فيديو: بعد 19 عامًا على مجزرة الحرم الإبراهيميّ، إسرائيل تواصل تعميق نظام الفصل في الخليل

تم النشر في: 
4.3.13
تم التعديل في: 
24.6.13

مستجدات: منذ نشر توثيق الفيديو سمح رجال شرطة حرس الحدود في الحاجز للفلسطينيين الراجلين بالمرور في شقيّ الشارع.

قوات الأمن الاسرائيلية تقسم شارعًا في مركز مدينة الخليل إلى اثنيْن: شارع مُعبّد لليهود ومعبر ضيق ومُشوّش للفلسطينيين

منذ المجزرة التي اقترفها المستوطن باروخ غولدشطاين ضدّ مُصلين مسلمين في الحرم الإبراهيمي عام 1994، يتبع الجيش الإسرائيلي في الخليل سياسة معلنة ورسمية تستند إلى "مبدأ الفصل". الوسيلة الأساسية التي يستخدمها الجيش الإسرائيليّ هي فرض قيود شديدة على حركة الفلسطينيين في مركز المدينة، وهي المنطقة التي أقيمت فيها غالبية المستوطنات. فبعض هذه الشوارع الرئيسة في هذه المنطقة مغلقة تمامًا أمام دخول السكان الفلسطينيين إليها والكثير منها مغلقة تماما لحركة سير سيارات السكان الفلسطينيين. وقد حوّلت القيود المتطرفة التي تفرضها إسرائيل حياة الفلسطينيين في مركز مدينة الخليل إلى مستحيلة، وأجبرت الكثيرين منهم على ترك بيوتهم وأماكن عملهم.

الاعمال لاقامة الجدار الجديد في الخليل. من اليسار: المعبر الذي تم تخصيصه للفلسطينيين. تصوير: منال الجعبري، بتسيلم. 31/12/2012.
الاعمال لاقامة الجدار الجديد في الخليل. من اليسار: المعبر الذي تم تخصيصه للفلسطينيين. تصوير: منال الجعبري، بتسيلم. 31/12/2012.

أحد هذه الشوارع التي مُنعت حركة السيارات الفلسطينية فيها يمرّ في حي السلايمة ويوصل إلى الحرم الإبراهيمي. ويصل طول هذا الشارع إلى قرابة 70 مترًا، وقد نُصب على طرفيه حاجزان. وقد سمحت قوات الأمن حتى الفترة الأخيرة للمُشاة وأصحاب الدراجات الهوائية الفلسطينيين بالعبور في الشارع. وبغية نقل الأحمال في هذا الشارع اضطرّ الفلسطينيون إلى الاستعانة بعربة مربوطة إلى حصان أو بعربة يدوية. ويُسمح لمستوطنين ومواطنين إسرائيليين بالعبور في الشارع بالسيارة أو على الأقدام.

في يوم 23/9/2012 نصبت قوات الأمن على طول الشارع سياجًا يقسمه إلى قسمين: من الجهة الأولى شارع ومن الجهة الثانية معبر ضيق للمُشاة. ومنذ وضع هذا الجدار السياجيّ تمنع قوات الأمن الإسرائيلية الفلسطينيين من المرور في الشارع، ويوجّهونهم إلى المعبر الضيق. هذا المعبر غير معبّد وهو مشوّش وفي نهايته سُلم أدراج صغير، حيث لا يمكن قطع هذا المعبر بكرسيّ متحرك ومن الصعب قطعه مع عربة أطفال وعربات لنقل البضائع أو بالدراجات الهوائية. وقد وثقت منظمة بتسيلم بالفيديو إقامة الجدار وشُرطيي حرس الحدوس وهم يمنعون المُشاة الفلسطينيين من السير في الشارع.

وحاول موسى أبو هشهش ومنال الجعبري، الباحثان الميدانيان في منظمة بتسيلم، السير في الجانب المعبّد والواسع من الشارع، إلا أنّ شُرطيي حرس الحدود أخبروا الاثنين وبشكل واضح أنّ الجانب المعبد من الشارع مخصص لليهود فقط.

وقال يحيى أبو رجب، وهو صانع أحذية من حيّ السلايمة، في افادته أمام بتسيلم، إنه عند بدء عمليات إقامة الجدار تحدّث هو وسكان آخرون مع ضابط من الإدارة المدنية حضر إلى المكان، ووعدهم بأنّ الجدار لن يؤثر على حياتهم وهي مُخصّصة فقط "لترتيب" الشارع. وبحسب أقوال السيد أبو رجب، فإنّ الضابط التزم بتوفير بوابة في الجدار من أجل سكان الحيّ ويمكنهم عبرها الانتقال إلى الجانب الثاني من الشارع.

