير الخاصة بها.

جزء من الحديقة المخطط لها في باب الزاهرة. تصوير: نوجا كدمان، بتسيلم. 11/11/2014
جزء من الحديقة المخطط لها في باب الزاهرة. تصوير: نوجا كدمان، بتسيلم. 11/11/2014

حديقة وطنيّة في باب الزاهرة (متحف روكفِلر)

خُصصت منطقة من نحو 40 دونمًا في باب الزاهرة في حيّ وادي الجوز، في الصيغة القديمة من مخطط القدس 2000، لتكون حديقة وطنيّة. وتشمل المنطقة متحف روكفلر وقطاعًا ضيقًا لمنطقة عمرانيّة وحديقة عامة خاصة بالحيّ. لا توجد في الموقع قيم طبيعية أو مشهديّة أو موروث يمكن أن تبرّر تخصيصها كحديقة وطنيّة، وكان بالإمكان الحفاظ على مبنى المتحف في إطار صيانة وحفظ المواقع، كما جرى في حالات مشابهة في إسرائيل. في الصيغة المعدّلة من مخطط القدس 2000 خُصّصت المنطقة للمباني العامة؛ وعلى أرض الواقع، هناك مبان قائمة الآن على نحو نصف المنطقة، أمّا النصف الآخر فيستخدم كحديقة عامة وحيدة في الحيّ.

يعيش في حيّ وادي الجوز نحو 17,000 فلسطينيّ. وفي المناطق المخططة في الحيّ خُصّصت نسب بناء متدنيّة، تخالف طابعه العمرانيّ. المناطق الأخرى في الحيّ، غير المخططة بالمرّة، مبنيّة باكتظاظ. نحو 39 دونمًا من منطقة الحيّ، وهي منطقة غالبيتها شاغرة باستثناء عدة بيوت، شُملت في منطقة حديقة عيمق تسوريم الوطنيّة. والمنطقة موضوع الحديث، المساوية في مساحتها، يمكن أن تتحوّل هي الأخرى إلى حديقة وطنيّة، التي لا يمكنها وفق طابعها أن تلبي احتياجات سكان الحيّ.

حي وادي الجوز. تصوير: نوجا كدمان، بتسيلم. 11/11/2014
حي وادي الجوز. تصوير: نوجا كدمان، بتسيلم. 11/11/2014

تستند هذه المعلومات على:

National parks in the process of planning in East Jerusalem

Published: 
23 Sep 2014

Virtual tour of the 'national parks'

Ever since East Jerusalem was annexed in 1967, planning policy in this part of the city has been influenced by political considerations and marred by human rights violations and deliberate, systematic discrimination against the Palestinian population. While there are huge investments and a great deal of construction in Jewish only neighborhoods in the city, Israeli authorities stifle development and construction in Palestinian areas. 

The Jerusalem 2000 plan is the first master plan to cover Jerusalem’s entire municipal jurisdiction, both east and west. Following the same planning policy in effect in the city since 1967, this plan, like its predecessors, limits construction and development in East Jerusalem’s Palestinian neighborhoods, while offering the Jewish population more land for residential and business development. The plan does suggest building additional residential units in East Jerusalem neighborhoods, but suggest this be done by increasing population density. Most of the sites the plans allocates for the expansion of Palestinian neighborhoods have already been built-up without permits, meaning that the plan merely gives retroactive approval to existing structures rather than offering new residential units. Although the plan has not yet gone into effect, planning authorities are already relying on it, mainly to limit construction and expansion in Palestinian neighborhoods.

An earlier version of the plan, approved by the local planning committee, designated three open spaces in East Jerusalem for national parks, even though the Nature and Parks Authority (NPA) did not suggest any of these parks and despite the fact that the sites are located in the heart of built-up neighborhoods.  The district planning committee that reviewed the plan ordered significant changes to it.  The amended plan, which has yet to be deposited for public objections and is therefore not yet valid, leaves out almost all of the national parks (except Jerusalem Walls Park and Lifta National Park), but the NPA has nonetheless begun development works in two of the parks that “disappeared” from the plan.

These new parks reinforce existing and planned parks in East Jerusalem and reduce the distances separating them from one another. The proposed parks are poised to eliminate the few open spaces remaining in East Jerusalem that might have served Palestinians for recreation or land reserves for construction. 

A portion of the park planned for the Mt. of Olives. Photo: Noga Kadman, B’Tselem, 11 November 2014
A portion of the park planned for the Mt. of Olives. Photo: Noga Kadman, B’Tselem, 11 November 2014

A national park on the Mount of Olives

The Jerusalem Municipality mapped out an area spanning about 47 hectares in the environs of the Mount of Olives for a national park. The park borders Jerusalem Walls National Park in the west, and it has a northern offshoot that borders Tzurim Valley Park. The park is adjacent to the a-Sawaneh neighborhood to the south and west, and another offshoot borders a-Shayah neighborhood to the west. 
Under the plans currently en effect in the area, the site indicated for the park is designated as open public space, with some parts, where monasteries and churches are located, are zoned for public structures and institutions. The area also contains residential buildings. The amended Jerusalem 2000 plan also designates most of the site as open space. Although the plan for the national park has not yet been approved, the NPA has been carrying out development and clean-up operations there since 2008, which include building terraces and paths along the Kidron Valley.

