Skip to main content
Menu
المواضيع

الجيش الاسرائيلي يقصف منزل عائلة حسان في حيّ الزيتون في قطاع غزة ويقتل امرأة حاملا وطفلة

يحيى حسّان وابنه محمد البالغ من العمر خمسة أعوام في منزل أقاربهم. تصوير: خالد العزايزة، بتسيلم، 13/10/2015.
يحيى حسّان وابنه محمد البالغ من العمر خمسة أعوام في منزل أقاربهم. تصوير: خالد العزايزة، بتسيلم، 13/10/2015.

في تاريخ 11/10/2015، وعند الساعة الثانية فجرًا، قصف الجيش الاسرائيلي منزل عائلة حسان في حي الزيتون في غزة. وفقا لاستقصاء منظمة بتسيلم، أصيب المنزل مباشرة في القصف ودمر تمامًا. في ذلك الوقت كان أفراد العائلة يرقدون في أسرتهم. نور حسان الأم (25 عاما) التي كانت حاملا، وابنتها رهف البالغة من العمر ثلاثة أعوام، قتلتا. ابنها محمد البالغ من العمر خمسة أعوام ووالده يحيى البالغ من العمر 25 عاما، أصيبا بجروح طفيفة.

وصف يحيى حسان لباحث بتسيلم الميداني، خالد العزايزة ، ما حدث في تلك الليلة قائلاً:

استيقظنا في منتصف الليل على دوي انفجار قوي جدا. اهتزّ كلّ البيت. صاحت نور، "ما الذي يحدث؟ ما الذي يحدث؟" قلت لها لا أعرف، وكنت على وشك النهوض من السرير ولكن عندها وقع انفجار آخر وسقطت على الأرض. حاولت النهوض لكنّي لم أستطع. طلبتُ من نور أن تتلو "الشهادتين"" لأني شعرت أن البيت يتهاوى علينا. لم تجبني نور، ولم أنجح في رؤيتها بسبب كل الحطام والغبار الذي غطّانا. سمعت محمد ورهف يهتفان "أبي، ساعدنا، الحجارة تسقط علينا." حاولت طمأنتهما وقلت لهما إنني سأصل إليهما. كنت مغطى بالغبار والحطام. طلبت رهف النجدة لمدة خمس دقائق أو نحو ذلك، ثم توقفت. أدركت أنها ماتت. واصلت الحديث مع محمد وطمأنته لمدة عشرين دقيقة أو نحو ذلك، وطيلة الوقت حاولت أن أخلّص نفسي من الأنقاض. بالكاد نجحت في إخراج يدي، شعرت بالهواء يلامسها. رأيت ضوءًا، وببطء نفضتُ عني الغبار. أحدثتُ فتحة صغيرة لأتنفّس عبرها. شعرت بقليل من الأمل ودعوت الله أن يأتي شخص لإنقاذنا.

في بيان الناطق باسم الجيش صباح اليوم الذي أعقب الهجوم ذُكر أن "الجيش قصف الليلة باستخدام طائرات سلاح الجو موقعَين لتصنيع أسلحة تابعين لتنظيم حماس الإرهابيّ في شمال قطاع غزة. ووقع القصف ردًا على إطلاق النار المكثّف باتجاه أراضي الدولة في وقت سابق من هذا المساء".

هذا البيان ليست دقيقًا. لم يتمّ توجيه القصف نحو "موقعين لتصنيع أسلحة قتالية" وإنّما وُجه نحو منزل يتبع لعائلة حسان. وكان المنزل في منطقة زراعية، وتحيط به البساتين، يحيى حسان ربّ الأسرة يعمل مزارعًا، والعائلة نفسها تعتاش من تربية أشجار الزيتون والفواكه والعنب، كما وأنهم امتلكوا قن دجاج لاستهلاكهم الشخصيّ.

على بعد 70 مترًا من المنزل الذي تعرض للقصف يسكن أقارب يحيى ونور حسان. في هذا المبنى المجاور تفجّر الزجاج نتيجة للقصف، وجرح العديد من أفراد العائلة. وروى محمد حسان وهو طالب يبلغ من العمر 23 عامًا، لباحث بتسيلم قائلا:

محمد ناصر حساناستيقظت على دوي انفجارين قويين. انفجرت نافذة غرفتي وطارت شظايا الزجاج باتجاهي. ذُعرت أمي من قوة الانفجار ووقعت على ظهرها، وبدأ إخواني وأخواتي بالصراخ من فرط الخوف. أصيبت أختي سلسبيل، البالغة من العمر 12 عاما، في الكتف.

