Skip to main content
Menu
المواضيع

الجيش الإسرائيلي فرض على سكان 7 تجمّعات فلسطينيّة في غور الأردن إخلاء بيوتهم لفترات زمنيّة مختلفة لغرض إجراء التدريبات

عائلة تخلي املاكها من منطقة المالح. تصوير: عارف ضراغمة، بتسيلم، 3/5/2015.
عائلة تخلي املاكها من منطقة المالح. تصوير: عارف ضراغمة، بتسيلم، 3/5/2015.

الإخلاء والتدريبات ألحقت أضرارًا جسيمة بالمواشي وأضرارًا بأراضي السكّان الزراعيّة

يتّضح من استقصاء أجرته منظّمة بتسيلم أنّ ممثلي الإدارة المدنيّة وزّعوا يومي 29 و30 نيسان 2015، أوامر إخلاء مؤقّتة لنحو 60 عائلة يصل تعداد سكّانها زهاء 410 أفراد، من بينهم 120 قاصرًا، في سبع تجمّعات سكنيّة في شمال غور الأردن. وقضت هذه الأوامر بأن يجري إخلاء عدد من العائلات لبيوتها وممتلكاتها لفترات زمنيّة تتراوح بين 3 حتى 12 ساعة. وطولبت عائلات أخرى بإخلاء المكان كلّ يوم لعدّة ساعات، على مدار عدّة ايّام. وقد جاء ذلك في أعقاب تدريب عسكريّ أجراه الجيش الإسرائيليّ في المنطقة.

وقد طُلب من العائلات أن تستعدّ للإخلاء خلال فترة إنذار لأيام قليلة فقط. وتلقى بعض السكان الأوامر خطيًّا من ممثّلي الإدارة المدنيّة، فيما لم يتلقَّ آخرون خبر الإخلاء إلّا عبر قضاء طوباس التابع للسلطة الفلسطينيّة. التجمّعات السكنيّة التي طُولبت بترك أماكنها هي: إبزيق وخربة خمسة وخربة راس الأحمر وزراع عوض والبرج وعين الميتة وخربة المالح. وطُولب أفراد التجمّعات السكنيّة بالمكوث بعيدًا عن بيوتهم لفترات معيّنة من النهار، ولم يُسمح لهم في بعض الحالات بالعودة إلى بيوتهم إلّا في ساعات المساء. وبدأت عمليّات الإخلاء يوم 3/5/2015 وتواصلت في بعض التجمّعات حتى يوم 9/5/2015. وقد كان الأذى الذي لحق بخربة خمسة الأصعب والأكبر، إذ أنّ 70 شخصًا من أفرادها اضطرّوا لإخلاء أماكنهم لعدّة ساعات يوميًا وعلى امتداد أسبوع كامل. واضطرّ سكّان تجمّعيْ خربة راس الأحمر وزراع عواد الذين يبلغ عددهم نحو 110 أفراد، لإخلاء أماكنهم لعدّة ساعات خلال يوم واحد، ونحو 230 شخصًا من سكّان تجمّعات أبزيق والبرج والميتة وخربة المالح تركوا أماكنهم لعدّة ساعات أثناء يوميْ تدريبات.

تدريبات عسكرية بالقرب من التجمع السكاني راس الاحمر. تصوير: عارف ضراغمة، بتسيلم، 5/5/2015.
تدريبات عسكرية بالقرب من التجمع السكاني راس الاحمر. تصوير: عارف ضراغمة، بتسيلم، 5/5/2015.

إنّ إخلاء عائلات كاملة مع أطفالها بإنذار قصير منوط بصعوبات جمّة، إذ أنّهم يفتقرون لمكان منظّم يمكثون فيه، وبسبب ضرورة الاهتمام بتوفير المأوى والغذاء والشراب لكلّ أفراد العائلة بعيدًا عن البيت، وخصوصًا وسط ظروف مناخيّة صعبة في غور الأردن.

وفي الإفادة التي أدلت بها هاجر أبو زهو (59 عامًا)، من سكّان إبزيق، أمام باحث بتسيلم عارف ضراغمة يوم 12/5/2015، جاء:

قضينا ساعات عسيرة حين أخلونا من بيوتنا. لم نستطع على أخذ شيء تقريبًا، لا الخيم ولا أيّ شيء آخر. وكان المكان الذي أمرونا بالانتقال إليه بعيدًا ولم يكن لدينا مأوى أو خيمة أو أيّ شيء، باستثناء ظلّ الجرّافات وبعض العربات.

