القانون الدولي لحقوق الانسان

تم النشر في: 
1.1.11

على مدار السنوات خلقت دول العالم صفاً كبيراً من المعاهدات والبيانات والاجهزة الدولية لحماية حقوق الانسان. وجاءت هذه المعاهدات تعبيراً عن اتفاق الدول على التزامها بالمحافظة وضمان مبادىء حقوق الانسان. في امريكا واوروبا وافريقيا انشات الدول نظماً اقليمية منفصلة لحماية وترقية حقوق الانسان، وفي هذا الاطار تم صياغة بيانات ومعاهدات واقيمت اليات للتطبيق.

من بين الوثائق الدولية الرئيسية لحقوق الانسان التي تم تبينها في الامم المتحدة والتي نالت موقعاً هاماً في القانون الدولي الاعلان العالمي لحقوق الانسان من سنة 1948، العهد الدولي الخاص بالحقوق المدنية والسياسية من سنة 1966 العهد الدولي الخاص بالحقوق الاقتصادية والاجتماعية والثقافية من سنة 1966. وتشكل الوثائق الثلاثة معاً ما يسمى "لائحة الحقوق الدولية".

في الاعلان العالمي لحقوق الانسان اعلن ان جميع الناس ولدوا احراراً ومتساوين بقدرهم وبحقوقهم، ويتوجب عدم التمييز بينهم. واعلن كذلك عن حق الحياة، الحرية والامن الشخصي. ومنعت العبودية والاستعباد، التعذيب، المعاملة او العقاب القاسي والمهين او غير الانساني والاعتقال التعسفي. وطبقاً له يحق للجميع ان يكونوا معرفين كاشخاص امام القانون، متساوين امام القانون، ان يحصلوا على محاكمة عادلة في جلسة عامة وبمحكمة غير منحازة ،ان يقيموا عائلة بدون فرض قيود بسبب العرق،الجنس او الديانة، وحرية الضمير والفكر والدين. كما واعلن عن حق كل انسان بالامن الاجتماعي، ظروف عمل عادلة ومستوى معيشة كاف له ولعائلته.

هذا وعاود مصيغي المعاهدات الدولية من عام 1966 التاكيد على واجب والتزام الدول بترقية حقوق الانسان، واضافوا حقين جماعيين: حق الشعوب في تقرير المصير وحقهم في استخدام مواردهم الطبيعية بحرية. بالاضافة الى انه موضح في كل معاهدة ما هي الحقوق التي في مجالها.

ومن بين معاهدات حقوق الانسان الاخرى نجد: المعاهدة الدولية للتخلص من جميع اشكال التفرقة العنصرية من سنة 1965، معاهدة الغاء جميع اشكال التمييز ضد النساء من سنة 1979، اتفاقية مناهضة التعذيب وغيره من ضروب المعاملة أو العقوبة القاسية أو اللاإنسانية أو المهينة من سنة 1984، اتفاقية حقوق الطفلل من سنة 1989.

من المهم ان نذكر بان معدوا القانون الدولي لحقوق الانسان ابدوا رأيهم في الحالات التي تتواجد بها الدولة في وضع طوارىء او عدم استقرار امني، واعلنوا انه بظروف كهذه باستطاعة الدولة ان تخرق بعضاً من هذه الحقوق. ولكن المعاهدات وضحت ما هي الشروط التي يمكن بها للدولة ان تدعي وجود وضع كهذا، وحتى هنا يوجد حقوق يمنع تحديدها. فعلى سبيل المثال فان معاهدة الحقوق المدنية والسياسية تنص على ان الدولة تستطيع الحد من حقوق معينة في حالة طوارئ عامة تهدد حياه الامة، وذلك فقط عند الضرورة النابعة بشكل مباشر من الاحتياجات المستعجلة في وضع الطوارئ. هذا ويمنع وضع القيود المبنية على العرق، اللون، الجنس، اللغة، الديانة او الاصل الاجتماعي او تلك المتناقضة مع التزامات الدولة في القانون الدولي. وتلزم الدولة بابلاغ جميع الدول التي هي ضمن المعاهدة بكل خرق تنفذة لحقوق الانسان. ولكن رغم كل ما ذكر اعلاه تمنع الدولة باي حال من الاحوال ان تعفي نفسها من واجبها بضمان حق الحياة، حق عدم التعرض للتعذيب او لمعاملة او لعقاب قاسي، غير انساني او مهين، الحرية من العبودية وغير ذلك. كما وتمنع الدولة من سلب حق الانسان بان يعتبر شخصا امام القانون وحرية الضمير، الفكر والديانة.

International human rights law

Published: 
1 Jan 2011

Over the years, states have created an extensive array of international conventions, declarations, and organizational frameworks to protect human rights. These conventions reflect the human rights norms that the signatory states undertake to meet and guarantee. In America, Europe, and Africa, states established separate regional systems to promote and protect human rights. In this context, the states formulated human rights declarations and conventions and established enforcement mechanisms.

The primary international human rights instruments that were adopted by the UN and achieved major status in international law are the Universal Declaration of Human Rights of 1948, the International Covenant on Civil and Political Rights of 1966, and the International Covenant on Economic, Social and Cultural Rights, also of 1966. These three documents jointly comprise what is called the "International Bill of Rights."

The Universal Declaration of Human Rights proclaims that all human beings are born free and equal in dignity and rights, without distinction of any kind. In addition, the Universal Declaration proclaims the right to life, liberty and security of person. Slavery and servitude are forbidden, as are torture, cruel, inhuman, or degrading treatment or punishment, and arbitrary arrest. According to the Universal Declaration, everyone has the right to recognition everywhere as a person before the law, the right to equal protection of the law, the right to a fair and public hearing before an impartial tribunal, the right to found a family without any limitation due to race, nationality, or religion, and freedom of conscience, thought, and religion. The Universal Declaration also states that all persons have the right to social security, just conditions at work, and an adequate standard of living for the individual and his or her family.

The two covenants of 1966 reemphasized the duty and obligations of states to promote human rights . They added two collective rights: the right of peoples to self-determination, and the right to freely dispose of their natural resources. In addition, the covenants delineate the rights relevant to the particular covenant.

Other international human rights conventions include, among others, the International Convention on the Elimination of All Forms of Racial Discrimination of 1965, the Convention on the Elimination of All Forms of Discrimination against Women of 1979, the Convention against Torture, and Other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment of 1984, the Convention on the Rights of the Child of 1989, and the International Convention on the Protection of the Rights of all Migrant Workers and Members of their Families of 1990.

It is important to note that the drafters of international human rights law related to situations in which states are faced with an emergency or with security instability, stating that, in such situations, the states may derogate from some of their obligations. However, the conventions establish the conditions under which the state may argue that such a condition exists, and then, too, there are some rights that states are not allowed to limit. For example, the Covenant on Civil and Political Rights provides that states may, "in time of public emergency which threatens the life of the nation," take measures derogating from their obligations under the Covenant to the extent strictly required by the exigencies of the situation. The measures taken must not involve discrimination solely on the ground of race, color, sex, language, religion, or social origin, or be inconsistent with their other obligations under international law. Whenever a state avails itself of the right of derogation, it must immediately inform the other signatory states. However, even when all these conditions are met, the state may not derogate from its obligations to ensure the right to life, the right not to be subject to torture or cruel, inhuman, or degrading treatment or punishment, the right not to be enslaved, and other rights. Also, states may not deny in any situation the right of a person to be considered a person before the law, or the freedom of conscience, thought, and religion.