نظرت من النافذة ورأيت الدخان يخرج من منزل يحيى. اتصلت به ثلاث مرات لكنه لم يرد. خرجت مع أبي وأخي عبد الله، البالغ من العمر 15 عاما، وقصدنا منزل يحيى. تم تدمير المنزل بالكامل. سمعت يحيى يصرخ طالبًا المساعدة من تحت الأنقاض. حاولت إبعاد التراب عنه وتخليصه. حاول أبي وأخي تخليص محمد. لم نكن نعرف أين نور ورهف. بعد مضيّ بضع دقائق وصل المزيد من الناس وبدأوا في البحث عنهما. نجحنا في تخليص محمد، ومن بعدها، وبصعوبة بالغة نجحنا في تخليص يحيى. كانت نور بجانبه، ميّتة. نقلتهم سيارات الاسعاف إلى المستشفى. واصلنا البحث عن رهف لمدة ساعة تقريبا بمساعدة الدفاع المدني. في النهاية عثرنا عليها تحت الأرض، فاقدة الحياة.

لا تملك بتسيلم معلومات عن سبب قصف منزل عائلة حسان. استبعد استقصاء بتسيلم الادعاء بأنّه تم استخدام المنزل لتصنيع الأسلحة. نشرت وسائل الإعلام أن البيت انهار نتيجة إصابة معسكر تدريب قريب، ولكن بداية، هذا الادعاء لا يتوافق مع حقيقة أن القصف أصاب المنزل نفسه مباشرةً- وهو مبنى مدنيّ، يحظر قصفه على هذا النحو. لا وجود لمبنى مجاور في المنطقة على الإطلاق – وهو ما تشير إليه وسائل الإعلام ظاهريًا ب "معسكر تدريب"- يمكن أن يؤدّي قصفه إلى مثل هذه النتيجة.

 أنقاض منزل عائلة حسان جنوب حيّ الزيتون في غزّة. تصوير: خالد العزايزة، بتسيلم، 13/10/2015.
أنقاض منزل عائلة حسان جنوب حيّ الزيتون في غزّة. تصوير: خالد العزايزة، بتسيلم، 13/10/2015.

هذا القصف، وسياسة الغارات الجوية على قطاع غزة لسنوات طويلة، يعكسان من جديد عدم شرعيّة في سلوك إسرائيل، والنتائج الدمويّة المتجسّدة في إصابة المدنيّين المتكرّرة. رغم أنّه قد يكون تنفيذ القصف في هذه الحالة على أساس معلومات خاطئة، إلاّ أنّه وبسبب تنفيذه في ظروف جميعها تحت سيطرة إسرائيل، بما في ذلك تحديد توقيت القصف، لا يمكن قبول الإصابة المودية بحياة بالمدنيين.

في السنوات الأخيرة، قتل مئات من المدنيين الفلسطينيين في غارات جوية خلال عملية "الرصاص المصبوب"، و"عامود السحاب" وخصوصًا عمليّة "الجرف الصامد"، وكذلك مقتلهم بين الجولات القتاليّة، في القصف الجويّ على منازلهم. من الخبرة المتراكمة في ضوء هذه الهجمات، يتّضح أنّ النتائج الدموية المودية بحياة المدنيين في غزة أصبحت متوقّعة. ومع ذلك، لا تزال إسرائيل تواصل هذا النهج.

Military bombs Hassan family home in a-Zeitun neighborhood, Gaza, killing pregnant woman and toddler

Published: 
22 Oct 2015

Ruins of Hassan family home south of a-Zeitun neighborhood, Gaza City. Photo by Khaled al-'Azayzeh, B'Tselem, 13 Oct. '15.Yihya Hassan and son Muhammad, 5, in their relatives' home. Photo by Khaled al-'Azayzeh, B'Tselem, 13 Oct. '15.
Yihya Hassan and son Muhammad, 5, in their relatives' home. Photo by Khaled al-'Azayzeh, B'Tselem, 13 Oct. '15.

On 11 Oct. 2015, at 2:00 A.M., the Israeli air force bombed the home of the Hassan family in the a-Zeitun neighborhood of Gaza. According to B'Tselem’s investigation, the home was hit directly by the bomb and was completely destroyed. The members of the family were asleep at the time. Nur Hassan, 25, the mother of the family, who was at an advanced stage of pregnancy, was killed, as was her daughter Rahaf, 3. Her son Muhammad, 5, and his father Yihya, 25, were lightly injured.