في الافادة التي أدلى بها أمام بتسيلم، وصف يحيى أبو رجب المصاعب التي اصطدم بها هو وجيرانه في الأيام الأولى على إقامة الجدار:

"قبل إقامة الجدار درجتُ على نقل المواد الخام والأحذية التي أنتجها بعربة يدوية. ولكن بعد إقامة الجدار فوجئنا بأنه لا يحتوي على بوابة وليس هناك معبر إلى الشارع. في البداية تجاوزنا الجدار ووصلنا إلى الشارع وسمح لنا شرطيو حرس الحدود بالسير بدون مشاكل. في الأيام الأخيرة يمنعنا الشرطيون من السير في الشارع المعبد بتاتًا. وقد تركوا لنا سبيلاً ضيقًا من وراء الجدار يؤدّي إلى درج حجريّ. والآن أنا لا أستطيع دفع عربتي في هذا المعبر الضيق وعبر الدرج، وأضطرّ لحمل البضاعة على كتفيّ والاستعانة بأبنائي. أضف إلى ذلك أنّ شرطيي حرس الحدود يمنعون الأولاد من قطع الشارع وهم في طريقهم إلى المدرسة وأثناء عودتهم. وقد درج الأولاد في السابق على قطع الشارع بالدراجات الهوائية، وكانت هذه وسيلتهم أيضًا للوصول إلى البقالة. والآن يضطرّون لحمل الدراجة الهوائية، هي والمشتريًات معها. وفي إحدى المرات وصلت على دراجة هوائية مع وعاء فيه زيت زيتون ومعي مواد خام، ومع ذلك لم يسمح لي الشرطيون بقطع الشارع المعبّد.

عامر برقان ينتظر حتى يفتح له شرطي حرس الحدود البوابة. تصوير: رمزي مقدسي.عامر برقان ينتظر حتى يفتح له شرطي حرس الحدود البوابة. تصوير: رمزي مقدسي.

عامر بدوي عبد المعطي برقان (41 عامًا)، وهو ساكن آخر من سكان الحي، متزوج وأب لعشرة، قام هو أيضًا بالإدلاء بافادته أمام بتسيلم حول الصعوبات التي يسببها إغلاق الشارع. ويقول برقان إنه أصيب قبل سنة ونصف السنة في حادث سير ومن وقتها وهو مُقعد على كرسي متحرك وبحاجة لعلاجات طبية.

"قبل أن يبنوا الجدار كنت أعاني الحواجز المنصوبة حول بيتي. أنا مضطر دائمًا للطلب منهم أن يفتحوا لي بوابة خاصة لأنه لا يمكنني المرور عبر البوابات الدوّارة بالكرسي المتنقل. ومنذ أن بنوا الجدار في وسط الشارع وأنا عاجز عن المرور بالكرسي المتحرك في المعبر الضيق المخصّص للفلسطينيين. توجد في الجدار بوابة مغلقة والمفتاح موجود لدى شرطيي حرس الحدود على الحاجز الذي يبعد قرابة 30 مترًا عن البوابة. وفي كلّ مرة أرغب بها في العبور فإنّ عليّ استدعاء الشرطيين ليفتحوا لي. وأحيانًا أنتظر ربع ساعة وأحيانًا أكثر. أنا مُضطر للوصول إلى العلاجات الطبية مرتين في الأسبوع، ولكنني في الفترة الأخيرة أكاد لا أذهب إليها لأنّ الذهاب تحوّل إلى عملية معقدة وصعبة للغاية."

Video: 19 years after massacre at Tomb of the Patriarchs, Israel continues to entrench separation policy in Hebron

Published: 
5 Mar 2013
Updated: 
24 Jun 2013

Update: Since the video footage was aired, Border Police officers at the checkpoint allow Palestinian pedestrians to walk on either side of the road.