لم نكن نحمل معنا أيّ طعام أو ماء تقريبًا. أخذنا معنا أغراضًا قليلة وقد نفدت، ولم يكن أيّ شيء من حولنا. كان الأمر محرجًا، لأننّي وسائ النساء والفتيات لم نستطع قضاء حاجاتنا لعدم وجود مكان نستطيع الاختباء فيه. أنا أعاني ضغط الدم المرتفع وأعاني صعوبة في التنفّس. في الصباح تناولت دوائي ولكنّني نسيته في البيت ولم أستطع العودة لأخذه ثانية.

اندلاع حريق اثناء تدريبات الجيش الإسرائيلي في مناطق للرعيّ، المالح. تصوير: عارف ضراغمة، بتسيلم، 4/5/2015.
اندلاع حريق اثناء تدريبات الجيش الإسرائيلي في مناطق للرعيّ، المالح. تصوير: عارف ضراغمة، بتسيلم، 4/5/2015.

تعتمد معيشة التجمّعات التي أخليت، وبشكل حصريّ، على تربية المواشي ورعيها وعلى الزراعة. ويؤدّي إخلاؤها وإجراء التدريبات العسكريّة على أراضيها وفي مناطق سكنها إلى إلحاق الأذى الكبير بمصدر معيشتها. وفي أثناء هذه الإخلاءات يضطرّ السكان لإبقاء الماشية في أماكنها من دون رعاية ومراقبة، وسط الحرّ الشديد. ويتّضح من استقصاء بتسيلم أنّ عشر خرفان ومعز قد نفقت في التجمّعات التي أخليت أثناء أيام التدريبات. وإضافة لذلك، ونتيجة لمخلّفات الذخيرة في التدريبات، اندلعت عدّة حرائق. وتفيد بيانات المجالس المحلية لتجمّعات الغور باحتراق مئات الدونمات من أراضي الرّعي والحقول الزراعيّة المستصلحة. وزدْ على ذلك أنّ القوات العسكريّة تنقّلت أثناء التدريبات عبر أراض زراعيّة وداست مناطق مستصلحة في أراضي أبزيق وراس الأحمر.

أمينة ابو كباش. تصوير: عارف ضراغمة، بتسيلم، 4/5/2015.

أمينة عبد العزيز ابو كباش (66 عامًا)، من سكان خربة خُمسة، تحدّثت يوم 4/5/2015 مع باحث بتسيلم عارف ضراغمة:

تركنا كلّ شيء وراءنا، لم نأخذ معنا إلّا بعض الأمور وبعض الطعام والشراب. أبقينا المواشي وممتلكاتنا. أنا أعيش في خوف وهلع بسبب ما يحدث في المنطقة. لقد أخلونا في الماضي عدّة مرات، وعند عودتنا وجدنا الحملان والجديان عطشى وجائعة، وبعضها نفق. وهم يقومون أيضًا بحرق كلّ شيء أثناء التدريبات.

في بداية الموسم تلقينا بشائر خير من الأمطار والأعشاب الكثيرة في الجبال. واليوم، ورُغم أنّ اتكالنا على الله، إلّا أنّ التدريبات حرقت كلّ شيء وقضت على كلّ آمالنا. كلّ شيء من حولنا محروق. كل مناطق الرّعي حُرقت وما تبقى منها هي المناطق التي يُحظر علينا دخولها بأمر عسكريّ.

إنّ زيادة وتيرة التدريبات في منطقة الغور على مرّ السنوات الثلاث الأخيرة تشكّل سياسة رسميّة عسكريّة، أحد أهدافها المعلنة منع السكنى الفلسطينيّة في الأراضي التي أعلنتها الدولة مناطق تدريبات عسكريّة، وهي تمتدّ على زهاء 46% من مناطق الغور ويشكّل الإعلان عن مناطق التدريبات العسكريّة واحدة من تتّبعها إسرائيل لمنع وصول الفلسطينيّين إلى الأراضي في الغور. ويتّضح بجلاء من جرت يوم 27/4/2014 في لجنة شؤون "أيوش" (الضفة الغربيّة) التابعة للجنة الخارجيّة والأمن في الكنيست، والذي نُشر في موقع "هآرتس"، أنّ طرد الفلسطينيّن من هذه المناطق يشكّل أحد أهداف إجراء هذه التدريبات. وهذا ما قاله ضابط قسم العمليات في قيادة المركز، الكولونيل عينو شليف، أثناء المداولة: "أنا أعتقد أنّ إحدى العمليّات الجيّدة التي يمكن أن تنزلق من بين أيدينا هي عودة مناطق التدريبات العسكريّة إلى حيث يجب أن تكون، وهي ليست هناك بعد. {هذا} أحد الأسباب الأساسيّة من وراء توجيهنا كجهاز عسكريّ للكثير من التدريبات إلى الغور... عندما تمرّ الدوريّات يتنحّى الناس جانبًا، وأنا لا أميّز هنا بين اليهود والفلسطينيّين، بل أتحدّث بشكل عام... توجد أمكنة كهذه، حيث قمنا {فيها} بتقليص عدد التدريبات بشكل كبير، فرأينا كيف تنبت الأعشاب الضارّة".

مركبات عسكرية اثناء التدريب في غور الاردن. تصوير: عارف ضراغمة، بتسيلم، 4/5/2015.
مركبات عسكرية اثناء التدريب في غور الاردن. تصوير: عارف ضراغمة، بتسيلم، 4/5/2015.

ينصّ القانون الإنسانيّ الدوليّ على أنّه يحق لدولة احتلال أن تنشط في داخل المنقطة المحتلة، انطلاقًا من اعتباريْن فقط: مصلحة السكان المحليّين واعتبارات عسكريّة فوريّة تتعلّق بنشاطات الجيش في المنطقة المحتلّة. ولا يحق لإسرائيل كقوّة احتلال أن تستخدم الأراضي لأغراض عسكريّة عامّة، مثل التدريبات على الحرب والتدريبات العامّة في الجيش. وهي لا تستطيع بالتأكيد المسّ بمصادر رزق السكّان المحميّين بهذه الحجّة، والعمل على طردهم من بيوتهم.

يجب على إسرائيل أن تتوقّف فورًا عن عمليّات الإخلاء المؤقتة للتجمّعات السكنيّة بهدف إجراء التدريبات، وأن توقف كلّ الفعاليات الأخرى التي تقوم بها في محاولة لإخلاء السكّان الفلسطينيّين من المنطقة قسرًا. ومن واجب إسرائيل السماح للسكّان مواصلة نهج حياتهم، ومن ضمن ذلك السماح لهم بتشييد بيوتهم بشكل قانونيّ، واستخدام مصادر المياه.

Military forces 7 Palestinian communities in Jordan Valley to evacuate homes for maneuvers

Published: 
21 May 2015

A family evacuating their home, near al-Malih, northern Jordan Valley. Photo: 'Aref Daraghmeh, B'Tselem, 3 May 2015
A family evacuating their home, near al-Malih, northern Jordan Valley. Photo: 'Aref Daraghmeh, B'Tselem, 3 May 2015

Evacuations and military training greatly harmed livestock and residents’ farmland

B’Tselem’s research indicates that on 29 and 30 April 2015 representatives of the Civil Administration (CA) served temporary evacuation orders to some sixty families, numbering some 410 people including approximately 120 minors, in seven Palestinian communities in the northern Jordan Valley. The orders required some families to leave their homes and property for periods of three to twelve hours. Other families were required to evacuate their homes for several hours a day, for several days running. The evacuation was ordered for a military maneuver in the area.

The families were given only a few days to prepare for the evacuation. Some of the residents received written orders from the CA, while others were notified of the evacuation only through the Tubas District of the Palestinian Authority. The communities required to evacuate: Ibziq, Khirbet Humsah, Khirbet a-Ras al-Ahmar, Zra’ ‘Awad, al-Burj, ‘Ein al-Meyteh and Khirbet al-Malih. Residents were required to stay out of their homes for part of the day, sometimes allowed to return home only in the evening. The evacuation process began on 3 May 2015 and continued in some communities through 9 May. The community of Khirbet Humsah was particularly hard hit, as some seventy of its residents had to leave their homes for several hours a day for a full week. The 110 or so residents of Khirbet a-Ras al-Ahmar and Zra’ ‘Awad had to evacuate their homes one day for several hours. The 230 or so residents of Ibziq, al-Burj, ‘Ein al-Meyteh and Khirbet al-Malih had to do so for several hours on two days.

Military training near the community of a-Ras al-Ahmar. Photo: 'Aref Daraghmeh, B'Tselem, 5 May 2015
Military training near the community of a-Ras al-Ahmar. Photo: 'Aref Daraghmeh, B'Tselem, 5 May 2015

It is extremely difficult for whole families, including children, to be evacuated on such short notice. With no properly arranged place to stay, they must find a way to ensure shelter, food and drink away from home in the intense, grueling heat of the Jordan Valley.

Heijar Abu Zahu, 59, of al-Ibziq, related the following to B’Tselem researcher ‘Aref Daraghmeh on 12 May 2015:

We went through a few rough hours when we were evacuated from our home. We could take almost nothing with us, neither tents nor anything else. The place they told us to go to was far away and we had no shelter, no tent or anything, only the shade of the tractors and a few carts. We had almost no water and food. We took only a few things with us and they ran out. There was nothing nearby. It was awkward, because I and the other women and girls couldn’t go to the toilet, because there was nothing we could use to screen or conceal us. I have high blood pressure and respiratory problems. I took my medication in the morning, but I forgot it at home and couldn’t go back for it.

Fire in a pasture during military training near al-Malih. Photo: 'Aref Daraghmeh, B'Tselem, 4 May 2015
Fire in a pasture during military training near al-Malih. Photo: 'Aref Daraghmeh, B'Tselem, 4 May 2015

The evacuated communities live solely off farming and shepherding. Evacuating them and holding military maneuvers on their land and in the vicinity is highly detrimental to their livelihood. During the evacuations, the residents had to leave their livestock behind, and the animals remained untended in the extreme heat. B’Tselem’s research has found that over the course of the military maneuver, ten sheep and goats died in the evacuated communities. In addition, ammunition remnants from the military training caused fires. Reports from the local councils of the Jordan Valley communities stated that dozens of hectares of pasture and cultivated agricultural land went up in flames. The maneuvers also included troops crossing farmland, and cultivated plots in Ibziq and a-Ras al-Ahmar were trampled.

Amineh ‘Abd al-‘Aziz Abu Kabash. Photo: 'Aref Daraghmeh, B'Tselem, 4 May 2015

Amineh ‘Abd al-‘Aziz Abu Kabash, 66, of Khirbet Humsah, told B’Tselem researcher ‘Aref Daraghmeh on 4 May 2015:

We left everything behind and took only a few things with us and a little food and drink. We left our livestock and belongings behind. I live in constant fear because of what’s going on in our area. We’ve already been evacuated several times before, and when we got back we found the lambs and kids hungry and thirsty. Some had died. They also burn everything when they do their training.

At the beginning of the season, we had good news in the form of rain and a lot of vegetation on the hills. Now, even though we put our trust in God, the training burned everything and destroyed our hopes. All around us everything is charred. All the pastureland has burned up and what’s left is areas off limits to us by military order.

The military has been training more frequently in the Jordan Valley over the last three years. The increased frequency follows an official policy one of whose declared goals is to prevent Palestinians from living on land declared by Israel as firing zones. These parcels of land cover roughly 46% of the Jordan Valley (see map). Declaring areas as firing zones is one of several methods that Israel employs to prevent Palestinians from accessing land in the Jordan Valley.

Military vehicles in the Jordan Valley during training. Photo: 'Aref Daraghmeh, B'Tselem, 4 May 2015
Military vehicles in the Jordan Valley during training. Photo: 'Aref Daraghmeh, B'Tselem, 4 May 2015

The minutes of a meeting of the Subcommittee for Judea and Samaria of the Knesset’s Foreign Affairs and Defense Committee, held on 27 April 2014 and published by Israeli daily Ha’aretz, clearly show that one goal of the military maneuvers held in the area is to remove Palestinians from land there. Colonel Einav Shalev, an Operations Branch Officer at Central Command, said in the meeting: “I think that one of the good steps that could fall between the cracks is restoring firing zones in places where they are meant to be and still are not. [That is] one of the main reasons that we, as a military system, send a lot of the training maneuvers to the Jordan Valley… When the troops march, people moved aside, and I’m making no distinction between Jews and Palestinians here, I’m speaking generally… There are some places [where] we significantly cut down on the amount of training, and weeds cropped up.

Under international humanitarian law, an occupying state is permitted to operate within the occupied territory for two reasons only: the benefit of the local population and immediate military concerns relating to the military’s actions in the occupied territory. As an occupying power in the West Bank, Israel is not allowed to use land there for general military purposes such as training for warfare and general maneuvers. It certainly is not allowed to use such a pretext to harm the livelihood of protected persons, nor take steps to expel them from their homes.

Israel must immediately stop the temporary evacuation of Palestinian communities in the West Bank for the purpose of military training, and must cease all other actions taken in an attempt to force Palestinians out of the area. Israel is duty-bound to enable local residents to live their lives, including allowing them to build their homes legally and use local water sources.