Skip to main content
القائمة
تحديثات من الميدان
المواضيع

الجيش الاسرائيلي يقتحم بيوت عشرات العائلات الفلسطينيّة في منطقة نابلس في ساعات الليل المتأخّرة، ويُرهب أفراد البيت ويشوّش روتين حياتهم من دون تبرير

يتّضح من إفادات جمعتها منظمة بتسيلم أنّ قوات عسكريّة اسرائيلية قامت أثناء شهري نيسان وأيار 2015، باقتحام بيوت عشرين عائلة في ساعات الليل المتأخرة، 16 عائلة منها في قرية عورتا وأربع عائلات في قرية مادما، وكلتاهما في منطقة نابلس. ويشير الاستقصاء الذي أجرته باحثة بتسيلم في منطقة نابلس، سلمى الدبعي، إلى نهج عمل كرّره الجنود في كلّ البيوت: مع دخولهم إلى البيت طالبوا بإيقاظ كل أفراد العائلة، بمن فيهم الأولاد، ثم سجّلوا أسماءهم وأعمارهم وأرقام هويّاتهم. وتنقّل الجنود بين غرف البيت وأجروا مسحًا لها من خلال تسجيل عدد الغرف وأحجامها وتفاصيل عن الأثاث الموجود فيها. ثم التقط الجنود صورًا لداخل البيوت ولواجهاتها ومداخلها. وفي غالبيّة الحالات كان بعض الجنود ملثّمين. ولا تعرف بتسيلم عن حالات اعتقال أثناء اقتحامات الجيش الاسرائيلي للقرى أو في أعقابها.

مهى قواريق مع زوجها وبناتها. تصوير: سلمى الدبعي، بتسيلم، 27/4/2015.
مهى قواريق مع زوجها وبناتها. تصوير: سلمى الدبعي، بتسيلم، 27/4/2015.

يتّضح من الاستقصاء أنّ جنودًا اسرائيليون حضروا بين 8 و25 نيسان إلى قرية عورتا عدّة مرات، ودخلوا ما مجموعه 16 بيتًا. مهى قواريق، (26 عامًا) متزوّجة وأم لثلاث بنات، تحدّثت مع بتسيلم حول اقتحام الجنود لبيتها يوم 8/4/2015:

قرابة الساعة 1:30 ليلًا استيقظتُ على صوت ضرب قويّ على الباب. استيقظت ابنتاي، جنان (4) وحلا (1.5) وبدأتا بالبكاء خوفًا. توجّهت إلى غرفتهما ووجدتهما إلى جانب باب الغرفة. حملتهما على يديّ كي أهدئ من روعهما. في تلك الأثناء فتح زوجي باب البيت ودخل منه عدّة جنود اسرائيليون. أمرنا أحدهم، الذي يرتدي قناعًا قماشيًّا أسود على وجهه، بإحضار كلّ الأولاد. قال زوجي إنّ لنا ثلاث بنات صغيرات فقط. أصرّ الجنديّ وقال "ليأت الجميع ويجلس هنا".

طلب أحد الجنود أن نخرج من البيت إلى الساحة، لكنّ زوجي رفض وسأله "لماذا تريدون إخراجنا من البيت بهذا البرد، ألا ترون أنّ بناتنا صغيرات؟". أمرنا الجنود بالجلوس على أرض الصالون وطلبوا منّا بطاقات الهويّة. أحضر لهم زوجي بطاقات الهويّة، لكنّه لم يعثر على بطاقتي. فطلب منهم الاكتفاء برقم هويّتي، الذي يظهر في ملحق بطاقة هويّته، لكنّ الجنود لم يوافقوا وأصرّوا على إحضار بطاقة هويّتي. أمسكت البنات بي ولم يسمحن لي بالقيام. في النهاية تنازل الجندي عن مطلبه، بسبب بكاء البنات على ما يبدو.

بدأ أحد الجنود بطرح الأسئلة على زوجي. كان يحمل ورقة مكتوب عليها بالعبريّة. سأل زوجي عن اسمه وعن مهنته وكم ابنة لنا، وطلب أسماءهنّ وتواريخ ميلادهنّ ورقم هاتف زوجي، ورغب أيضًا بمعرفة مساحة البيت وعدد الغرف فيه. في تلك الأثناء تجوّل الجنود في البيت ودخلوا كلّ الغرف.

قرية عورتا. تصوير: سلمى الدبعي، بتسيلم، 26/4/2015
قرية عورتا. تصوير: سلمى الدبعي، بتسيلم، 26/4/2015

في مساء يوم السبت، 25/4/2015، دخل جنود اسرائيليون –حسب الاستقصاء- بيت أربع عائلات في عورتا، وفي 28/4/2015 دخلوا بيت إحداها أيضًا، بعد أن فشلوا في مساء السبت بالتواصل مع نساء العائلة اللاتي كُنّ في البيت لأنهنّ لا يتحدّثن العبريّة. تحدّثت شمعة عواد (57 عامًا) مع بتسيلم حول الجنود الذين دخلوا بيتها مرتيْن، وهو البيت الذي تقطنه مع زوجها وإحدى بناتها:

في يوم الثلاثاء 28/4/2015، وقرابة الساعة 1:00، استيقظت على صوت قرع قويّ على الباب. استيقظ زوجي ونهض ليفتح، وأنا توجّهت إلى غرفة ابنتي أيمان (23 عامًا)، وأيقظتها. بدا الأمر غريبًا لأنّ الجنود سبق ودخلوا بيتنا يوم السبت، حين كان زوجي يعمل في ورديّة الليل. وعندما حضروا يوم السبت شعرنا أنا وابنتي بالخوف الشديد لأنّنا كُنّا وحدنا في البيت، ولم نفهم ما قاله الجنود لأنّ أحدًا منهم لم يتحدّث العربيّة.

عندما عادوا يوم الثلاثاء ليلًا، نزل زوجي إلى طابق المدخل كي يفتح للجنود، ثم صعد ثانيةً إلى الطابق الثاني حيث غرف النوم والصالون والمطبخ. صعد معه خمسة جنود ملثّمين، وصوّبوا أسلحتهم باتجاهنا. تحدّث معهم زوجي بالعبريّة. طلب الجنود منه بطاقات هويّتنا ورقم هاتفه وهاتف البيت. ثم صوّروا كلّ الغرف ووضعوا رسمًا تخطيطيًا لمبنى البيت على ورقة ثم انصرفوا.

ووثقت بتسيلم أيضًا اقتحامات ليليّة للبيوت في قرية مادما، ليلة 13/5/2015. ويتّضح من الاستقصاء أنّ قوّة عسكريّة اسرائيلية حضرت إلى القرية بعد منتصف اللّيل، واقتحمت أربعة بيوت لعائلة نصّار الموسّعة، أحدها ما يزال قيد البناء. وقد تطابق نهج عمل هذه القوّة العسكريّة مع ذلك الموثّق في عورتا: فقد سجّل الجنود أسماء كل أفراد البيت وتفاصيل بطاقات هويّاتهم، وأمروا الوالديْن بإيقاظ الأولاد، وأجروا مسحًا للبيت، وصوّروه ووثقوا مساحته ومحتوياته. ووثّق الجنود أيضًا الاقتحامات إلى البيوت والمباني المختلفة الواقعة في ساحاتها. وخلافًا لعورتا، سأل الجنود في مادما سكّان البيوت عن رشق الحجارة. وتقع قرية مادما بجوار شارع يصل إلى مستوطنة يتسهار، وتقع البيوت التي اقتحمها الجنود بجوار هذا الشارع، وأيضًا بجوار مدرسة للبنات كان يستخدمها في تلك الفترة في ساعات ما بعد الظهيرة طلاب مدرسة للبنين تخضع للترميمات.

عبير اشتيّة (33 عامًا)، تحدّثت عن اقتحام الجنود الاسرائيليون لبيتها، الذي تقطنه مع زوجها باسل نصّار وأولادهم الخمسة:

دخل ستة أو سبعة جنود بيتنا. طلبوا بطاقات الهويّة. جلبنا لهم البطاقات وسجّلوا تفاصيلنا على ورقة وطلبوا منا أن نحضر الأولاد. قال زوجي لهم إنّ الأولاد نائمون، وإنّهم سيشعرون بخوف شديد إذا ما أيقظناهم. قال الجنديّ إنّ هذا لا يعنيه، وإنّه يريد رؤية كلّ أفراد العائلة. بعد أن أيقظنا الأولاد أجرى الجنود تفتيشًا في البيت وصوّروه. بعدها خرجوا من البيت وداروا حوله ثم نادوا زوجي. بعد أن رحلوا قال لي زوجي إنهم أخذوه إلى حظيرة المواشي في الساحة وصوّروا كلّ المنطقة المحيطة بالبيت. وعندما رحل الجنود قالوا لزوحي إنّه إذا واصل طلاب مدرسة القرية رشق الحجارة على شارع يتسهار فإنّهم سيأتون كلّ ليلة لإزعاج السكّان.

يتّضح من إفادات السكّان ومن أنّ الجنود لم يتعقلوا أحدًا في هذه الحالات، ولم يحتجزوا أيّ شخص من سكّان البيت للتحقيق معه، أنّ هناك اشتباهًا بأنّ هذه الاقتحامات الليليّة للقوات العسكرية في قرية مادما تهدف لترهيب العائلات، ودفعها للعمل على وقف رشق الحجارة على الشارع.

وتشير تجربة بتسيلم في الماضي إلى أنّ الأحداث الموصوفة أعلاه هي جزء من نهج عمل يسمّيه الجيش "رسم خرائط"، وقد وُثّق أيضًا في مناطق أخرى من الضفّة الغربية، مثل الخليل والنبي صالح . وفي إطار هذه النشاطات، يقتحم الجنود البيوت ويقومون بعمليّات توثيق -بالصور في بعض الأحيان- لأفراد العائلة وللمبنى الذي يقطنونه، بما في ذلك مساحته وعدد الغرف ومداخله. وقد وُثقت نهج الجيش هذا بتوسّع في شهادات جمعتها منظمة "شوفريم شتيكاه" من جنود، يتّضح منها أنّ الغاية من وراء ذلك جمع المعلومات المتعلّقة بسكّان فلسطينيّين غير مشتبهين بارتكاب أيّ مخالفات.

في يوم الأربعاء، 20/5/2015، نُشر خبر في اذاعة "غالي تساهل" حول حول تدريب ليليّ أجرته قوّات الاحتياط الاسرائيلية في قرية عورتا. وأفاد الخبر بأنّ الجنود حضروا إلى القرية بعد أسبوع من التدريبات بغية فحص جاهزيّتهم، وتنقّلوا في القرية وعثروا على أهداف ومواقع حُدّدت لهم سلفًا، ودخلوا البيوت لأغراض استخباراتيّة. وقال المقدّم (احتياط) "إلعيزر جيطلمن" الذي تحدّث في التقرير، إنّ "قوّة تقوم برسم خرائط حقيقيّة دخلت الآن أحد البيوت وهي تقوم الآن بإجراء مسح له، فيتفحص المداخل ومن يسكن في البيت ومن لا يسكن فيه، في إطار خطة واسعة". واُقتبس ضابط آخر في ضمن التقرير، كان يرافق الحملة وعُرّف على أنّه "ضابط السكّان". وفي تطرّقه إلى المسّ بسكّان القرية، قال الضابط: "مع مضيّ الوقت فإنّ الجنود يدركون الحاجة من وراء التعامل مع المُركّب المدنيّ في القتال، إذ يوجد مدنيّون في المنطقة في نهاية المطاف، وهم يولون ذلك أهميّة ويهتّمون جدًّا بعدم إلحاق الأذى غير اللازم بهم".

خلافًا لأقوال الضابط حول جهود الجيش الاسرائيلي للامتناع عن المسّ بالسكّان، فإنّ الاقتحامات الليليّة لبيوت العائلات في ساعات الليل المتأخرة، هي أفعال غير معقولة وهي تثير الترهيب والإزعاج، من دون أيّ مبرّر. ويكتسب الأمر خطورة خاصّة عندما نتحدّث عن جنود مُلثّمين يُصوّبون أسلحتهم باتّجاه أفراد العائلة. ولم تنجح بتسيلم بتأكيد المعلومات الخاصّة بدخول الجيش إلى البيوت في الموعد المذكور في التقرير أو في الليلة السابقة لذلك. ومع ذلك، فإنّ التشابه الكبير بين نهج العمل الموصوف في التقرير وبين الإفادات التي جمعتها بتسيلم حول دخول القوّات إلى البيوت في أوقات أخرى، يثير الاشتباه بأنّ الجنود اقتحموا بيوت السكان في الحالات الموصوفة أعلاه، أيضًا، لغرض التدريب أو لغرض رسم الخرائط الذي لم نعرف الغاية من ورائه. لم يستجب المتحدث باسم الجيش الاسرائيلي على رسالة بتسيلم عن الموضوع.

وكما أسلفنا، فإنّ بتسيلم لا تملك معلومات أكيدة بخصوص الحاجة الكامنة من وراء هذه العمليّات، ولكم من المرجّح أنّها تهدف لأحد هذه الأهداف الثلاثة، وكلّها غير شرعيّة، أو لدمج ما بينها: جمع المعلومات حول كلّ السكّان الفلسطينيّين من خلال اقتحام حياة وخصوصيّة غير المشتبهين بأيّ شيء؛ إجراء التدريبات التي تُحوّل بلدات وبيوت الفلسطينيّين إلى ديكور، وتجرّد الفلسطينيّين من إنسانيّتهم فيصبحون ممثلي كومبارس رغمًا عنهم؛ وترهيب الكسان بغية إجبارهم على الضغط على أولاد البلدات للتوقف عن رشق الحجارة.

تشير الأحداث الموصوفة أعلاه إلى أنّ الجيش الاسرائيلي يسيء استغلال صلاحيّاته وقوّته من أجل انتهاك روتين حياة عائلات بأكملها، مع أولادها الصغار، وانتهاك خصوصيّتهم. ويأتي ذلك كلّه من خلال دبّ الذعر والخوف في أناس لم يفعلوا شيئًا وليسوا مشتبهين بشيء. وبهذا، يُكرّس الجيش واقعًا يكون كلّ بيت فلسطينيّ فيه مقتحمًا ومعرّضًا لاقتحام القوّات العسكريّة في كلّ وقت، ومن دون قيد، حتى إذا لم يكن ثمة أيّ سبب لذلك. إنّ توثيق أربعة حوادث منفصلة ومتشابهة في مميّزاتها خلال شهر واحد، يقتحم الجيش فيها عشرين بيتًا، يشير إلى أنّ الحديث يدور عن سياسة عسكريّة ممنهجة، تعكس استخفافَ الجيش السّافر بكرامة الفلسطينيّين وبحقّهم بإدارة شؤون حياتهم من دون مضايقة. هذه سياسة لاغية ولا يمكن تبريرها بأيّ توسيغ يتعلّق بضرورة أمنيّة ما.

كلمات مفتاحية

المكان

Soldiers enter 20 Palestinian homes near Nablus late at night, unjustifiably intimidating the families and disrupting their lives

Published: 
24 Jun 2015

Testimonies gathered by B’Tselem indicate that in April and May 2015 the military entered the homes of twenty Palestinian families at night: sixteen in the village of ‘Awarta and four in the village of Madama, both near the city of Nablus in the West Bank. B’Tselem’s field researcher in the Nablus area, Salma a-Deb’i, found the soldiers’ actions followed the same pattern. Upon entering the house, they demanded that the entire family be woken, including children; they wrote down the names, ages and ID numbers of all the occupants. They went through the house, surveying the house, writing down the number and size of the rooms and listing the furniture. They also took photographs inside and outside the house, including the fa?ade and entrances. In most of the cases, some of the soldiers were masked. B’Tselem does not know of any arrests made in the villages during or following these incursions.

Maha Qawariq, her husband and two of their daughters. Photo: Salma a-Deb’i, B'Tselem, 26 April 2015
Maha Qawariq, her husband and two of their daughters. Photo: Salma a-Deb’i, B'Tselem, 26 April 2015

B’Tselem found that soldiers came to the village of ‘Awarta several times between 8 and 25 April, entering the homes of 16 families in total.

Maha Qawariq, 26, lives in ‘Awarta with her husband and three daughters. She related how soldiers entered their home on the night of 8 April 2015:

At around 1:30 A.M. I woke up because of loud banging at the door. Two of my daughters – Jinan, 4, and Hala, one-and-a-half years old – woke up startled and began crying. I went to their room and found them by the door. I took them in my arms to calm them. In the meantime, my husband opened the front door and several soldiers came in. One soldier whose face was covered in a mask made of black material ordered us to bring out all the chidlren. My husband told him we only have three little girls. The soldier insisted and said, “Everyone has to come and sit here”.

One of the soldiers wanted to us to go out to the yard, but my husband refused and asked him: “Why do you want to send us out of the house in this cold weather, can’t you see our girls are little?”. The soldiers told us to sit on the floor in the living room and asked for our identity cards. My husband gave them his card but couldn’t find mine. He asked if they would make do with my ID number, which is listed on his card, but they refused and insisted that we get mine. The girls clung to me and wouldn’t let me get up. In the end the soldier gave in, I guess because the girls were crying.

One of the soldiers started questioning my husband, reading from a list in Hebrew. He asked my husband for his name, occupation and phone number, and asked how many children we have and for their dates of birth. He also wanted to know the square footage of the house and the number of rooms. Meanwhile the other soldiers walked around the house and went into all the rooms.

The village of ‘Awarta. Photo: Salma a-Deb’i, B'Tselem, 26 April 2015
The village of ‘Awarta. Photo: Salma a-Deb’i, B'Tselem, 26 April 2015

B’Tselem found that on Saturday night, 25 April 2015, soldiers entered the homes of four families in ‘Awarta. On 28 April they returned to one of the homes, since they had not been able to communicate with the women in the house, who do not speak Hebrew. Sham’ah ‘Awad, 57, told B’Tselem how the soldiers came twice to her home, where she lives with her husband and one of their daughters:

On Tuesday, 28 April, at around 1:00 A.M., I woke up from very loud banging on the door. My husband woke up and went to see who it was, and I went to wake my daughter Iman, 23. It was odd, because soldiers had already come to our house on Saturday, when my husband was out working a night shift. When they came on Saturday, my daughter and I were very frightened because we were home alone and couldn’t understand what the soldiers were saying, because none of them spoke Arabic.

When they came back on Tuesday night, my husband went down to the ground floor to open the front door and then came back up to the second floor, which has the bedrooms, living room, and kitchen. Five masked soldiers came up with him. They pointed their guns at us. My husband spoke to them in Hebrew. They asked for our identity cards and for my phone number and Iman’s phone number. They took photographs of all the rooms, sketched the layout of the house on a piece of paper, and then left.

B’Tselem also documented incursions into homes in Madama on the night of 13 May 2015. B’Tselem found that sometime after midnight, soldiers came to the village and entered the four homes of the extended Nassar family, one of which is still under construction. The soldiers’ actions in each house matched the pattern reported in ‘Awarta: they wrote down the names of all the occupants and copied details from their identity cards, ordered the parents to wake their children, went through the house, photographed it, and documented its size and contents. The soldiers also documented the entrances to each house and various structures in their backyards. In Madama, however, the soldiers also questioned the residents about stone-throwing incidents. The village is located by a road leading to the settlement of Yizhar and the houses in question are close to the road, as well as to a girls’ school that at the time was also temporarily hosting the boys’ school in the afternoon while the boys’ school was undergoing renovation. ‘Abir Shtiyeh, 33, described how the soldiers entered her home, where she lives with her husband, Basel Nassar, and their five children:

Six or seven soldiers came inside. They asked for our identity cards. We gave them the cards and they wrote our details down on a piece of paper and told us to get the kids. My husband said they were asleep and would be very frightened if we woke them. The soldier said he didn’t care and that he wanted to see the whole family. After we woke the children, the soldiers searched the house and took pictures of it. Then they went outside, walked around the house and called for my husband. After they left, Basel told me that they had taken him to the sheep pen and taken photographs of the whole area around the house. When the soldiers left, they told him that if the pupils in the village school continue to throw stones at the road leading to Yizhar, they would come to disturb the villagers every night.

The testimonies given to B’Tselem, coupled with the fact that the soldiers did not carry out arrests during these incursions or detain for interrogation anyone from these households, indicate that the night raids in Madama were designed to scare the families and motivate them to take action to prevent stone-throwing at the road to Yizhar. B’Tselem is familiar with this type of activity, which is part of what the military terms “mapping” and has been documented throughout the West Bank, including in Hebron and a-Nabi Saleh. In this procedure, soldiers enter Palestinian homes and document the family members and the house itself, including size, number of rooms, and entrances. They sometimes also take photographs. Soldiers have described this modus operandi in detail in testimonies they gave to Israeli organization Breaking the Silence. The testimonies appear to indicate that the goal is to gather information about Palestinians who are not suspected of committing any offense.

On Wednesday, 20 May 2015, Israeli military radio station Galey Tzahal reported that reservists had been sent on a drill the night before to the village of ‘Awarta. According to the report, the soldiers came to the village after a week’s training “to test their readiness”, searched the village for the objectives they had been given, and entered homes to gather intelligence. Lieut. Col. (Res.) Eliezer Gittelman told the radio station that “a force carrying out a real mapping procedure goes into one of the houses and searches it – checks entrances, who lives there and who doesn’t – as part of a broader plan”. The reporter quoted an officer who had gone on the mission in the capacity of “population officer”. When asked about the impact on residents of the village, he said: “With time, they [the soldiers] have come to understand the need to address the civilian element in fighting, that at the end of the day there are also civilians in the area. They take that into consideration and very much take into account the need not to cause them any unnecessary damage.”

Contrary to this claim of military efforts to prevent harm to locals, incursions into family homes late at night are an unreasonable form of intimidation and harassment, with no justification. This is especially grave when it involves masked soldiers aiming weapons at family members. B’Tselem was unable to verify that such incursions took place on the day of the radio report or the day before. However, the striking resemblance between the activity described by the reporter and the pattern related in testimonies to B’Tselem indicates that in the latter instances, too, soldiers were sent into residents’ homes as part of training or to map the houses for reasons that remain unclear. B’Tselem asked the IDF Spokesperson regarding the matter, but has received no answer to date.

While B’Tselem cannot be sure what goal these incursions are meant to serve, it stands to reason that they are aimed at achieving at least one of three illegitimate goals: gathering intelligence on the Palestinian population in general, including violating the privacy of people who are suspected of no wrongdoing; training, in which the villages and homes of Palestinians become a backdrop and the dehumanized residents are unwillingly cast as extras; or intimidating residents with the hope that they will then pressure local youths to stop throwing stones.

The incidents described above demonstrate how the military abuses its power to disrupt the daily routines of entire families, including children, violating their privacy and intimidating people who are not suspected of any wrongdoing. This serves to entrench the reality in the West Bank in which Palestinian homes can be subjected to a military raid at any moment, for any amount of time, even when there is no reason to do so. Testimonies indicating four separate yet similar incidents of this kind in the space of a single month, in which soldiers entered twenty homes, show that this a military policy. A policy that involves such blatant disrespect for Palestinians and for their right to live their lives undisturbed by the military is unacceptable and cannot be justified on the grounds of security.