Israeli security forces divided a road in the center of Hebron, separating it into a paved road for Jews and a narrow, rough passage for Palestinians

Since 1994, when settler Baruch Goldstein massacred Moslem worshipers in the Tomb of the Patriarchs, the Israeli military has adopted an official policy of separating Jews and Moslems in the city of Hebron. The policy is implemented primarily through severe restrictions on Palestinian travel and movement in downtown Hebron, where most Israeli settlement outposts are located. Some of the main roads in the area are completely off limits to Palestinians, and many roads bar any and all Palestinian vehicles. Israel’s strict restrictions have made the lives of Palestinians in downtown Hebron intolerable, forcing many to leave their homes and jobs.

Construction of the new fence in Hebron. On the left: the narrow passageway designated for Palestinians. Photo: Manal al-Ja'bri, B'Tselem, 31 Dec. 2012
Construction of the new fence in Hebron. On the left: the narrow passageway designated for Palestinians. Photo: Manal al-Ja'bri, B'Tselem, 31 Dec. 2012

One of the roads prohibited to Palestinian vehicles runs through the neighborhood of a-Salaimeh and leads to the Tomb of the Patriarchs. The road is about 70 meters long and has a checkpoint at either end: the Bakery Checkpoint at the northern end of the road and the Bench Checkpoint at its southern end. Until recently, Israeli security forces permitted Palestinian pedestrians and cyclists on the street. In order to transport supplies through the street, Palestinians were forced to use a horse-drawn wagon or a hand cart. Settlers and Israeli civilians are permitted to walk and drive cars on the street.

On 23 September 2012 Israeli security forces laid out a chain-link fence, dividing the road lengthwise. On one side of the fence is a paved road and on the other, a narrow pedestrian passageway. Since the fence was erected, Israeli security forces have not allowed Palestinians to walkon the road. Instead they direct Palestinians to the narrow passageway, which is unpaved, rough and ends in a small staircase. The passage is completely impassible by wheelchair and is very difficult to navigate with a baby carriage, pushcart or bicycle. B’Tselem videoed the construction of the fence and of Border Police keeping Palestinians from going on the road.

Musa Abu Hashhash and Manal al-Ja’bri, B’Tselem field researchers, also tried to reach the wide, paved side of the street. However, because they are Palestinians, Border Policemen prevented them from doing so. The policemen told them explicitly that the paved side of the street is for Jews only.

Yihya Abu Rajab, a cobbler who lives in a-Salaimeh, told B’Tselem that when work on the fence began, he and other residents of the neighborhood spoke with a Civil Administration officer who came to the site. He assured them that the fence would not affect their lives, and was only meant to “organize” the road. According to Mr. Abu Rajab, the officer promised them that there would be a gate in the fence through which they could pass to the other side of the street.

Yihya Abu Rajab told B’Tselem about the difficulties he and his neighbors encountered in the days after the fence was erected:

“Before the fence was erected I used to transport both raw materials and the shoes I make in a pushcart. After the fence was erected, we were surprised to see that it has no gate and that we have no way to get out to the street. At first, we went around the fence to get to the street, and the Border Police let us to go by without any trouble. But over the past few days the policemen have not been allowing us to go on the paved road. They left us only a narrow lane behind the fence that leads to stone steps. I can’t push the cart through the narrow passage and the steps, and I have to carry the merchandise on my back and get my children to help me. In addition, the Border Police prevent the children from crossing the paved road on their way to and from school. The children used to ride on their bikes in the street and also ride to the grocery shop. Now they have to pick up their bikes and carry both bike and groceries. Once I came on a bicycle, carrying a large container of olive oil and shoe materials, but the policemen wouldn’t let me go on the paved road.”

Burqan waiting while a Border Policeman opens the gate in the fence. Photo: Ramzi Maqdisi.Amer Burqan waiting while a Border Policeman opens the gate in the fence. Photo: Ramzi Maqdisi.

Another resident of the neighborhood, ‘Amer Badawi ‘Abd al-Mu’ti Burqan, 41, married with 10 children, also recounted the difficulties resulting from the closing of the street. Burqan told B’Tselem that he had been injured in a car accident a year and a half ago. He has been wheelchair-bound ever since and requires physical therapy.

“Even before the fence was built I had a hard time with the checkpoints near my home. I always need to ask them to open a special gate for me because I can’t go through turnstiles with a wheelchair. Since they built the fence in the middle of road, I can’t get through the narrow trail for Palestinians on my wheelchair. There’s a locked gate in the fence and the Border Police at the checkpoint, about 30 meters away from the gate, have the key. Sometimes I have to wait 15 minutes and sometimes much longer for them to open the gate. I need to go to physical therapy twice a week, but lately I’ve hardly been going because it has become so difficult and complicated.”