Skip to main content
القائمة
تحديثات من الميدان
المواضيع

20.5.09: : بتسيلم وجمعية حقوق المواطن تطالب بالتحقيق مع الضباط الذين أدلوا بشهاداتهم حول الاستعمال الروتيني للعنف ضد المدنيين الفلسطينيين

توجهت بتسيلم وجمعية حقوق المواطن إلى رئيس هيئة الأركان في الجيش الإسرائيلي وإلى النائب العسكري الرئيسي وطالبت بفتح تحقيق من قبل شرطة التحقيقات العسكرية في أعقاب التقرير المنشور في موقع الانترنت NRG بتاريخ 15.5.09. وقد تضمن تقرير روعي شارون المعنون بعنوان ""في بعض الأحيان تكون الضربة جزء لا يتجزأ من المُهمّة" مقاطع من شهادات قائد كتيبة كفير، الكولونيل ايتاي فيروب، واللفتنانت كولونيل شمعون، قائد لواء شمشون، أمام المحكمة العسكرية التي أظهرت صورة قاسية من استعمال العنف ضد المدنيين المشتبه بهم وغير المشتبه بهم على حد سواء.

ويتضح من شهادات القائدين بصورة صريحة لا تقبل التأويل، أن الأوامر التي قاما بإصدارها تتضمن التفويض بالاستعمال المكثف للعنف ووسائل مؤذية مختلفة، وبضمنها الوسائل الفتاكة ضد السكان المدنيين وإزعاجهم. وقد أوضح الاثنان أنهما سمحا بصورة جارفة للقوات الخاضعة لقيادتهم باستعمال العنف البدني المباشر ضد السكان من أجل "تحصيل المعلومات منهم"، وكجزء مما يُسمى "الاستجواب".

ومن بين ما أفاد به الكولونيل فيروب "إن المهمة تقوم على محاولة زعزعة التوازن في الحي، القرية أو منطقة معينة، من أجل الحصول على معلومات [....] أو من أجل دفع جهة معادية داخل القرية إلى ارتكاب الأخطاء كرد فعل على قواتنا، وبهذا الشكل تشويش عمل الجهة المعادية وكشفها. قد تتم عملية التشويش بعدة درجات. الدرجة الأولى هي الدخول إلى القرية حيث تقوم الجيبات بالدخول سريعا إلى القرية وفي بعض الأحيان فإن مجرد دخول الجيبات إلى القرية يكون كافيا لتشويش طريق الشخص الذي كان ينوي الاستهداف. الدرجة الثانية هي تفعيل وسيلة ضغط، إلقاء القنابل الصوتية، اقتحام عدد من البيوت أو المؤسسات واعتقال عدد من المواطنين والاستيلاء على الأسطح وما شابه [.....]".

"نحن نقوم بالاحتجاز والتحقيق، ونستعمل الضغط البدني المناسب لكل شخص من أجل الوصول إلى المخرب المنفرد. يتم استعمال جميع وسائل الضغط في الغالبية العظمى من الحالات ضد سكان غير ضالعين . وهكذا الأمر بالنسبة للحواجز، وكذلك الأمر بالنسبة لعمليات التمشيط في أحياء بأكملها وكذلك الأمر بالنسبة لاستجواب الناس ذهاباً وإيابا في الشارع [......] الإلصاق بالحائط، الدفع، الضربة التي لا تسبب الجروح. هذه بالطبع وسائل شائعة في محاولة انجاز المهمة. الاعتبارات تكون وفقا للاشتباه بحدوث نشاط تخريبي أو إخلال بالنظام [.....]".

" إن البحث عن عنوان قد يؤدي إلى تفعيل الضغط على عابر سبيل ساذج ، كذلك البحث عن الوسائل القتالية والشعور بالتهديد على القوة في الطريق. هناك فرق بين الذهاب إلى قرية لا يوجد فيها تهديد ولا تشتبه بشيء فيها وبين الذهاب في مهمة تم تعريفها لك، حيث يكون استعمال العدوانية أمرا شائعا تجاه أي شخص من المواطنين في القرية".

حول السماح باستعمال القوة أفاد اللفتنانت كولونيل شمعون بما يلي:

".... عندما يتم استجواب هؤلاء الناس، ربما يتم إيقافهم على الحائط وتعصيب عيونهم أو تقييدهم بالقيود، وربما- وأنا أثق باعتبارات القادة- قام أحدهم بصفعهم أو ضربهم كفا من أجل محاولة الحصول على معلومات [.....]".

