Skip to main content
Menu
المواضيع

اتجاهات في معطيات الأسرى لعام 2015: اعتقال الفلسطينيين يبلغ ذروة جديدة

إزاء تصاعد أحداث العنف، طرأ في الأشهر الثلاثة الأخيرة من عام 2015 ارتفاع ملحوظ على عدد الفلسطينيين الذين تحتجزهم إسرائيل في مختلف مرافق الاعتقال. ان عدد المعتقلين الإداريين والنساء والأطفالي في مرافق الاعتقال هو الاعلى منذ سنوات.

استنادًا إلى قانون حرية المعلومات، يتلقّى "بتسيلم" من مصلحة السجون معطيات شهريّة حول أعداد المعتقلين الذين تحتجزهم في معتقلاتها؛ ولكن هذه المعطيات تصل بتأخير شهر تامّ، وتفيد فقط عدد المعتقلين في اليوم الأخير من الشهر. من هنا فإنّ المعطيات لا تشمل أعداد الفلسطينيين الذين جرى احتجازهم ومن ثمّ إخلاء سبيلهم بين نهاية شهر وآخر. كذلك يتلقّى "بتسيلم" معطيات حول المعتقلين لدى الجيش، ولكن أعداد هؤلاء أقلّ بكثير، وهم يُحتجزون لفترات قصيرة فقط. ننوّه أنّ المعطيات في هذا التقرير لا تشمل المعتقلين لدى الجيش.

في نهاية كانون أوّل 2015 بلغ عدد المعتقلين في المرافق التابعة لمصلحة السجون 6٫066 فلسطينيًا، تعرّفهم إسرائيل سجناء "أمنيّين"؛ وهو الأعلى منذ نهاية تموز 2010. وهذه الفئة لا تشمل السجناء الفلسطينيين المعتقلين جرّاء "المكوث غير القانوني"، حيث تعرّفه السلطات على أنه مخالفة جنائية ـ رغم الفرق الجوهري بينه وبين المخالفات الجنائية الأخرى.

منذ نهاية أيلول وحتى نهاية كانون أوّل ارتفع عدد السجناء "الأمنيّين" بـ 822 (وهو ارتفاع يعادل 15.6%). خلال هذه المدّة شهد شهر تشرين أوّل ارتفاعًا حادًّا في عدد السجناء:

رسم بياني: مجمل السجناء الفلسطينيين - 2015

خلال عام 2015 كانت نسبة الفلسطينيين إلى مجمل السجناء لدى مصلحة السجون أكثر من 40%:

رسم بياني: نسبة السجناء الفلسطينيين  من مجمل السجناء - 2015

بين نهاية شهر أيلول ونهاية السنة طرأ تحوّل بارز في نسبة عدد السجناء تبعًا لأوضاعهم القانونية: انخفضت نسبة السجناء المحكومون من 64.7% إلى 56.8%. وفي المقابل، ارتفعت نسبة المعتقلين الإداريين من 6% إلى 9.6%، كما ارتفعت نسبة المعتقلين إلى حين انتهاء الإجراءات القانونية من 26% إلى 28.7%.

المعتقلون لحين انتهاء الإجراءات القانونية

من مجمل 6٫066 سجينًا أمنيًا فلسطينيًا في نهاية كانون أوّل 2015، كان لدى مصلحة السجون 1٫740 معتقلاً لحين انتهاء الإجراءات القانونية. يفيد تقرير صدر عن "بتسيلم" مؤخرًا أنّ المحاكم العسكرية تتبع نمط الاعتقال إلى حين انتهاء الإجراءات القانونية كقاعدة عامّة، وليس كحالة شاذّة. ونتيجة لهذه الممارسة الانتهاكية تنتهي معظم لوائح الاتّهام بصفقات بين النيابة والدفاع يتّفق فيها الطرفان على لائحة اتهام معدّلة؛ ذلك لأن المتهمين يعلمون أنه حتى لو تمّت تبرئتهم في نهاية محاكمة إثبات طويلة، فإنهم سوف يظلّون قيد الاعتقال مدّة أطول من تلك المتفق عليها في صفقة النيابة والدفاع.

رسم بياني: توزيع مجمل السجناء تبعا لاوضاعهم القانونية - 2015

المعتقلون الإداريّون

في نهاية كانون أول 2015 بلغ عدد المحتجز عليهم لدى مصلحة السجون 584 معتقلًا إداريًا. منذ نهاية أيلول وحتى نهاية كانون أوّل ارتفع عدد المعتقلين الإداريين بـ 269، أي بنسبة 85.4%. وكان عدد المعتقلين الإداريين في نهاية كانون أوّل 2015 هو الأعلى منذ أيلول 2008، ويشمل على ستّة قاصرين وثلاث نساء:

رسم بياني: معتقلون اداريون - 2015

الارتفاع الأكثر حدّة كان خلال شهر تشرين أوّل. ونرى مثل هذا المنحى أيضًا في معطيات مصلحة السجون* حول عدد المعتقلين الإداريّين الذين سُجنوا ومن ثمّ أخلي سبيلهم كلّ شهر خلال عام 2015.

رسم بياني: اداريون سجنوا واخلي سبيلهم - 2015

* المعطيات المعروضة هنا هي التي تلقّتها "بتسيلم" من مصلحة السجون، نعرضها رغم وجود عدم تلاؤم طفيف، أحيانًا، بين معطيات السَّجن والإفراج الشهرية وبين المعطيات الإجمالية للمعتقلين الإداريين المحتجزين لدى مصلح السجون، التي عُرضت سابقًا.

تستخدم المنظومة الأمنيّة الاعتقال الإداري بشكل جارف ومخالف للقانون: ممارستها تتّسم بالسرّية وانعدام الشفافية، حيث لا يتمّ تبليغ المعتقلين عن أسباب اعتقالهم، فلا يعلمون ما هي الشبهة التي طالتهم. حقًّا إنّ المعتقل يَمثُل أمام قاضٍ، لأجل تمديد أمر الاعتقال؛ ولكن معظم الموادّ التي تبرزها النيابة أمام القاضي هي موادّ سرّية؛ ومن هنا فلا يُسمح للمعتقلين وموكَليهم الاطّلاع عليها، فلا يعرفون ما هي أدلّة الإثبات ضدّهم٬ إن كانت هنالك أدلّة أصلاً، وبالتالي لا يتمكّنون من نقضها ودحضها. إضافة إلى ذلك، لا يعلم المعتقلون متى سيتمّ الإفراج عنهم؛ إذ على الرغم من تحديد مدّة الاعتقال الإداري بنصف سنة لا أكثر، فإنه يمكن تمديد هذه الفترة عددًا غير محدود من المرّات. وأخيرًا، فإنّ هذه المنظومة تستغلّ سرّية الإجراءات أيضًا لسَجن أشخاص يشتبه بهم بارتكاب مخالفات٬ وذلك فقط لرغبة جهاز الامن بعدم إتاحة عرض الأدلّة المتوفرة ضدّهم أمام محكمة إثبات٬ وليس لانهم يشكلون خطراً في المستقبل.

القاصرون:

في نهاية كانون أول 2015 بلغ عدد القاصرين الفلسطينيين المحتجزين، لأسباب "أمنيّة"، في مرافق الاعتقال التابعة لمصلحة السجون 422، منهم ثماني قاصرات. إنّه العدد الأكبر منذ بدأت مصلحة السجون بضمّ السجناء من القدس الشرقيّة ضمن معطياتها التي تنقلها إلى "بتسيلم"٬ في آب 2008. أمّا القفزة الأكثر حدّة في عدد القاصرين المحتجزين فكانت أثناء شهر تشرين أوّل.

رسم بياني: مجمل السجناء القاصرون - 2015

في مقابل الارتفاع الحادّ في عدد القاصرين المحتجزين، بدءًا من تشرين أوّل، طرأ أيضًا انخفاض في أجيال هؤلاء: منذ نهاية شهر أيلول ارتفعت نسبة القاصرين الذين هم تحت سنّ 14، من 0% إلى نحو 1%. أمّا نسبة القاصرين من الفئة العمرية 14ـ16 عامًا فقد ارتفعت بنحو 11.7%.

رسم بياني: توزيع السجناء القاصرون٬ تبعا للفئة العمرية - 2015

ابتداءً من تشرين أوّل تتحتجز إسرائيل على قاصرين قيد الاعتقال الإداري٬ وذلك للمرّة الأولى منذ كانون أوّل 2011: أربعة في نهاية تشرين اول٬ خمسة في نهاية تشرين ثاني، وستّة في نهاية كانون أوّل. جميع القاصرين الذين احتُجزوا رهن الاعتقال الإداري كانوا من الفئة العمرية 16ـ18 عامًا؛ وقد صدرت بحقّهم أوامر اعتقال لمدّة بلغت حتّى ثلاثة أشهر؛ ولكنّ هذه الفترة٬ كما ذُكر أعلاه٬ قابلة للتمديد بلا حدود. عدد القاصرين المعتقلين إداريًا لدى مصلحة السجون هو الأعلى منذ نهاية شباط 2009.

النساء

عدد النساء الفلسطينيات المحتجزات لدى إسرائيل، لأسباب "أمنيّة"، منخفض جدًا٬ نسبة إلى عدد الرجال المحتجزين. ولكنّ هذا العدد كان قد قارب أن يُضاعَف في الفترة ما بين نهاية أيلول ـ حين كان عدد المحتجزات 23 امرأة، ونهاية كانون أوّل ـ حيث بلغ عددهنّ 44 امرأة؛ وهو العدد الأكبر من النساء الفلسطينيات المحتجزات منذ نهاية أيلول 2009.

بين النساء المحتجزات كان هناك عدد من المعتقلات الإداريات: في معطيات نهاية نيسان ظهرت معتقلة إدارية واحدة، وفي نهاية تشرين ثاني أيضًا واحدة، وفي نهاية كانون أوّل بلغ عدد المعتقلات إداريًا ثلاث نساء. وفقًا للمعلومات المتوفّرة لدى "بتسيلم"، لم تحتجز مصلحة السجون امرأة في الاعتقال الإداري منذ المرّة السابقة التي ابلغت فيها مصلحة السجون "بتسيلم" أنّها تحتجز معتقلة إدارية، وكان ذلك منذ ثلاث سنوات ونصف، في نهاية آذار 2012.

رسم بياني: عدد النساء السجينات - 2015

منذ نهاية أيلول طرأ ارتفاع بارز في نسبة القاصرات من مجمل النساء الفلسطينيات المحتجزات لدى إسرائيل لأسباب "أمنيّة". في الفئة العمرية 14ـ16 عامًا ارتفعت النسبة من 0% إلى 9.1%؛ وفي الفئة العمرية ما فوق 16 عامًا ارتفعت النسبة من 4.3% إلى 9.1%. أمّا العدد الإجمالي للقاصرات المحتجزات لدى مصلحة السجون في نهاية شهر كانون أوّل فقد بلغ ثمانية؛ وهو الأعلى منذ بدأت مصلحة السجون، في آب 2008، بضمّ المعتقلين من القدس الشرقيّة ضمن معطياتها التي تنقلها إلى "بتسيلم".

رسم بياني: توزيع النساء السجينات٬ تبعا للفئة العمرية - 2015

كلمات مفتاحية

Trends in 2015 inmate figures: Record number of Palestinians held in Israel

Published: 
3 Mar 2016

The last three months of 2015 saw a significant rise in the number of Palestinians being held Israeli custody, in tandem with the rise in violent incidents. The number of administrative detainees as well as the number of women and minors in custody are the highest they have been in years.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, B’Tselem receives monthly updates from the Israel Prison Service (IPS) about the number of prison inmates in its custody. The figures are received a month after the fact and reflect only the number of persons being held on the last day of the month in question. Therefore, Palestinians imprisoned and released in the course of the month do not enter into these figures. B’Tselem also receives updates on the number of prisoners being held by the military: These figures are much lower, and the individuals are held only briefly. They are not included in the information provided below.

At the end of December 2015, the IPS was holding 6,066 Palestinians on what Israel defined as security grounds – the highest number since the end of July 2010. This category does not include Palestinians held for entering Israel without a permit, an act that the authorities consider a criminal offense, notwithstanding that it is substantially different from other criminal offenses.

From the end of September to the end of December 2015, the number of inmates held on security grounds went up by 822 (an increase of 15.6%). The sharpest rise was in October:

Graph: Palestinians held on security grounds – 2015

Throughout 2015, Palestinians comprised more than 40% of all IPS inmates:

Graph: No. of Palestinians as portion of all inmates – 2015

The last quarter of 2015 also saw a marked change in the statistical breakdown of inmates according to the legal category under which they were being held: the portion of sentenced prisoners dropped from 64.7% to 56.8%, while that of administrative detainees rose from 6% to 9.6% and persons remanded in custody rose from 26% to 28.7%.

Remand in custody

At the end of December 2015, the IPS was holding 1,740 Palestinians who were remanded in custody - out of a total of 6,066 Palestinians held on grounds of security. In a recent report, B’Tselem identified remand in custody as the rule rather than the exception in military courts. This injurious pattern leads to most indictments ending in plea bargains, as defendants realize that even if they would eventually be exonerated at the end of a lengthy trial, they would end up spending more time behind bars than if they take the sentence offered in a plea bargain.

Graph: Inmates: Breakdown by legal status – 2015

Administrative detainees

At the end of December 2015 the IPS had 584 administrative detainees in its custody. In the last quarter of 2015, the number of administrative detainees held by the IPS rose by 269, or 85.4%. The number of administrative detainees at the end of the year is the highest since September 2008, and it includes six minors and three women:

Graph: Administrative detainees – 2015

The sharpest rise was in October. This trend is also reflected in IPS figures* for administrative detainees detained and released every month throughout 2015.

Graph: Administrative detainees – jailed and released – 2015

* The figures are presented as they were sent to B’Tselem by the IPS, despite occasional minor contradictions between the monthly jailing and release data when compared with the data on all administrative detainees held by the IPS, shown above.

Israel’s security establishment makes sweeping, unlawful use of administrative detention: without transparency, under cover of classified information, detainees are arrested and held without being informed why and what the allegations are against them. Although detainees are brought before judicial review for the detention order to be approved, most of the material that the prosecution submits to the judge is classified, so the detainees and their counsel are not granted permission to see it, do not know what evidence - if any - there is against them and so cannot attempt to refute it. The detainees also do not know when they will be released: while a single detention order can be issued for up to six months, orders can be renewed indefinitely. Moreover, the security establishment sometimes exploits the secrecy surrounding this procedure to detain people for offenses they are suspected of having already committed, doing so simply to avoid exposing the evidence it has against these individuals, which would come out in a trial. This contradicts the basic justification for administrative detention, which is preventing future danger

Minors

At the end of 2015, the IPS was holding 422 Palestinian minors on security grounds, including eight girls. That is the highest figure since the IPS began, in August 2008, to include detainees from East Jerusalem in the figures its sends to B’Tselem. The sharpest rise in the number of minors in custody was in October.

Graph: Minors in custody – 2015

Along with the sharp rise in the number of minors held in custody since October 2015, the age of these minors dropped: in the last quarter of 2015, the proportion of minors in custody under the age of 14 rose from 0% to 1% and of minor between the age of 14 and 16 rose by 11.7%:

Graph: Minors in custody, by age group – 2015

As of October, Israel has again held minors in administrative detention for the first time since December 2011: four were reported at the end of October, five at the end of November, and six at the end of December, all between the ages of 16 and 18. Their detention orders were all issued for three months at most, but as noted, this can be extended indefinitely. The number of minors being held in administrative detention by the IPS at the end of December 2015 was the highest since the end of February 2009.

Women

Very few Palestinian women are imprisoned in Israel on security grounds compared to men. Nonetheless, their number almost doubled from the end of September (23 women in IPS custody) the end of December (44 women). This is the highest number of Palestinian women held by the IPS since the end of September 2009. Some of the female inmates reported are administrative detainees: At the end of April, one woman was listed as an administrative detainee; at the end of November, again one was listed; and at the end of December, three women were listed as administrative detainees. To the best of B’Tselem’s knowledge, the last time the IPS held a woman in administrative detention was at the end of March 2012.

Graph: Women in custody – 2015

The last quarter of 2015 saw a marked rise in the number of minors among Palestinian women imprisoned in Israel on security grounds. The 14 to 16 age group rose from 0% to 9.1%, and the 16 to 18 age group from 4.3% to 9.1%. At the end of December 2015, the IPS was holding 8 female Palestinian minors – the highest figure since the IPS began, in August 2008, to include detainees from East Jerusalem in the figures its sends to B’Tselem.

Graph: Women in custody, by age group – 2015