حركة حماس تُعدم ثلاثة أشخاص في قطاع غزة

تم النشر في: 
17.4.12

في يوم 7/4/2012 أعدمت سلطات "حماس" في قطاع غزة ثلاثة فلسطينيين حُكموا بالإعدام في محاكم في غزة، وهم: وليد خالد إسماعيل جربوع (27 عامًا) من سكان مخيم البريج للاجئين، الذي أدين بالتعاون مع إسرائيل وحُكم بالإعدام عام 2012، ومحمد أحمد بركة (49 عامًا)، من سكان دير البلح وأدين بالقتل وحُكم بالإعدام عام 2012، ومحمد جميل عابدين (20 عامًا) من سكان رفح وأدين باغتصاب فتًى في الثانية عشرة من عمره وقتله وحُكم بالإعدام عام 2010.

منذ سيطرة "حماس" على قطاع غزة حُكم بالإعدام في محاكمها على32 شخصًا، أُعدِم منهم فعليًا عشرة أشخاص، بعضهم تلقى هذا الحكم قبل سيطرة "حماس" على قطاع غزة.

منذ إقامة السلطة الوطنية الفلسطينية عام 1995، حُكم على 71 شخصًا بالإعدام في الضفة الغربية، أُعدم منهم فعليًا حتى اليوم 13 شخصًا.

وينصّ القانون الفلسطيني على أنّ تطبيق قرار الحكم بالإعدام يستوجب تصديق رئيس السلطة الفلسطينية على ذلك. ومنذ تولّيه المنصب في كانون الثاني (يناير) 2005، رفض محمود عباس التصديق على أحكام الإعدام، وعليه لم يُقتل أيّ شخص بالإعدام في الضفة الغربية في هذه الفترة. ومع ذلك، تواصل المحاكم في الضفة الغربية إصدار أحكام بالإعدام على المتهمين.

وقد جدّد حُكم "حماس" في قطاع غزة عام 2010 تنفيذَ الأحكام بالإعدام بادّعاء أنّ سريان فترة ولاية عباس قد انتهى، ولذا فإنّ حكومة "حماس" لا تعترف به كرئيس وليست بحاجة إلى تصديق منه.

يقبع اليوم في السّجون التابعة للسلطة الفلسطينية ولـ "حماس" العشرات من المحكومين بالإعدام، وهم يعيشون في ظلّ عدم وضوح مصائرهم. تسعة منهم يقبعون في سجون الضفة الغربية والباقي في قطاع غزة.

يستنكر "بتسيلم" اللجوء إلى أحكام الإعدام، حيث أنه حكم غير أخلاقيّ ويشكل انتهاكًا لحقوق الإنسان. لا مكان لمثل هذا الحكم في كتب القوانين، مهما تكون الظروف. على السّلطة الفلسطينية وحكومة "حماس" أن تشطبا حكم الإعدام من قوانينهما. وحتى ذلك الحين، على نظام "حماس" أن يمتنع عن تنفيذ هذه الأحكام.

Hamas executes three people in the Gaza Strip

Published: 
17 Apr 2012

On 7 April 2012, the Hamas authorities in Gaza executed three Palestinians condemned to death by Gaza courts: Walid Khaled Jarbo’a, age 27, of the al-Bureij refugee camp, convicted of collaboration with Israel and condemned to death in 2012; Muhammad Ahmad Barakah, age 49, of Deir al-Balah, convicted of murder and sentenced to death in 2010; and Muhammad Jamil 'Abdin, age 20, of Rafah, convicted of raping and murdering a 12-year-old boy and sentenced to death in 2010.

Since Hamas took over in Gaza, 32 people have been sentenced to death by its courts, and ten people have been executed, including some who were sentenced to death before the Hamas takeover.

In the West Bank, Palestinian Authority courts have sentenced 71 people to death since the PA was established in 1995. Thus far, 13 of them have been executed.

Under Palestinian law, execution of a condemned person requires authorization by the President of the Palestinian Authority. Since assuming the presidency in 2005, Mahmoud Abbas has refused to authorize executions, and none have been performed since then in the West Bank. Meanwhile, West Bank courts continue to mete out death sentences.

In Gaza, the Hamas regime resumed executions, arguing that Abbas’ tenure had ended and hence the Hamas government does not recognize him as President and his authorization is no longer required.

In the Hamas and PA prisons there are currently dozens of people under sentence of death and uncertain of their eventual fate. Nine of them are in West Bank prisons and the rest are in Gaza.

B’Tselem condemns the use of capital punishment, which is immoral and a violation of human rights. There is no place for such punishment on the law books, regardless of the crimes committed. The PA and the Hamas government must revoke the death penalty altogether. Meanwhile, the Hamas regime must cease carrying out executions.