Yihya Hassan described the events of the night to B'Tselem’s researcher Khaled al-‘Azayzeh:

We were woken up in the middle of the night by a very loud explosion. The whole house shook. Nur shouted out, “What’s happening? What’s happening?” I told her that I didn’t know. I was just getting out of bed when there was another explosion and I fell on the floor. I tried to get up but I couldn’t. I started to tell Nur to recite the Shahadatein prayer, because I felt that the house was collapsing on top of us. Nur didn’t reply and I couldn’t see her because of all the rubble and earth that was covering us. I heard Muhammad and Rahaf shouting, “Dad, help, the stones fell on us.” I tried to calm them and said I’d get to them. I was covered in earth and rubble. Rahaf shouted out for help for about five minutes and then she fell silent. I realized that she was dead. I kept on talking to Muhammad and calming him for about twenty minutes, all the time trying to free myself from the rubble. With an effort I managed get my arm out. I felt the air touch it. I saw light and very slowly got the earth off me. I made a small hole to breathe through. I felt a flicker of hope and prayed to God that someone would come to save us.

The statement of the IDF Spokesperson published the morning after the attack declared that “last night, the IDF used Air Force planes to attack two weapon production sites belonging to the Hamas terrorist organization in the north of the Gaza Strip. The attack was carried out in response to high-trajectory fire toward Israeli territory earlier in the evening.”

This statement is inaccurate. The bombing did not target “two weapon production sites”, but rather the private home of the Hassan family. The house was located in a farming area and was surrounded by orchards. Yihya Hassan is a farmer and the family made a living from growing olives, fruit, and grapes. They also kept a chicken coop for their own consumption.

Relatives of Yihya and Nur Hassan live some 70 meters from the bombed home. In these relatives’ home, the windows shattered and several family members were injured as a result of the bombing. Muhammad Hassan, 23, a student, told B'Tselem’s researcher:

Muhammad Nasser Hassan, 23Two loud explosions woke me up. The window in my room shattered and shards of glass fell all over me. My mother was startled and the power of the explosion made her fall on her back. My brothers and sisters began to shout in fright. My sister Salsabil, 12, was injured in the shoulder.

I looked through the window and saw smoke rising from the direction of Yihya’s house. I telephoned him three times but he didn’t answer. I went out of our home with my father and my brother ‘Abdallah, 15. We walked towards Yihya’s home. It was completely destroyed. I heard Yihya shouting out for help from under the ruins. I tried to lift the earth off him and help him out, and my father and brother tried to free Muhammad. We didn’t know where Nur and Rahaf were. A few minutes later some people came and began to search for them. We managed to free Muhammad and with great difficulty we got Yihya out. Nur was lying next to him, dead. Ambulances took them to hospital. We kept on looking for Rahaf for about an hour, together with people from the civil defense. Eventually we found her under the ruins, lifeless.

B'Tselem does not know why the home of the Hassan family was attacked. B'Tselem’s investigation refutes the claim that the house was used for manufacturing weapons. The media reported that the house collapsed as a result of a strike on an adjacent training camp. However, this claim is incompatible with the fact that the bombing struck the house directly. The house was a civilian structure and as such, directing attacks at it is prohibited. Moreover, there is no adjacent structure nearby – the “training camp” mentioned in the media – whose bombing could have led to this result.

Ruins of Hassan family home south of a-Zeitun neighborhood, Gaza City. Photo by Khaled al-'Azayzeh, B'Tselem, 13 Oct. '15.
Ruins of Hassan family home south of a-Zeitun neighborhood, Gaza City. Photo by Khaled al-'Azayzeh, B'Tselem, 13 Oct. '15.

This bombing re-emphasizes the illegality of Israel’s longstanding policy of airstrikes on the Gaza Strip, with its repeated lethal consequences for civilians. In this particular case, the strike may have resulted from faulty intelligence. However, as it was carried out in circumstances under full Israeli control, including the timing of the attack, this lethal harm to civilians cannot be accepted.

In recent years, hundreds of Palestinian civilians have been killed by aerial strikes on their homes during Operations Cast Lead and Pillar of Defense, and particularly during Operation Protective Edge, as well as between the rounds of fighting. This growing body of experience indicates that the lethal outcome of these attacks for civilians in Gaza is inevitable. Despite this knowledge, Israel continues to implement this policy.

These outcomes are the inevitable consequence of the bombing of densely-populated civilian areas, given that the military fails to meet its obligation to provide civilians with effective warnings. Despite this, Israel continues to act is if this were a legitimate and lawful course of action.