"لا يوجد تمرين وليس هناك شيئا مكتوبا. ندخل ونتحدث مع السكان. عند الإمساك بالقميص والصراخ يمكن استشعار الاشتباه. في بعض الأحيان- لكونك تعيش الملابسات في المنطقة- أنت تشعر أن هذا هو الشخص الذي يمكنك أن تُخرج منه شيئا. في بعض الأحيان، سعيا نحو الغرض، يتم استعمال القوة".

إن هذه التعليمات التي تعني الاستعمال الروتيني للعنف وبمختلف الوسائل المؤذية، وبضمنها الوسائل الفتاكة ضد السكان المدنيين وإزعاجهم، هي تعليمات غير قانونية بصورة واضحة.

قُدمت في الماضي شكاوى حول هذه التصرفات لكن كان يتم في العموم نفيها من قبل الجهاز العسكري. على ضوء الاشتباه الكبير الذي يتبين من الأقوال المنشورة، دعت بتسيلم وجمعية حقوق المواطن رئيس هيئة الأركان في الجيش الإسرائيلي إلى فتح تحقيق فوري من قبل شرطة التحقيقات العسكرية مع الكولونيل فيروب واللفتنانت كولونيل شمعون وتوجيه جهات التحقيق من أجل التحقيق فيما إذا صدرت أوامر من هذا النوع عن قادة آخرين. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، فقد طالبت المنظمات من رئيس هيئة الأركان نشر أوامر واضحة لجميع الجنود لضمان استئصال مثل هذه القيم من عمليات الجيش في الضفة الغربية.

Beating & abuse

21 May 2009: B'Tselem and ACRI demand investigation of officers who testified to a policy of routine use of violence against Palestinian civilians

Published: 
21 May 2009

Following an item published on 15 May on the NRG website, B'Tselem and the Association for Civil Rights in Israel have called on the chief of staff and the judge advocate general to order a Military Police investigation. The item, “A Blow is Sometimes an Integral Part of the Mission,” by Roi Sharon, presented segments of the testimonies of Col. Itai Virob, commander of Kfir Brigade, and of Lt. Col. Shimon Harush, commander of Shimshon Battalion, before a military court, which painted a harsh picture of deliberate use of violence against Palestinians.

The testimonies clearly indicate that orders the two commanders issued included permission for extensive use of violence and injurious, even lethal means, against Palestinians, and harassment. The two explained that sweeping permission was given to forces under their command to use direct physical violence “to extract information,” and as part of what is referred to as “interrogation.”

In part of his testimony, Col. Virob stated that:

The mission is to try to upset the equilibrium of the neighborhood, village, or particular location, to get information […] or to cause a hostile entity inside the village to make mistakes as a result or in reaction to actions of our forces, and thus disrupt his activity and expose it. The acts of disruption can be done at a number of levels. The first is entering the village. Jeeps speed to the entrance of the village. Sometimes, just entering the village disrupts the perpetrator. The second way is to use pressure, throwing stun grenades, breaking into a number of houses or institutions in the village, arresting residents, seizing areas on rooftops, and the like […]

We will detain, interrogate and use suitable pressure on every person to get to the one terrorist. Of all the means of pressure that we use, the vast majority are against persons who are not involved. This is true of the checkpoints, of combing whole neighborhoods, and also of questioning passersby […] Standing them against the wall, pushing, a blow that doesn't cause injury. These are things that certainly are commonly used in an attempt to accomplish the mission. Discretion is dictated by the suspicion that terrorist actions or a disturbance of the peace is taking place […]

Searching for an address can lead to use of pressure on an innocent bystander, search for weapons, a suspicion of threat to a force on a traffic artery. There is a difference between going to a village where there isn't a threat and you don't suspect anything, and going on a mission given you, where aggressiveness toward every one of the residents in the village is common.”

Lt. Col. Shimon Harush also testified to the permission to use force:

When these people are interrogated, they might be put up against the wall, and cuffs or flannel [cloth blindfold] might be put on them, and it might be - I rely on the commanders' judgment - that somebody gave a slap or blow to try to extract information […]

There are no exercises, nothing written. You enter, speak with residents, and if you feel a shirt being grabbed, shouting, and there is something suspicious - sometimes, when you live the field, this is the feeling - they feel that this is a guy they can get information from, and sometimes, to achieve this, they use force.”

These orders, which indicate routine use of violence and potentially injury-causing, including lethal, means against civilians, and harassing them, are patently illegal.

Complaints regarding military conduct of this kind have been filed in the past, but are usually denied by the military establishment. In light of the grave suspicions arising from the details published in the item, B'Tselem and ACRI call on the chief of staff and the judge advocate general to order an immediate Military Police investigation against Col. Virob and Lt. Col. Shimon Harush, and to direct the investigators to investigate whether other commanders gave similar orders. In addition, the organizations demand that the chief of staff publish clear directives to all soldiers to ensure that military forces in the West Bank cease these practices.