The a-Sawaneh neighborhood is home to some 3,000 residents. The master plans applicable to the neighborhood, in force since 1977, allowed for very limited construction and most of the area they designate as residential is already built-up. The large open space in the northern section of the neighborhood was declared Tzurim Valley National Park. The park being planned by the municipality for the Mount of Olives envelopes the neighborhood from the south and west. Together, the two parks block the neighborhood from almost all directions, leaving no avenue for development.
A-Sawaneh neighborhood. Photo: Noga Kadman, B'Tselem, 11 Nov. 2014
A-Sawaneh neighborhood. Photo: Noga Kadman, B'Tselem, 11 Nov. 2014
A-Shayah, a neighborhood of about 11,000 residents, lies east of the Jewish cemetery on the Mount of Olives. The municipality designated a third of the area inside the neighborhood – most of it already built without permits – for the expansion of the cemetery, placing about a hundred homes at risk of demolition and severely limiting the neighborhood’s development.  The neighborhood has no other option for expansion as it is blocked on all sides by other Palestinian neighborhoods, roads, the Separation Barrier and the cemetery. This, along with the planned expansion of the cemetery and the municipality’s meager allocation of construction rights in the neighborhood have resulted in a severe housing shortage. There are no pre-schools, public schools or playgrounds in a-Shayah. Nor does the neighborhood have even a single open space developed for the benefit of the residents. A branch of the planned national park that extends in the direction of the Jewish cemetery is another factor constraining the neighborhood’s development.

A portion of the park planned in Sheikh Jarah. Photo: Noga Kadman, B’Tselem, 11 November 2014
A portion of the park planned in Sheikh Jarah. Photo: Noga Kadman, B’Tselem, 11 November 2014

Shimon HaTzadik National Park in Sheikh Jarah

The Jerusalem Municipality indicated an open space in the Sheikh Jarah neighborhood, west of Wadi al-Joz, as designated for a national park. The planned park spans about 12 hectares and its borders were set out near neighborhood homes. The park’s western edge includes ten existing structures, mostly residential. It also includes a 3.5 hectare olive grove (the Mufti’s Vineyard), which the state had defined as absentee property and expropriated for “public use”. The Israel Land Authority has been leasing most of the grove to Ateret Cohanim for agricultural use since 1997. 

At present, the park site comes under the master plan prepared by the municipality for Sheikh Jarah in 1984. This plan designates most of the site as open public space, allocating some areas at its periphery for residential and public buildings, only some of which have been built. In July 2008, another plan was approved for a part of the site, again designating most of it as open public space. The plan was the initiative of local residents who were hoping to have the area designated for residential use, but the authorities ultimately changed the plan, significantly reducing the residential area. Instead, planning bodies designated areas for tourism in a manner that would “bolster the Old City basin as the historic and tourist center of Jerusalem”. 

A 2008 report by the Jerusalem Development Authority indicates that there are plans to turn the area into a national park, ignoring the needs of local residents and their ties to the area: “This is a biblical garden that tells the story of the pilgrims who came to Jerusalem. The area is home to ancient caves dating back to the Second Temple period, as well as Kidron Valley, which served as […] the route taken by the pilgrims to reach the City of David and the Temple Mount”. According to the report, although the area has yet to be declared a national park, the Jerusalem Development Authority and the Jerusalem Municipality have already instructed the NPA to “begin maintenance, cleaning and landscape restoration of the site”. In July 2011, the NPA began fencing in and cleaning the area.

Sheikh Jarah, a neighborhood of about 3,000 residents, borders on Jewish neighborhoods from the north, west and southwest. The site in question is the only land reserve available in the neighborhood and its designation as an open space is at odds with the neighborhood’s development needs.

A portion of the park planned in Bab a-Zahreh. Photo: Noga Kadman, B’Tselem, 11 November 2014
A portion of the park planned in Bab a-Zahreh. Photo: Noga Kadman, B’Tselem, 11 November 2014

National Park at Bab a-Zahreh (Rockefeller Museum) 

The previous version of the Jerusalem 2000 plan designated a 4-hectare site in Bab a-Zahreh, in the Wadi al-Joz neighborhood, as a national park. The site includes the Rockefeller Museum, a narrow stretch of built-up land and a public neighborhood park. The site lacks any nature, landscape or heritage values that might justify converting it into a national park. The museum building can be preserved through monument protection, as in similar cases inside Israel. The amended Jerusalem 2000 plan allocates the area for public facilities. In practice, about half the site already has residential buildings and the other is used as the only public park in the neighborhood. 

Some 17,000 Palestinians live in Wadi al-Joz. The planned parts of the neighborhood have been allocated low construction percentages, incompatible with the neighborhoods’ urban nature. Other parts, which entirely lack planning, are densely built. An area the size of 3.9 hectares inside the neighborhood, mostly free with the exception of a few houses, was incorporated into Tzurim Valley National Park. The similarly sized site at Bab a-Zahreh may also become a national park, inherently incapable of meeting local residents’ needs.

Wadi al-Joz neighborhood. Photo: Noga Kadman, B'Tselem, 11 Nov. 2014
Wadi al-Joz neighborhood. Photo: Noga Kadman, B'Tselem, 11 Nov. 2014

This information is based on: