Skip to main content
Menu
المواضيع

الجيش يفجّر قاعدة تدريب. مقتل ولدين في سريرهما

في تاريخ-12/3/2016، زهاء الساعة 2:30 ليلا، شنّت طائرات تابعة للقوات الجوية غارة جويّة على قطاع غزة. ووفقا للناطق بلسان الجيش الإسرائيلي، هاجمت طائرات قاعدة تدريب للجناح العسكري لحركة حماس في منطقة السيفا في بيت لاهيا، شمال قطاع غزة، وذلك ردا على إطلاق صاروخ على إسرائيل. لم يتأذّ نشطاء الجناح العسكري في الغارة.

الفجوة في سقف منزل عائلة ابو خوصة. تصوير: محمد صباح٬ بتسيلم. 12/3/2016. 
الفجوة في سقف منزل عائلة ابو خوصة. تصوير: محمد صباح٬ بتسيلم. 12/3/2016.

وقال الناطق بلسان الجيش أن الهجوم أسفر أيضا عن إصابة منزل أسرة أبو خوصة، والواقع على بعد نحو خمسين مترًا من القاعدة وبالقرب منه تتواجد منازل أخرى. لحقت أضرار بالمنزل من حجر كبير أو كتلة اسمنتيّة ضربته من قوّة الانفجار فاخترقه عبر السقف. تقيم العائلة، المكوّنة من ثمانية أفراد، في كوخ مؤقت مبني جزئيًا من الصفيح والاسبست، بعد أن تمّ تدمير منزلها في عملية "الجرف الصامد"، قبل نحو عام ونصف، مما أسفر عن مقتل ياسين، ابن التسع سنوات على الفور وشقيقته إسراء، ابنة الست سنوات، توفيت متأثرة بجراحها في وقت لاحق من ذلك اليوم. شقيقهم أيوب، 12 عاما، أصيب إصابة طفيفة برأٍسه وشقيقتهم إكرام، 5 سنوات، أصيبت إصابة طفيفة جدًا.

سليمان أبو خوصة، البالغ من العمر 45 عامًا، والد ياسين وإسراء، وصف لباحث بتسيلم الميدانيّ محمد صباح ما حدث في تلك الليلة:

  سليمان أبو خوصة. تصوير: محمد صباح، بتسيلم،  29/3/2016. يوم الجمعة الموافق 11/3/2016، رقد أطفالي الستة كعادتهم معًا في غرفتهم. كان الوضع طبيعيًا تماما، ولم ألاحظ أي مشكلة معينة. وفي حوالي الساعة 2:30 ليلا، استيقظت وشعرت وكأن زلزالاً يهز المنزل. على الفور، فتحت عيني وشعرت بالغبار ثم الأنقاض والرمل ولم أتمكن من رؤية أي شيء.

سمعت أولادي يصرخون من الغرفة المجاورة. ركضت الى هناك فورا ورأيتهم يتمددون على أسرّتهم وهم مغطّون بالدماء. اتصلت على الفور بسيارة إسعاف. كنت مصدومًا ولم أتمكّن من النّظر إلى أولادي وهم مصابون ومغطون بالدماء. بعد أن استدعيت سيارة إسعاف، وقفت هناك ولم أكن قادرًا على فعل أي شيء، ولا حتى التفكير. حضر بعض الجيران وأقارب لي وحاولوا تقديم الإسعافات الأولية للأولاد. تمّ إخلاء ياسين وإسراء كلٌ من قبل جار آخر. ثم جاءت سيارة الإسعاف وأخلت أيوب البالغ من العمر 12 عاما وإكرام ابنة الخامسة، واللذين أصيبا هما أيضًا.

ذهبت إلى المستشفى الإندونيسي في حي تل الزعتر شرقي جباليا. كان ياسين في وضع صعب. وبعد دقائق قليلة أعلنوا عن وفاته جراء إصابته بالرأس إصابة خطيرة. نقلوا إسراء إلى وحدة العناية المركزة في مستشفى الشفاء في غزة. كانت تعاني من نزيف في الدماغ، وكانت في حالة حرجة. أعلنوا عن وفاتها في ساعات الظهر.

سياسة الغارات الجوية على قطاع غزة والتي تتبناها إسرائيل منذ سنوات طويلة تعكس الاستخفاف الذي لا يمكن فهمه لصناع القرار بحياة سكان غزة. على إسرائيل ملقى واجب تجنب إلحاق الأذى بالمدنيين قدر مستطاعها. لكن، على الرغم من العواقب الفتاكة والاعتداءات المتكررة عليهم، امتنعت اسرائيل عن تغيير سياستها ولا تزال تواصل التمسك بتفسيرها المبالغ والمشوه للقانون الإنساني الدولي من أجل تبرير ذلك. هذه السياسة غير قانونية وغير أخلاقية.

في هذه الحالة كانت جميع ظروف الغارة تحت السيطرة الإسرائيلية، بما في ذلك تحديد توقيت الغارة ومكانها. وفقا لذلك، حتى اذا تواجد مبرر للغارة عدا عن قيمتها الرمزية، كان على الجيش أن يتأكد من تضرر المنشأة وحده، وأن المواطنين الذين يعيشون قريبا منه ـ حيث أنّ العناصر التي خططت للغارة كانت تعلم أو كان يجب أن تعلم بوجودهم هناك ـ لا يتضرروا على الإطلاق. كون ذلك لم يحدث، فإن المسؤولية عن مقتل الأولاد تقع على صناع القرار، في القيادة العسكرية والسياسية على حدّ سواء.

المكان

Israeli military bombs training camp; two children killed in their beds

Published: 
30 Mar 2016

At about 2:30 A.M. on 12 March 2016, Israeli air force planes made an air strike on the Gaza Strip. According to the IDF Spokesperson, the planes attacked a training camp belonging to the military branch of Hamas in the a-Sayfa area of Beit Lahiya, which is in the northern Gaza Strip. The attack was launched in retaliation for the firing of a rocket into Israel. No Hamas military branch operatives were injured in the attack.

The gaping hole in the roof of the Abu Khusah family home. Photo by Muhammad Sabah, B’Tselem, 12 March 2016.
The gaping hole in the roof of the Abu Khusah family home. Photo by Muhammad Sabah, B’Tselem, 12 March 2016.

The IDF Spokesperson failed to mention that the attack also hit the home of the Abu Khusah family, which is situated about 50 meters away from the base, alongside other homes. Their home was struck by a block of stone or concrete that, propelled by the force of the blast, went through the roof. The family of eight had been living in a makeshift shack constructed partially from tin and asbestos, after their home was destroyed some 18 months ago in Operation Protective Edge. Yasin, 9, was killed on the spot; his sister Israa, 6, died of her injuries later that day. Their brother Ayub, 12, sustained a minor head wound, and their 5-year-old sister Ikram suffered very slight injuries.

Salman Abu Khusah, 45, Yasin and Israa’s father, spoke with B’Tselem field researcher Muhammad Sabah and recounted the events of the night his children were killed:

Salman Abu Khusah. Photo by Muhammad Sabah, B’Tselem, 29 March 2016.On Friday, 11 March 2016, my six children were sleeping together in their room as usual. Everything was completely normal and I didn’t notice any particular problems. At about 2:30 A.M. I woke up and felt as if an earthquake was shaking the house. As soon as I opened my eyes I felt the dust, and then came debris and sand and I couldn’t see anything.

I heard the children shouting in the next room. I ran over immediately and saw them lying in their beds, covered in blood. I telephoned for an ambulance right away. I was in shock and couldn’t look at my children injured and covered in blood. After I called for an ambulance, I just stood there unable to do anything, not even to think. Some neighbors and relatives arrived and tried to give the children first aid. One neighbor took Yasin and another took Israa. Then an ambulance came and took Ayub, who is 12, and Ikram, who is 5, who were also injured.

I went to the Indonesian Hospital in the Tel a-Za’tar neighborhood in the east of Jabalya. Yasin was in very bad shape. After a few minutes he was pronounced dead of a serious head injury. Israa was transferred to the ICU at a-Shifaa Hospital in Gaza City. She had bleeding on the brain and was in critical condition. She was pronounced dead at midday.

Israel’s longstanding policy of air strikes on the Gaza Strip reflects decision makers’ inconceivable disregard for the lives of the people living there. Israel is duty-bound to do everything in its power to avoid injury to civilians. Yet despite repeated civilian fatalities and casualties, Israel refuses to change its policy and continues to adopt a distorted and far-reaching interpretation of the provisions of international humanitarian law in order to justify its position. This policy is unlawful and immoral.

In this instance, the attack was carried out in circumstances that were completely under Israel’s control, including the time and location of the strike. Accordingly, if there was in fact any justification for such an attack, other than its symbolic value, the military should have ensured that only the facility itself would be hit, and that civilians living in the vicinity – whose presence was or ought to have been known to those planning the strike – would come to no harm. Having failed to do so, the decision makers in both the military and political echelons bear liability for the children’s death.